126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V24, roll roll roll!!

RayKazansky
post Sep 25 2011, 11:44 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Sep 25 2011, 10:05 PM)
not much
mad.gif
timothyy
post Sep 25 2011, 11:50 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Sep 25 2011, 11:44 PM)
mad.gif
TORA

Raju
post Sep 26 2011, 12:14 AM

RayKazansky
post Sep 26 2011, 12:18 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Sep 25 2011, 11:50 PM)
TORA
cry.gif
SUSMike3300
post Sep 26 2011, 12:21 AM

6,866 posts

Guys, any LBS have hydraulic gyro cables? I'm planning to remove my front derailleur and the gear shifter that operates the 3x10 chainrings since the T-Bolt have weird noise issue when shifting it. Plus I don't really use that much. I'm gonna drag the gear shifters to the lower part of the frame where the bottle is placed. Just like how Semenuk and McCaul did it. The only gyros are the brakes. What do you say? Any advice?
Raju
post Sep 26 2011, 12:26 AM

you gonna do dirtjump with t-bolt? ohmy.gif

SUSMike3300
post Sep 26 2011, 12:29 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Sep 26 2011, 12:26 AM)
you gonna do dirtjump with t-bolt? ohmy.gif
Sounds crazy right, hehe. I'm gonna treat it as a freeride bike. Most LBS in my area doesn't have much option for a DJ bike and that's a setback.
Raju
post Sep 26 2011, 12:33 AM

get a banshee amp la lol. got money mac no money buy frame meh.
SUSMike3300
post Sep 26 2011, 12:51 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Sep 26 2011, 12:33 AM)
get a banshee amp la lol. got money mac no money buy frame meh.
Any idea on how much is the full price? I'm currently looking into NS Bikes, their Holy and Majesty hardtail DJ is perfect. I've decided to go back to hardtail and use single chainrings and maybe 100mm FOX Float fork. Sweet!
kaizer
post Sep 26 2011, 01:06 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:29 AM)
Sounds crazy right, hehe. I'm gonna treat it as a freeride bike. Most LBS in my area doesn't have much option for a DJ bike and that's a setback.
Ya make sure your insurance payment is up to date ok? shocking.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 1:07 amMike, since you're on the lookout for a DJ frame, I hope you can post your findings and pricings here. I'm interested in 1 as well.

This post has been edited by kaizer: Sep 26 2011, 01:07 AM
Cyphereza
post Sep 26 2011, 01:12 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 26 2011, 12:51 AM)
Any idea on how much is the full price? I'm currently looking into NS Bikes, their Holy and Majesty hardtail DJ is perfect. I've decided to go back to hardtail and use single chainrings and maybe 100mm FOX Float fork. Sweet!
Or scott voltage? At KH Cycle got one bike for sale. I think can get it for really cheap.Price is around RM2k or maybe less. Comes with Marzocchi DJ fork IINM. For DJing, please use bike intended for it. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Sep 26 2011, 01:13 AM
appleinthestereo
post Sep 26 2011, 01:15 AM

42 posts

any DJ or street MTB here i want a joint ride together.. im beginner here hehehe this is my rig:

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Cyphereza
post Sep 26 2011, 01:18 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

IINM it's this bike...
appleinthestereo
post Sep 26 2011, 01:22 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 26 2011, 01:18 AM)
IINM it's this bike...
so come over putrajaya ride 2gather la.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif there got few guy that playing DJ and MTB park drool.gif drool.gif
SUSMike3300
post Sep 26 2011, 01:26 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(kaizer @ Sep 26 2011, 01:06 AM)
Ya make sure your insurance payment is up to date ok? shocking.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 1:07 amMike, since you're on the lookout for a DJ frame, I hope you can post your findings and pricings here. I'm interested in 1 as well.
Will do, I'll keep the search posted here.

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 26 2011, 01:12 AM)
Or scott voltage? At KH Cycle got one bike for sale. I think can get it for really cheap.Price is around RM2k or maybe less. Comes with Marzocchi DJ fork IINM. For DJing, please use bike intended for it. icon_idea.gif
You mean KH Cycle is selling the Scott Voltage? That's a great deal. That's what I'm trying to pull off here, been trying to push my T-Bolt as a FR bike and that's the maximum line it'll cross. Pushing as a DJ bike is just not it.

By the way, this is Cam McCaul's Trek Ticket. The price cost an arm and a leg again, probably more than that.

Cyphereza
post Sep 26 2011, 01:27 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(appleinthestereo @ Sep 26 2011, 01:22 AM)
so come over putrajaya ride 2gather la....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  there got few guy that playing DJ and MTB park  drool.gif  drool.gif
Sorry, I meant, that bike is the one at KH Cycle which is now on sale. I cannot do jumps lah blush.gif

Added on September 26, 2011, 1:29 am
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 26 2011, 01:26 AM)
Will do, I'll keep the search posted here.
You mean KH Cycle is selling the Scott Voltage? That's a great deal. That's what I'm trying to pull off here, been trying to push my T-Bolt as a FR bike and that's the maximum line it'll cross. Pushing as a DJ bike is just not it.

By the way, this is Cam McCaul's Trek Ticket. The price cost an arm and a leg again, probably more than that.

Wah... niceeee... drool.gif

oh and btw, don't use fox float for DJ. use fox 831 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Sep 26 2011, 01:31 AM
appleinthestereo
post Sep 26 2011, 01:36 AM

42 posts

hahaha can learn what biggrin.gif....

blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
SUSMike3300
post Sep 26 2011, 01:48 AM

6,866 posts

Why some DJ bikes have single-chainrings while other might have a RD? What's that for?
Raju
post Sep 26 2011, 03:04 AM

different park need different ring ma. most of em only have 3-4 speeds at back.
SUSMike3300
post Sep 26 2011, 03:08 AM

6,866 posts

I see. Anyway, Banshee Amp, Giant STP, NS Majesty/Holy/, and Specialized P1/P2/P3 are in the choice list. Will look into my LBS to have more information if I can order. Perhaps only frame as I have most of the components. I might need a smaller sprocket for the single chain rings.

Added on September 26, 2011, 3:36 amCyphereza, you're so right. Scott Voltage is the one that I'm looking for, medium fat-looking body frame is the perfect DJ bike. Most DJ bike have small and thin-looking frame, makes it looks cheap.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Sep 26 2011, 03:36 AM

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:48 AM