16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Household Bandar Seri Coalfields, BSC Community Thread

Supreme1394
post Dec 25 2013, 11:46 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Don't know about the others but for the Banyans, my RC roof on top surface has exposed cement all round the house. I brought a contractor and he said it should have been water proofed to prevent water leakage. A grey layer of sealant is not added. As it is, the fine cracks are increasing by the day all over the cement surface. As the cracks get wider, any porch like this will leak according to him and all our lightings can be gone!

He advised me to lodge a defect for that.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Dec 26 2013, 12:30 AM
Supreme1394
post Dec 27 2013, 09:33 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(bee002 @ Dec 26 2013, 04:36 PM)
my RC roof on top surface has exposed cement all round the house?  hmm.gif i don't really understand do you have any photo ? mind to share?
I will only show to the party doing the repair. No need to show here. Klk has done a good job but this can be an area of improvement. As a community service, the idea is just only to alert the Banyan owners if they have something that way. The Sunshine supervisor En. Hafizi has insisted that it should be just cement only, nothing more. We took his word for it. Recently, a wet patch has developed despite a hot day, so they only repaired that and another spot that has disintegrated. Then came the unexpected advise from a contractor who was supposed to do other quotes for me! I didn't call him for that. He said he has come across a customer's roof that leaked badly that way in another housing estate.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Dec 27 2013, 09:44 PM
Supreme1394
post Dec 30 2013, 10:11 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(nikh @ Dec 30 2013, 04:18 PM)
yeah..  like bungalow..  hari2 pun day dream dapat duduk banyan..  =P
😊 Had a few drop-by visitors and I showed them around the house. All expressed approval, "wow, very big la...!".

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Dec 31 2013, 11:55 AM
Supreme1394
post Dec 31 2013, 10:55 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(purpleplum @ Dec 31 2013, 09:42 PM)
Happy new year neighbours!
Happy new year to my neighbours, haha.. . Oh, where? Where are you now? Not referring to you though. ☺Guess all are delayed possibly waiting to complete the defect fixing, then only renovate, that is likely why so few units are occupied now.

By the way, KLK has told me that one cannot claim the defect repair warranty for only the part of the house that has undergone renovation , so you can still proceed with some works on those area where there is no defect.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Dec 31 2013, 11:04 PM
Supreme1394
post Jan 1 2014, 11:11 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(ken.lee1 @ Dec 31 2013, 11:15 PM)
bet you have a big family...happy new year !
Happy New Year, to Ken and all.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Jan 1 2014, 11:16 AM
Supreme1394
post Jan 20 2014, 07:29 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(alligator_28 @ Jan 12 2014, 11:40 PM)
Wanna ask any Arecans closing the air well for the courtyard?  Any suggestions for that? Sifu can give any suggestions.
Not expert in this but I remember that I had admired some houses in Taman Tun that has an in-door garden next to the sliding door at the dining area. It makes the house bright and breezy. It will look beautiful with a water feature and some stones, garden light and shrubs for decorations! To enjoy the space, have an outdoor table and chairs shaded with an umbrella for some tea or quiet reading. Good for adults, studying children or a game or two.☺ For me it is needlework. A wonderful way to relax!

Come raining time, it will cause lots of splashes so I guess closing the sliding door may be ok. Tiling will reduce maintenance.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Jan 20 2014, 07:39 PM
Supreme1394
post Jan 20 2014, 07:44 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

In addition, if you have in mind to sell your house later, it is a great help to put up an indoor garden. First impression counts, even with a small open enclosure. It relates to a dream to relax in the open air, in the home itself. People buy homes with a dream. Couples with noisy children need a relaxing corner to call their own. A house of this nature is an attraction!

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Jan 20 2014, 07:50 PM
Supreme1394
post Jan 24 2014, 05:22 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

I don't know the size of the open space. I had been to a show home where just a few feet of one side of the hall is made into an exposed area, and the designer had put a small round table with 2 pretty garden chairs. Decoration can't recall but some sweet green shrubs must be there or else the place will occur to me as stark. Perhaps a line of lime green bamboo shrubs.

Some may like the soft sound of water. The Sg. Buloh nurseries sell 2/3 tier cascading water features tripping down from ornamental cups or basins that can be put at one corner of the open space. Or for a modern look, simply make water run down a grouping of some small granite troughs at differing heights with a hidden light for sparks that can make a smart look. This I found at the narrow balcany of an upmarket condo property that I had visited. This is how small it can go yet can be turned into an attraction with a small investment. Or, some people turn a narrow external strip seen from a glass window from the hall into a beautiful picture window filled with assortment of shrubs dotted with a few flowering potted plants placed either on floor or hanging for added color. It is a delight to both the owners and visitors as well.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Jan 24 2014, 05:41 AM
Supreme1394
post Jan 24 2014, 02:29 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(sepusk8 @ Jan 24 2014, 08:10 AM)
ok...tq for da ideas supreme!
oh ya i wanna voice out my dissappointment about klk
handling da customer as well

went 2 days ago to ask abt my last payment then they told me
hasnt settled yet by the bank
i rushed to the bank y'day,was told payment was made > 1 week ago

am wondering y there is sort of delay in payment clearance or
maybe klk ppl just think i am having ample of time to do all of this....
such a waste of time!
To avoid misunderstanding, ask the bank for evidence of the date of clearance of the cheque.
Supreme1394
post Jan 27 2014, 03:23 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Jan 26 2014, 08:52 AM)
another option if everyone doesnt like the green fencing is to contribute to a fund to replace it. of course there'll always be a % that doesn't pay, so even if 70% or 80% pays and you can cover, why not? just a suggestion.
Agree. Was told by a Desa Coalfields ( also built by KLK) resident that they too have forked out money for a stronger fence. I hope we can all chip in to buy an anticlimb fence.

