125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread V7, UPDATED NOTIFICATION BOARD

KbkB
post Jan 9 2012, 03:01 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 9 2012, 02:44 PM)
I hope you have the mouse because I did exactly what is instructed by the software. I got passed the firmware update but the default mouse 5/6 is page up/down which is utterly stupid because we already have a scroller in the middle, lol. I can't find the volume short cut key at all in the software sad.gif
To set a multimedia key, first click on which button you want to assign, then on the right click new action and name it whatever you want, after that at the bottom click advanced edit... then the macro editor should pop up, uncheck the record delay and in the white box press any key in it. For example I press left mouse click, so button 1 should appear. Now at the left box is action on press, it should be button 1-down and button 1-up, so click on button 1-down and at the bottom should appear type and action, then just edit type to multimedia and action to whatever you want, and done. Hope that helps smile.gif
ck.chunkeat
post Jan 9 2012, 03:06 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

Is kana any good?Is the price confirmed at rm200?

Should i wait for it or should i just get a Deathadder? O.o

Budget around 170-180..
clawhammer
post Jan 9 2012, 03:55 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(KbkB @ Jan 9 2012, 03:01 PM)
To set a multimedia key, first click on which button you want to assign, then on the right click new action and name it whatever you want, after that at the bottom click advanced edit... then the macro editor should pop up, uncheck the record delay and in the white box press any key in it. For example I press left mouse click, so button 1 should appear. Now at the left box is action on press, it should be button 1-down and button 1-up, so click on button 1-down and at the bottom should appear type and action, then just edit type to multimedia and action to whatever you want, and done. Hope that helps smile.gif
Thank you sir smile.gif Let me try again when I get home. I didn't know there's a "secret" area and I need to set it as macro editor because normally the options will appear from the menu and it's straight forward. I'm old and looks like young people have a better idea on how to configure this mouse laugh.gif
CJCJ99
post Jan 9 2012, 04:06 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 9 2012, 03:06 PM)

Budget around 170-180..
Kana is good i think (for the shape mouse 1.1) 6 buttons can create multiple profile with SteelSeries engine .. the price is confirmed at RM199 when i look at Heavyarm forum thread..

dan82
post Jan 9 2012, 04:36 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 9 2012, 03:06 PM)

Budget around 170-180..
My friend bought a Kana today and i tested it myself. Gotta love the design and unique side button , not to mention the braided cord as well. I'm gonna get 1 in a few days time and retire my Abyssus. Don't get DA, GET KA-NA !

This post has been edited by dan82: Jan 9 2012, 04:37 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 9 2012, 06:11 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jan 7 2012, 08:30 PM)
LOL... i pm'ed that guy to try get a siberia v2, but he no response... LOL....
PI said that he's nt an authorised resaller
Probably just someone bulk purchased during the promotion period and sell it here

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jan 9 2012, 02:06 PM)

Budget around 170-180..
RM199
Give my verdict to you tomolo laugh.gif

QUOTE(dan82 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:36 PM)
My friend bought a Kana today and i tested it myself. Gotta love the design and unique side button , not to mention the braided cord as well. I'm gonna get 1 in a few days time and retire my Abyssus. Don't get DA, GET KA-NA !
Cant wait to test it myself since im a DA user looking for a replacement
5p3ak
post Jan 9 2012, 06:29 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 9 2012, 06:11 PM)
Probably just someone bulk purchased during the promotion period and sell it here
RM199
Give my verdict to you tomolo  laugh.gif
Looking forward to the verdict nod.gif
heavyarm
post Jan 9 2012, 06:40 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(CJCJ99 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:06 PM)
Kana is good i think (for the shape mouse 1.1) 6 buttons can create multiple profile with SteelSeries engine .. the price is confirmed at RM199 when i look at Heavyarm forum thread..
the driver is ready to download d. lets see wat steelseries engine can make this mouse more handy. and one thing is SteelSeries products design more and more stylish d thumbup.gif

