125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

AlexLai
post Oct 14 2011, 10:05 PM

5,531 posts

That is the official PI LYN account here. Unfortunately, there are also a few PI staff lurking around too.
CJCJ99
post Oct 15 2011, 12:05 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Oct 14 2011, 08:56 PM)
SteelSeries Kinzu Retail Version=rm159
SteelSeries QcK Mini=RM39
SteelSeries QcK=rm49

Decide urself....that is the cheapest mouse frm Steelseries
Kinzu Black&white/red = RM129/RM169

go to those big shop and check.. sure fair price nod.gif

This post has been edited by CJCJ99: Oct 15 2011, 12:07 PM
Cyclonechuah
post Oct 15 2011, 12:08 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 14 2011, 12:53 PM)
First me also thinking about "Why the hell am i wearing glasses when im not short-sighted....."
Then i read about them (the gunnar eyewear) then only i know that it is for reducing the glaring or decrease the fatigue of your eyes when seeing the monitor for a long time... though it is useless to me as im already wearing specs  cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
The Glasses are actually Optical Glasses for hunting purpose in forest which you can see it has a yellow coating to improve eyesight and help eyes to focus more.

But i only know those are for outdoors, not sure if they work infront of PC.
Crimson_SoulZ
post Oct 15 2011, 12:11 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Oct 15 2011, 12:05 PM)
Kinzu Black&white/red = RM129/RM169

go to those big shop and check.. sure fair price  nod.gif
I've decided that I will be buying Kinzu and QcK mini by next week. Any particular shops that has the cheapest price?
rurushu
post Oct 15 2011, 12:16 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Crimson_SoulZ @ Oct 15 2011, 12:11 PM)
I've decided that I will be buying Kinzu and QcK mini by next week. Any particular shops that has the cheapest price?
The cheapest that i found so far would be ALLIT hypermarket, anyone found a better bargain??? hmm.gif hmm.gif
AlexLai
post Oct 15 2011, 05:28 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Oct 15 2011, 12:08 PM)
The Glasses are actually Optical Glasses for hunting purpose in forest which you can see it has a yellow coating to improve eyesight and help eyes to focus more.

But i only know those are for outdoors, not sure if they work infront of PC.
Well it does help cut down the white glare and lighting from the screen, making it easier to stare at the screen for longer periods of time.
Crimson_SoulZ
post Oct 15 2011, 07:45 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 15 2011, 12:16 PM)
The cheapest that i found so far would be ALLIT hypermarket, anyone found a better bargain??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Any other shops? I still have a week to collect some additional cash.
TechnoG
post Oct 15 2011, 09:42 PM

9,337 posts

usually those retail shops prices is more or less fixed already, no matter where you go, the price is still the same. Unless you buy it online, can nego with the seller smile.gif
j.sun
post Oct 15 2011, 10:00 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 15 2011, 12:16 PM)
The cheapest that i found so far would be ALLIT hypermarket, anyone found a better bargain??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Almost every retailers are selling the same price, unless they mark up the price. Buying online is always cheapest. I'm saying through the garage sales. Because most of my stuff got from garage sales. Unless I saw really got promos from the retailers that cannot be resisted. Mako for instance biggrin.gif Bought it for 900 bucks. That time it was still 1299. There are some sellers in garage sales is reliable like moderno, linglong or c_wei.
antonio
post Oct 16 2011, 12:31 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 14 2011, 11:45 AM)
Pardon my curiosity but what are those glasses for anyway??
Its like those computer glasses only with a slight yellow tint.. The glasses helps to reduce glare and increase the color contrast of the monitor and makes viewing less fatigue.. If you have a chance to test em at show or events i advice you to give it a try...

QUOTE(Crimson_SoulZ @ Oct 15 2011, 12:11 PM)
Dont focus on 'cheap price' alone, period..Price isnt much of an issue unless its used and the condition is like a war wreck item...What you should look for is the support and warranty hassle whenevr ur mouse has problems.. I've witness first hand on ppl who are greedy to get a 'bargain' price but when warranty come, the seller of his item gives like 1000 excuse or simply wont want to handle the prob..

Also there is also another story of a 'bargain' priced mechanical keyboard, but in like 2-3 days the keboard got problems..Seller MIA, buyer left scratching his head thisking of his 'bargain' paper weight...

