Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

DrLaboo
post Oct 7 2011, 02:33 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(banabazz @ Oct 7 2011, 12:34 PM)
hi guys, my ps3 cannot recognise the controller unit(bluetooth or using usb)..have any ideas why? and where can i fix it in Penang?
there's a tiny hole at the back of your DS3..
u need to press the reset button inside it using a pin..
happened to me once..
after reset try to pair it with your console..
should be working fine..
DrLaboo
post Oct 9 2011, 04:35 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

it's not PSN that are having problem..
it's our ISP

read some news lah..
DrLaboo
post Nov 2 2011, 05:44 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(mohd_ikh1 @ Nov 2 2011, 01:24 PM)
erm,what's 'ylod' means actually?  hmm.gif
erm, why don't u click this LINK actually, hmm.gif
DrLaboo
post Nov 4 2011, 06:35 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Nov 4 2011, 06:31 PM)
just wanna ask, if i wanna buy SG set, how to register for warranty if i have MY PSN ID?
SG Set need to be registered with Singapore address
SG Set only covered by Sony SG
SG Set if got problem, go back SG for repair
SG Set is for SG people

lulz..
DrLaboo
post Nov 16 2011, 11:48 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(kerorokatak @ Nov 16 2011, 11:36 AM)
Thanks for your info, but i think the external decoder (Dolby Digital/DTS/Dolby-TrueHD/DTS-HD) u mention is like those expensive decoder.... tht will cost another ps3....  sad.gif
TitaniumZ,
can we do it this way?

PS3 > TOSLINK > ASTRO A40 mixamp > audio jack splitter > speakers

can a 5.1 be setup?
i have not test dat with my speakers yet..
been using headphone for games..
DrLaboo
post Nov 20 2011, 07:28 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

lol not sure..
but i didn't sign out since 7am..
lol! MP is fine.. on BF3 atm
DrLaboo
post Nov 20 2011, 07:40 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Nov 20 2011, 07:39 PM)
i think psn is down.... can't sign-in ... same error as above mentioned  hmm.gif
i'm still playing MP! hehehe..
good thing i didn't sign out! laugh.gif
DrLaboo
post Nov 20 2011, 07:44 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Nov 20 2011, 07:42 PM)
yeah.. don't sign-out from psn

hmm what could it be this time round?
i hpe PSN down liek last time for 2 months so i can play uncharted 3 and skyrim and MGS HD
DrLaboo
post Nov 20 2011, 08:24 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

try signing in now..
i saw my freind online just now
DrLaboo
post Nov 22 2011, 11:41 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

hi PS triple kaki..
i got this question and ayam not trolling mmkay...

ok, this problem has been happening ever since..
my tv is Samsung LED series 7
it have this Motionflow (it's called motionflow i guess) system thingy that when u turn it on, it will give u an ohsom pictar..
there are 3 settings for this Motionflow: Standard, Clear and Smooth
enabling any of these 3 will seriously provide and ohsom pictar..
i dunno, it's like u're watching the stuff right infront of ur eyes..

but when i use any of this setting to play FPS games, the graphics is somewhat like what you saw on PC..
but the there is a catch.. icon_idea.gif
the movement and respond will have delay..
just a few millisecond but u can feel it, so it's a no-no for any FPS player..

how can we improve this?
i don't wanna use Gaming Mode coz yeah, it will give you the fastest respond for your action and movement, but it sacrifice the graphics..
does changing to a moar powderfool HDMI cable helps?
hmmmm.... how leh?

who can provide solution i gip USD$10 PSN topup whistling.gif
DrLaboo
post Nov 22 2011, 01:37 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Nov 22 2011, 12:47 PM)
yeah input lag.... newer lcd/led tvs supposedly have improved response time

some games do have adjustable (tweak) eg guitar heroes, rock band etc... majority of games however at default

kz2, bf3 have prob with input lag

changing hdmi ... doesn't improve the input lag

howabt crt tv?
CRT tv is not ohsom! tongue.gif
if dat the case, i'll stick with Game Mode.. icon_idea.gif

