The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

j.sun
post Sep 12 2011, 06:04 PM

1,058 posts

Can't believe as soon as the Sensei got pre-order, the price of Xai dropped so much. Saw 1 IT shop at MV selling Xai for RM249. Dropped 100 bucks? Like seriously? Dunno whether they still selling that price or not. Went there 2 days back. And they selling the MoH edition for 300+..
j.sun
post Sep 12 2011, 06:21 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 12 2011, 06:07 PM)
yea, the xai price in US also drop to below USD60 tongue.gif

Added on September 12, 2011, 6:08 pmimo, may not be a smart move? as everyone will most probably buy xai instead of sensei.
unless of cos SS is clearing all their remaining stocks of xais...
Well, probably SS aiming for those fanboi that haz xai already, or some rich kids around. And at the same time, target xai to those that want a good mouse but limited budget. (That's only my thought).

j.sun
post Sep 17 2011, 10:57 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 17 2011, 03:16 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1896725

jokers nowadays..obviously it is a fake. The 'Winning is Everything' font is totally out mang, and I don't remember any SS tees with this design..
and lolwut, asian fit doh.gif
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 17 2011, 06:01 PM)
The seller is a joker to begin with. Pretty bad record about him.
Well, maybe the seller thought that printing ss t-shirts claiming that it's imported will get some hardcore ss fanboi to buy. Who knows. tongue.gif

QUOTE(KcX35 @ Sep 17 2011, 08:18 PM)
fps,mmorpg.. budget... dunoe.. less then rm 300 haha
Mouse pad 300 bucks budget? Get a SteelSeries SX la. Super smooth. But mind you that your mouse feet will be gone faster.
j.sun
post Sep 19 2011, 05:57 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Sep 19 2011, 02:36 PM)
yeap! rock solid mouse , probably i don like the feeling of holding Xai , that's why i prefer using Sensei <3 but quite true CJ. have to wipe it every single day biggrin.gif blush.gif
Isn't sensei and xai has the same shape of mouse? Or sensei slightly different from xai
j.sun
post Sep 27 2011, 04:14 PM

1,058 posts

Dunno if this is the problem of a Xai, everytime when I boot my pc (I set my cpi at high), will go back to low. Anyone facing this problem?
j.sun
post Sep 30 2011, 11:52 AM

1,058 posts

IDK about u guys, but for my ikari laser the dust that stick on it I used those wet napkin and wipe. But it will turn the ikari into black color instead of the original grey. Mind you, do not ever use the cyber clean to clean it. It will make ur mouse more sticky.
j.sun
post Oct 2 2011, 10:03 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(rave963 @ Sep 30 2011, 01:28 PM)
really ?? Is it you use cyber clean already then straight away use ?? If Im not wrong, after using cyber clean the mouse is a little wet.
Nope. I left it there for few hours before I start using it again. Very sticky. But now it's all good after I wipe the mouse with wet napkin.

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Oct 1 2011, 07:28 PM)
can purchase ss sensei through their website or not from malaysia? warranty wise, shud be okay rite lol. n oh ya, is it cheaper buying through their shop?

i get this when i checkout

SHIPPING METHOD
Sorry, no quotes are available for this order at this time.

@@
Well, probably they don't do shipping to Malaysia? It would be best to buy locally for warranty purposes. Who knows whether PI covers for your mouse purchase from SS straight or not. If they like Ban Leong, don't cover warranty for purchases made through razerzone, then you have to send back to SS.
j.sun
post Oct 6 2011, 11:27 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 6 2011, 09:43 PM)
Is it possible to RMA my Sensei? There are some faded patches on the edges of my Sensei and it's very ugly indeed. I don't know why it faded, now i can see the plastic build very clearly.
Your sweat is acid base ka? Dunno about PI, but once I rma'ed my ikari laser due to the peeling of the rubber. That was when inter-asia authorized distributor for SteelSeries.
j.sun
post Oct 15 2011, 10:00 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 15 2011, 12:16 PM)
The cheapest that i found so far would be ALLIT hypermarket, anyone found a better bargain??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Almost every retailers are selling the same price, unless they mark up the price. Buying online is always cheapest. I'm saying through the garage sales. Because most of my stuff got from garage sales. Unless I saw really got promos from the retailers that cannot be resisted. Mako for instance biggrin.gif Bought it for 900 bucks. That time it was still 1299. There are some sellers in garage sales is reliable like moderno, linglong or c_wei.
j.sun
post Oct 16 2011, 09:48 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Oct 16 2011, 09:43 PM)
I heard some pro's advice to recoating the Sensei surface with a clear spray to avoid some scratch.
By that time, i just wondering, why i supposed to do that, in fact i wont scracth it anyways.
but after almost 2 months of usage, i saw the coating at the edge of the mouse butt starts to peeling by itself.
so my questions here, will my warranty will void if doing so?