Look for the most reliable seller according to your location and if it happens there isnt one near your place, look for an online seller that has a good reputation not in sales alone but also warranty claim

This post has been edited by antonio: Oct 16 2011, 12:33 AM
Crimson_SoulZ
post Oct 16 2011, 09:33 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Oct 16 2011, 12:31 AM)
Its like those computer glasses only with a slight yellow tint.. The glasses helps to reduce glare and increase the color contrast of the monitor and makes viewing less fatigue.. If you have a chance to test em at show or events i advice you to give it a try...
Dont focus on 'cheap price' alone, period..Price isnt much of an issue unless its used and the condition is like a war wreck item...What you should look for is the support and warranty hassle whenevr ur mouse has problems.. I've witness first hand on ppl who are greedy to get a 'bargain' price but when warranty come, the seller of his item gives like 1000 excuse or simply wont want to handle the prob..

Also there is also another story of a 'bargain' priced mechanical keyboard, but in like 2-3 days the keboard got problems..Seller MIA, buyer left scratching his head thisking of his 'bargain' paper weight...

Look for the most reliable seller according to your location and if it happens there isnt one near your place, look for an online seller that has a good reputation not in sales alone but also warranty claim
Of course. I'm just asking for opinions only. I don't go to one shop alone in Lowyat. Usually I would go survey for 3~5 times and compare the prices myself.
rurushu
post Oct 16 2011, 09:20 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Crimson_SoulZ @ Oct 16 2011, 09:33 AM)
Of course. I'm just asking for opinions only. I don't go to one shop alone in Lowyat. Usually I would go survey for 3~5 times and compare the prices myself.
I dunno about others, but that is what im doing when i buy stuffs... never buy straight when you saw something on shelves....
ET-Force
post Oct 16 2011, 09:43 PM

214 posts

I heard some pro's advice to recoating the Sensei surface with a clear spray to avoid some scratch.
By that time, i just wondering, why i supposed to do that, in fact i wont scracth it anyways.
but after almost 2 months of usage, i saw the coating at the edge of the mouse butt starts to peeling by itself.
so my questions here, will my warranty will void if doing so?

and some precaution methods please. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Everdying
post Oct 16 2011, 09:48 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

lol, 2 months and coating coming off? that's pretty pathetic.
someone here also had his coating come off but after an accident tongue.gif

1. to spray the coating on, easiest way is to remove the top cover.
2. removing the cover voids warranty.

j.sun
post Oct 16 2011, 09:48 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Oct 16 2011, 09:43 PM)
I heard some pro's advice to recoating the Sensei surface with a clear spray to avoid some scratch.
By that time, i just wondering, why i supposed to do that, in fact i wont scracth it anyways.
but after almost 2 months of usage, i saw the coating at the edge of the mouse butt starts to peeling by itself.
so my questions here, will my warranty will void if doing so?

and some precaution methods please. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Seeing all complains about the sensei's coating start to peel off. hmm.gif Can try go claim warranty tho'. Dunno if PI would actually exchange 1 for you. I remembered I rma'ed my ikari back then due to the rubber coating came off. That's when inter-asia was the distributor. And they actually exchange a new one for me. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
ET-Force
post Oct 16 2011, 10:00 PM

214 posts

yeah, its peeled of and left cyan-coloured surface.
Everdying
post Oct 16 2011, 10:02 PM

30,730 posts

i wonder then if the paint around the logo will wear off after awhile and leave a big disco light hole there...
even the xai logo also wears off after awhile.

TechnoG
post Oct 16 2011, 10:30 PM

9,337 posts

I don't think clear spray will work.

cause I did do some experiment for my Na'Vi project, and I tried sandpaper down a plastic ruler and spray it yellow with a thick clear spray coating. The result? after few weeks, I can scratch the yellow color spray paint, not a lot, but it is still scratch-able even though I apply a thick layer of clear spray paint. Must be quality problem, even IME3.0 doesn't get peeled off that easily.

new disco light hole for you guise tongue.gif
Everdying
post Oct 16 2011, 10:45 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 16 2011, 10:30 PM)
I don't think clear spray will work.

cause I did do some experiment for my Na'Vi project, and I tried sandpaper down a plastic ruler and spray it yellow with a thick clear spray coating. The result? after few weeks, I can scratch the yellow color spray paint, not a lot, but it is still scratch-able even though I apply a thick layer of clear spray paint. Must be quality problem, even IME3.0 doesn't get peeled off that easily.

new disco light hole for you guise tongue.gif
that means u never apply properly.
instead of a few thin coats, u go bang on one big thick coat.

andrewtho
post Oct 16 2011, 10:58 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Mine actually started peeling already due to a minor scratch. sob sob

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:13 AM