Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
TheUndead
Nov 30 2011, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(Ninja @ Nov 30 2011, 11:34 AM) Firmware 4.00 Released(Japan Download Mirror)Download(Asia Download Mirror)Download(US Download Mirror)DownloadDetails: Firmware Update 4.0 will prepare the PS3 to serve as content management device for upcoming handheld console PlayStation VITA (PS Vita). This PS3 Firmware Update 4.0 will enable both consoles (PS3 and PS vita) to share digital contents like games, music, photos, videos and save date to your PS3 drive. It will also enable to update PS Vita system via PS3 network features. Tenkiu abe Ninja
TheUndead
Dec 23 2011, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 23 2011, 08:34 AM) Dei,OT ler.. Anyway, Did you try using the reset feature on the Sony website? it'll reset all your ps3s-can be done once every 6 months He's right Go here n deactivate ur RLOD PS3: http://account.sonyentertainmentnetwork.comproblem solved
TheUndead
Jan 6 2012, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(kento @ Jan 6 2012, 10:16 AM) hi guys, does ur ps3 slim sound like dis oso when playing game from disc? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lc8NHDCX-JQhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cIMI83FQZMomine does hav lol...some said normal...some said sometimes... i dunno..howz urs?  That might be the sound of a lens dying.. suggest you take it for servicing or replacement Do you see any scratches on your disc after playing?
TheUndead
Jan 6 2012, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(kento @ Jan 6 2012, 04:28 PM) nope bro, hows urs? how much for change lens  Mine okay d.. I D.I.Y my ps3 slim lens so now no more noise and can read all disc perfectly! before this, cannot read dual-layer disc so can;t play games like uc3, gow3, mgs4, ffxiii etc. cost to change lens i think around RM200 to 300 i fixed it myself, so just have to pay for the spare part cost just rm80 This post has been edited by TheUndead: Jan 6 2012, 04:42 PM
TheUndead
Jan 7 2012, 07:38 AM

QUOTE(kento @ Jan 7 2012, 01:44 AM) bro, i managed to do bit research on utube, looks like newer model (July 2011++) CECH30xxx producing this kind of printing/fax machine sound/noise while reading/loading disc. guess its not a prob  relieved a bit lol coz mine one bought on August 2011 watch here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8YKJjTpAblwthis guy ps3 same batch like me..  oh.. like dat ka bro? good la.. dun have to worry anymore  QUOTE(sammesul81 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:56 PM) Hi guys, i need your help... My fat PS3 MY set not so well lately.. I've encountered my bd games stucked inside my PS3. Last time when i was trying to eject my bd, i need to press eject button twice. Firstly, it make some kind of weird sound 'ketak' and then for the second time i press again and it was out. Sometimes the bd still stuck inside but there is no sign of blue light. So any useful tips? sul, beli yg baru aje 
TheUndead
Jan 17 2012, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 17 2012, 12:39 AM) Guys anyone have this prob where PS3 can't read disc? Yes, this is quite a common problem. Even I encountered it myself. However, managed to fix it by myself  Yours is phat or slim model? Cannot read certain disc or cannot read at all?
TheUndead
Feb 7 2012, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Feb 6 2012, 11:12 PM) I tried to download the swissknife but most of them are not compatible with Win7. Why rely on an ancient unsupported for Windows 7 software when you can find one that is FREE and fully working one? Refer my post here on what to use to format ur HDD: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41264387
TheUndead
Mar 10 2012, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(da drummer @ Mar 10 2012, 02:54 PM) help me...i left my adapter@plug for ps3 at srwk...got other way to replace it?got suggestion? Usually printers have the same cable like a ps3. Use this can d This post has been edited by TheUndead: Mar 10 2012, 04:03 PM