Supreme1394
post Jan 27 2014, 01:05 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Jan 27 2014, 09:04 AM)
Speaking of DC, i'm worried about how our surroundings will be maintained because DC is so poorly maintained judging by the tall lalang, ugly landscaping, uncut grass, etc..I hope MDKS won't ignore our surroundings.
That's bad. Anyhow, Local authority also needs resident feedback. If still not resolved, then can write to higher-up.
Supreme1394
post Feb 13 2014, 08:20 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Better go for embedded screws for grills. More difficult to break in according to what I read long ago.
Supreme1394
post Feb 14 2014, 09:42 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

My banyan 1 semi-d is good. Guess it is situated at a lower level ground compared with Bromelia. Even my upstairs bedroom water heater WITHOUT booster pumps works very well!
Supreme1394
post Feb 16 2014, 11:39 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(IbanezXiphos @ Feb 15 2014, 07:39 PM)
Well, looks like I may have to install water pump.

Collected keys for my Areca today. Workmanship is good for my unit save for a few hairline cracks that are not structural in nature (hopefully).

Tested the water pressure. Only the bathroom in master bedroom has unsatisfactorily low water pressure. Tested the plugs, 1 was not working. Annoyed with the TNB wiring installation. The house (to me) looks ugly with the black cable and huge meter in front. Was told that it can't be covered to meet TNB requirement. The porch is not as per my expectation, as I thought it can fit 2 cars easily.Looks like have to renovate a bit.

All in all, it's ok.
Don't know about yours but maybe this info can help. Some meter casings have a nicer and sophisticated look. My old house has one with ugly door but the rented home in BU has one that looks refine with better looking cover. It also has a thick band of black exposed wires running above the porch. But the meter box makes the whole setting much better looking.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 16 2014, 11:55 AM
Supreme1394
post Feb 17 2014, 06:13 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Has lunch in a Malay restaurant in Puncak Alam Phse 2 called Restoran Pura Cendana. Good tasty food at reasonable prices.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 17 2014, 06:15 PM
Supreme1394
post Feb 25 2014, 08:17 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

The burning was towards the Desa Coalfields side only.
Supreme1394
post Mar 1 2014, 05:34 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Try on the external water meter to fill up the reservoir. Heard many asking for water pails with cover. Hardware shops mostly sell water tongs without cover.
Solution: I bought a water dispenser that seals tight for cooking needs.
Supreme1394
post Mar 19 2014, 01:08 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Mar 17 2014, 11:37 AM)
Thanks bro.. i want use air con 4 cleaning the air. Bcz always have from the burning nearby.

n for the of my baby..
Inverter aircon : Pro: save electricity. Can on without much bother for the electric cost to get filtered air for mom and baby are mostly at home. Stronger air blast. For your hall, a 1 1/2 hp unit will be enough, or put on the ceiling fan on gear 1 and get good fresh air. Some degree of cooling can even spread towards the dining. If needed, put on the fan to low gear can cool whole hall. As far as I know, all aircons suck in air from indoor, cool it and blow out cool air through its filters. So air is filtered and can reduce haze hazard. only thing must service often. Self cleaning only with external filter but can't reach the internal parts. some service companies only dust the unit with a brush or kain, not sufficient. Should ask them to dismantle the unit and wash or do a wall flush with piped in water then pasang balik. Some inverter brands have plasmacluster ( some electric charge) to kill bacteria. Mine is York, no plasma ions but good cooling but alas, big gap.

Con: gap in unit after switch off, insect can enter unit and pollute the cooled air as it is being blown out. Told by some that maintenance cost for inverters is higher too.

Primary concern is to ensure clean air from air con. So if I were you, will choose non-inverter with tight seal when not in use + neo plasmacluster technologhy.
On top of that, an air filter in each room is ideal but double the spending. They also have different area coverage, some only for a small room. Salesman can tell.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 19 2014, 08:05 PM
Supreme1394
post Mar 20 2014, 11:33 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(purpleplum @ Mar 19 2014, 01:55 PM)
very good info!  thumbup.gif
😊 I hope others can benefit from what I as a consumer had experienced.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 20 2014, 11:36 AM
Supreme1394
post Mar 22 2014, 10:25 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(crab hammer @ Mar 21 2014, 06:28 AM)
Tq for info bro !!! =) nice
Forgotten about this: the York Inverter only offers strong fast cooling when the 'turbo' button is pressed. It will go off on its own after awhile. My hall is 24' but effective cooling is around 16'x 16' around sitting area by a 1 1/2 hp.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Mar 22 2014, 11:25 AM

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:01 AM