and some precaution methods please. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Seeing all complains about the sensei's coating start to peel off. hmm.gif Can try go claim warranty tho'. Dunno if PI would actually exchange 1 for you. I remembered I rma'ed my ikari back then due to the rubber coating came off. That's when inter-asia was the distributor. And they actually exchange a new one for me. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
j.sun
post Oct 28 2011, 11:43 AM

1,058 posts

Well, I was just wondering. Does a xai more higher end then ikari laser? And if it is, why is the price dropped so much for the xai? If said 2 different league, understandable. Both using laser. But which laser I'm not sure. Any experts enlighten me.
j.sun
post Oct 30 2011, 06:24 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Oct 30 2011, 06:01 PM)
hi..i want to ask..
why ikari shape seems like fits the lefthander grip? i mean, look at it... even the wire also seems like it is placed at the left side of kyboard.

anyone righthanded here use ikari?
Right hand you meant? Cause Ikari is meant for right hand users. If you try it with your left hand. Some how it feels weird (I felt weird holding ikari with my left hand)
j.sun
post Oct 30 2011, 07:09 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Oct 30 2011, 06:35 PM)
ok ok..  sweat.gif  i got it..im at kuching sarawak..btw..here, most of SS stuff kept inside box inside glass cabinet (u know la..premium stuff)  ..i dunno if the shop let me to try... haha biggrin.gif
i only can watch, but havent put my hand on it yet...  hmm.gif
Oh, I got what you meant. But if you notice, the side buttons for ikari and the DA left edition is different. DA left edition's side buttons is on right side of the mouse whereas the ikari's side buttons is on left side of the mouse. The only choice of left hand users for steelseries would be kinzu,xai and sensei iinm.
j.sun
post Oct 30 2011, 08:11 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Oct 30 2011, 07:33 PM)
yea..hmm...sensei a way too expensive i guess...  =.=  lastly, down to xai...  hmm..  sad.gif
If you were to consider steelseries, get the xai. It is worth it (for me at least) brows.gif brows.gif
j.sun
post Nov 14 2011, 02:32 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 14 2011, 01:00 AM)
is there a pouch suitable for siberia v2? just wondering.. you know.. sorta like the razer megalodon those hard type casing.. i prefer those more  tongue.gif
There is someone in garage sale sell the headphone pouch. I think it's about RM35 or so. Whether original from SteelSeries or not, I dunno. It's those fabric pouch. Not hard case like the Razer Megaladon.
j.sun
post Nov 18 2011, 12:14 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Nov 17 2011, 11:31 PM)
meh, jew is not the first person to own it tongue.gif one of PI staff played with one few weeks back.
Own the headphone and played with it is different thing. The siberia black and gold looks sexy. brows.gif
j.sun
post Nov 20 2011, 02:41 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(iSh4Dow. @ Nov 20 2011, 01:34 PM)
Hey thanks for the info. Yeah my laptop is A42D. So of I get the Siberia v2 there's no point is it ? Only have one jack. Sad.
Get the spliter. Or else, get 1 the Siberia v2 with sound card. Just plug the sound card. Your problem settled.
j.sun
post Nov 22 2011, 09:57 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Nov 22 2011, 09:41 PM)
Well, the customer service told me to find a Steelseries retailer somewhere in Lowyat, since they cannot service a headset that is out of warranty. I don't mind paying, but this is absurd.

The AllIT(PJ Digital Mall) has a service centre there(I was able to exchange the headset during the warranty period)
I think what he meant was go straight to the SteelSeries main distributor which is Play Interactive. Try asking them if they can help you repair your siberia or not. But then, even can be repair. It will be quite costly I think.
j.sun
post Nov 23 2011, 01:34 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Nov 22 2011, 11:15 PM)
Nope PI dont do repairing...
If they(PI) don't do repair, then what happen when end users like us send faulty product for RMA? Exchange 1 to 1? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
j.sun
post Nov 30 2011, 12:09 AM

1,058 posts

But the so call fake sound card is using the same chipset with the Steelseries Sound card. Someone was selling it at garage sale sometime back.

Virtual 7.1, VIRTUAL. meaning not real 7.1, So don't put that high expectation for the 7.1 thingy. And, if you wanna have 7.1 surround make sure that your games/movies support 7.1 surround. One more thing, the USB sound card is meant for those people/gamer that go LAN/CC often and want the same particular sound whenever they go.

0.0588sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:31 AM