QUOTE(dan82 @ Jan 9 2012, 04:36 PM)
I would say Kana got big potential to overtake DA for same entry mouse thumbup.gif
TechnoG
post Jan 9 2012, 07:11 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Jan 9 2012, 06:40 PM)
the driver is ready to download d. lets see wat steelseries engine can make this mouse more handy. and one thing is SteelSeries products design more and more stylish d  thumbup.gif
I would say Kana got big potential to overtake DA for same entry mouse  thumbup.gif
both DA and Kana is totally different league, one is laser the other one is optical..the only mice that is less superior that Kana is Ikari Optical tongue.gif well, but still too early to see..gotta wait longer to see for more interesting updates. I bet Kana won't have a good firmware or engine blah blah wtv you call that, already proven that >RM200 mices don't get good firmwares..Kinzu, Ikari Optical etc.
heavyarm
post Jan 9 2012, 07:22 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 9 2012, 07:11 PM)
both DA and Kana is totally different league, one is laser the other one is optical..the only mice that is less superior that Kana is Ikari Optical tongue.gif well, but still too early to see..gotta wait longer to see for more interesting updates. I bet Kana won't have a good firmware or engine blah blah wtv you call that, already proven that >RM200 mices don't get good firmwares..Kinzu, Ikari Optical etc.
obviously tis time Kana is aim to take down DA. but yea, if u say > RM200 mices dun have good firmware then GG.
andrewtho
post Jan 9 2012, 08:43 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Jan 9 2012, 07:22 PM)
obviously tis time Kana is aim to take down DA. but yea, if u say > RM200 mices dun have good firmware then GG.
Good firmwares, bad firmwares, does not really make any difference lor. Most important is the grip and weight.. for me la. I've used Optical and Laser mice(s), no difference to me. HAHA. But Kana is sooooo smexy brows.gif
heavyarm
post Jan 9 2012, 09:32 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 9 2012, 08:43 PM)
Good firmwares, bad firmwares, does not really make any difference lor. Most important is the grip and weight.. for me la. I've used Optical and Laser mice(s), no difference to me. HAHA. But Kana is sooooo smexy  brows.gif
kana 1st batch in d laugh.gif . next batch coming before CNY. when take urs

rurushu
post Jan 9 2012, 09:40 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Jan 9 2012, 09:32 PM)
kana 1st batch in d  laugh.gif . next batch coming before CNY. when take urs

Gonna wait the review from hellkeeper....
btw... know which is rubberized and which is not? Im kinda anti-rubberized.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
heavyarm
post Jan 9 2012, 09:43 PM

648 posts

the putih one is plastic, the black one duno yet. demo unit haven arrive drool.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 9 2012, 10:01 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Jan 9 2012, 09:32 PM)
kana 1st batch in d  laugh.gif . next batch coming before CNY. when take urs

Wow so early. Now i pokai cry.gif waiting for money to come first only can place deposit. HAHA. White one plastic ah.. konferm slippery one lor.
arcaloveher
post Jan 9 2012, 10:32 PM

570 posts

@heavyarm

When will Kinzu V2 pro edition be coming in? Will there be any demo unit?
ck.chunkeat
post Jan 9 2012, 10:34 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 9 2012, 06:11 PM)
RM199
Give my verdict to you tomolo  laugh.gif
Kay,wait for your verdict since you're a DA user. =)
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Jan 9 2012, 10:36 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(heavyarm @ Jan 9 2012, 08:43 PM)
the putih one is plastic, the black one duno yet. demo unit haven arriveĀ  drool.gif
open up brows.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 9 2012, 09:01 PM)
Wow so early. Now i pokaiĀ  cry.gif waiting for money to come first only can place deposit. HAHA. White one plastic ah.. konferm slippery one lor.
plastic wont be realy slippery if compared to glossy

Anyways im going to go to the segi college event. If you guys wan meet up come find me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Jan 9 2012, 10:39 PM
heavyarm
post Jan 9 2012, 10:46 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Jan 9 2012, 10:32 PM)
@heavyarm

When will Kinzu V2 pro edition be coming in? Will there be any demo unit?
if i not mistaken, after feb or march o. let me ask PI when got meet them rclxms.gif

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 9 2012, 10:36 PM)
open up  brows.gif

Anyways im going to go to the segi college event. If you guys wan meet up come find me  laugh.gif
when ur review come out? icon_rolleyes.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 9 2012, 10:47 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 9 2012, 10:36 PM)

Anyways im going to go to the segi college event. If you guys wan meet up come find me  laugh.gif
Isn't it glossy plastic? LOL.

Segi KL ah. Got vacancy/jobs? tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:01 PM