Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

ffrulz
post Oct 22 2011, 05:43 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Oct 22 2011, 04:35 PM)
http://www.guru3d.com/news/playstation-3d-...ps-november-13/

now this is something.a display aka tv lah for ps3. biggrin.gif

by sony jugak mcm they re branding their tv ja kohkoh.
No TV Tuner so it cannot be considered as a TV. Just your normal LED Monitor.
ffrulz
post Nov 8 2011, 06:29 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 8 2011, 11:28 AM)
I was wondering though, despite me using an LCD (Sony 32Ex400) monitor, would the significance be big if i choose to buy hdmi 1.4 cable to replace my current hdmi 1.3 cable even when its not use for 3D?
The differences will be close to zero.

ffrulz
post Nov 15 2011, 08:05 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Nov 12 2011, 10:31 AM)
Thanks for the obvious answer smile.gif
I would like to known the differences between these two models as I might get one soon.
I've google a bit and found that 30xx series consumes less power and lighter comapre to 25xx series, and something about analog limitation which I don't really understand. Is there anything else?
You could also at least search through the first post on the first page for the entire comparison.
ffrulz
post Nov 16 2011, 04:32 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Nov 16 2011, 09:57 AM)
oh yeah. but don't expect it comes out to be as smooth and nice as hdmi as is still using av port. try to use tv or lcd less than 32 inch then i think the picture will be ok.
The quality difference will be almost impossible to tell apart between Component and HDMI/DVI unlike Composite vs any of the two.
ffrulz
post Nov 18 2011, 05:53 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Nov 18 2011, 04:36 PM)
tested my new PS3 COMPONENT CABLE, able to play HD@  1080i smile.gif
better than AV composite... who said cannot play HD with component cable? smile.gif     

component support 1080i ok lor...if wanna repair HDMI port= RM700 who wan?
If your TV is capable, you can switch it to 1080p. 720p > 1080i anyday.
ffrulz
post Dec 23 2011, 04:35 PM

995 posts

One word of advice, DMZ is quite risky due to no protection at all throughout your network. It's better to port-forward or if your modem allows DMZ on only 1 IP address then use that. Most modems/routers DMZ the whole network.
ffrulz
post Jan 3 2012, 10:36 PM

995 posts

And also, BDs are much more scratch resistant than DVDs.
ffrulz
post Feb 17 2012, 03:12 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(mechaball @ Feb 17 2012, 11:16 AM)
The 4.10 updated introduced mic monitoring feature to the headset. Now you can actually hear your voice during chat (so you know when you're actually shouting to the mic). But the feature brought 2 problems. No noise filter (you can hear your wife's voice in the kitchen) and you cannot turn off the mic. The only way you can turn off the mic currently is by disabling it via XMB.
No wonder I was wondering why during ME3 my microphone won't turn off. Thought it was the demo bug or something.

0.0406sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:20 AM