Added on November 22, 2011, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(neoardi @ Nov 22 2011, 12:42 PM)
Hi DrLaboo, please give me the USD$10 PSN topup brows.gif

here your solution
http://www.avforums.com/forums/lcd-led-lcd...-5-6-7-8-a.html
neo yg jahat!
lemme try this first..
hhmmm.. ayam skeptical of it.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DrLaboo: Nov 22 2011, 01:41 PM
DrLaboo
post Nov 22 2011, 08:44 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

neo, i tried using the method..
pictar became blur and ugly..
better stick with Gaming Mode.. icon_idea.gif
DrLaboo
post Nov 22 2011, 11:58 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(ngks @ Nov 22 2011, 11:54 PM)
No need change to gaming mode, just on Auto mode but turn off the motion flow in option/setting.
I dunno for samsung but tried b4 on Bravia.
auto pictar not that awesome like when u turn on motion flow..
i want awesome pictar with ni input lag..
since it can't be done ii'm opting to Game Mode..
Samsung Game mode are just nice..
no problem for me to pawn noobies online.. ^^
DrLaboo
post Nov 29 2011, 05:12 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 29 2011, 05:05 PM)
I would like to know is it alright to use SSD hard disc for the ps3
good question.. icon_idea.gif
DrLaboo
post Dec 23 2011, 04:43 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Dec 23 2011, 04:35 PM)
One word of advice, DMZ is quite risky due to no protection at all throughout your network. It's better to port-forward or if your modem allows DMZ on only 1 IP address then use that. Most modems/routers DMZ the whole network.
most modems/router have selective DMZ zone
if early 2000 punya modem/router mmg la..

/inb4 i got CCNA lulz
DrLaboo
post Dec 23 2011, 05:24 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 23 2011, 05:10 PM)
ok now youve just confused me even more. rclxub.gif so dmz, port forwarding do we do both of them or do we either one?and then there is the UPNP thing.if weve done port forward do we enable or disable this? rclxub.gif
sayang, dun get confused with all those comments earlier dear..
follow my instruction and your life will be better..

1. login to your modem/router page
2. include your PS3 static IP in your modem/router DMZ setting
3. restart ur modem/router
4. u will receive NAT 2 which mean u can play without any problem

if sayang not sure about all this steps please ask unker google sayang, becoz sayang did not pay laboo for full tech support.. :3 wub.gif
DrLaboo
post Dec 30 2011, 10:45 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(shishiyu @ MOD hide the comment)
As the Playstation 3 ages, the problems with the console start to become more and more popular. Similar to the famous Xbox 360 Yellow Ring Of Death, the PS3 now finds itself in a time of crisis as more and more users are reporting a PS3 problem requiring a fix. These problems are often coupled with a Yellow or even red light indicating a serious internal problem. Well there is good news, there are do it yourself step by step tutorials and videos available to show you how to fix this Playstation 3 problem becoming increasingly more popular, and to stop it from ever happening again.
what year is this?
time machine post or wut? lulz
DrLaboo
post Dec 31 2011, 07:51 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 31 2011, 06:41 AM)
nah i disagree.anything is avoidable.its just how you use it and all the other factors.i heard users play like hell and their consoles still going strong, and at the same time ppl reporting problems.

there must be a reason why this ylod is happening but its not a sure shot thing it will happen.
unavoidable la..
this is my 3rd console..
both 2 YLOD..
who cares.. if YLOD buy new one..
what's the hu ha?
DrLaboo
post Dec 31 2011, 07:51 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Dec 31 2011, 07:46 AM)
seems like not many sellers carry ps3 malaysia set anymore. buying a singapore set advisable?
get it from Sony Center
DrLaboo
post Jan 11 2012, 11:08 AM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(b0oDak_Ba1k @ Jan 11 2012, 10:24 AM)
hi there.

when i playing game, all game shows that im from us.
is there any way i can  change the country?
nope, u wont be able to change dat.. so please create R3 PSN account with a Malaysian address

0.0419sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:32 AM