126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V24, roll roll roll!!

RayKazansky
post Sep 23 2011, 10:36 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Sep 23 2011, 09:32 PM)
hello.
ayam surprised... biggrin.gif
timothyy
post Sep 24 2011, 12:49 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

TORA TORA TORA!
TStongyam
post Sep 24 2011, 11:29 AM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Sep 23 2011, 06:33 PM)
this is downhill?
kaizer
post Sep 24 2011, 11:56 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 24 2011, 11:29 AM)
this is downhill?
I think it's just 'comfort XC' design. thumbup.gif
SUSMike3300
post Sep 24 2011, 04:31 PM

6,866 posts

That's Danny Hart's Glory. Since his victory recently, Giant promotes heavily on their Maestro link technology. Like how Trek does with their EVO one-piece-design link.

Anyway, I saw one local rider just joyriding with his bike with full-face on. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Sep 24 2011, 04:32 PM
Raju
post Sep 24 2011, 04:42 PM

pic or it didnt happen.
TStongyam
post Sep 24 2011, 04:44 PM

perfect
686 posts

wow, can declaim title as rider, dun playplay liau!! sumore with fullface
SUSMike3300
post Sep 24 2011, 06:42 PM

6,866 posts

I'm planning to buy a DJ bike, preferably with some travel. Any ideas on which bike to choose from?
guilt79
post Sep 24 2011, 07:15 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 24 2011, 04:31 PM)
That's Danny Hart's Glory. Since his victory recently, Giant promotes heavily on their Maestro link technology. Like how Trek does with their EVO one-piece-design link.

Anyway, I saw one local rider just joyriding with his bike with full-face on.  thumbup.gif
With a gap of 11 seconds from 2nd place, everybody wants a piece of Hart. tongue.gif
Raju
post Sep 24 2011, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 24 2011, 06:42 PM)
I'm planning to buy a DJ bike, preferably with some travel. Any ideas on which bike to choose from?
you can jump?
SUSMike3300
post Sep 24 2011, 09:23 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Sep 24 2011, 08:57 PM)
you can jump?
Fell in love with slopestyle! My friend had a Specialized P1, hardtail DJ bike. I always switch bikes with him whenever we ride. I did my first barspin and tailwhip, seriously. Landed on my shoulder for the first few tries of the whip.
Raju
post Sep 24 2011, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 24 2011, 09:23 PM)
Fell in love with slopestyle! My friend had a Specialized P1, hardtail DJ bike. I always switch bikes with him whenever we ride. I did my first barspin and tailwhip, seriously. Landed on my shoulder for the first few tries of the whip.
can teach?
SUSMike3300
post Sep 24 2011, 09:43 PM

6,866 posts

I always watch Brandon Semenuk's video, and most mountain biking movies have those discipline so it helps.

Those tricks are not that smooth for me, but overall I'm really happy that I did it. What's a good bike to start with, any idea?

Added on September 24, 2011, 9:44 pmFor the barspin is pretty explanatory and for the tailwhip, once you in the air just kick the frame to the side. From there on, it's all arms.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Sep 24 2011, 09:44 PM
Raju
post Sep 24 2011, 10:21 PM

sure or not , can i be make friend with you?

banshee amp, giant stp.
kaizer
post Sep 24 2011, 10:31 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 24 2011, 09:23 PM)
P1? Where ur fren got it from? I check with SipekSial in KD they say they dun carry.
SUSMike3300
post Sep 24 2011, 10:41 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Sep 24 2011, 10:21 PM)
sure or not , can i be make friend with you?

banshee amp, giant stp.
We're already friends, hehe. Might looking into the frames and see which one I like.

QUOTE(kaizer @ Sep 24 2011, 10:31 PM)
P1? Where ur fren got it from? I check with SipekSial in KD they say they dun carry.
He got it from Singapore earlier this year.
kaizer
post Sep 24 2011, 10:44 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 24 2011, 10:41 PM)
We're already friends, hehe. Might looking into the frames and see which one I like.
He got it from Singapore earlier this year.
Price for the complete bike? Do they have frame only? Frame only price? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
RayKazansky
post Sep 24 2011, 11:13 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Sep 24 2011, 12:49 AM)
TORA TORA TORA!
mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

Added on September 24, 2011, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(kaizer @ Sep 24 2011, 10:31 PM)
I check with SipekSial in KD they say they dun carry.
You si-beh FREE ar?

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Sep 24 2011, 11:14 PM
SUSMike3300
post Sep 24 2011, 11:54 PM

6,866 posts

kaizer, he got the full bike.

From my understanding, if I were to do tricks and stuff, I might as well get FR bike because most FR bikes have shorter travel and smaller geometry frame. I can still shred in trails.

If I get the DJ bike, it's just another BMX frame with 26" rims fitted. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Added on September 24, 2011, 11:55 pmBy the way, is it possible to fit in 2 x 10 drivetrain in an 8-speed RD?

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Sep 24 2011, 11:55 PM
kaizer
post Sep 25 2011, 12:08 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:54 PM)
kaizer, he got the full bike.

From my understanding, if I were to do tricks and stuff, I might as well get FR bike because most FR bikes have shorter travel and smaller geometry frame. I can still shred in trails.

If I get the DJ bike, it's just another BMX frame with 26" rims fitted. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Added on September 24, 2011, 11:55 pmBy the way, is it possible to fit in 2 x 10 drivetrain in an 8-speed RD?
FR and Slopestyle different mah rite? Slopestyle bike are round 4~5" slack angles travel bikes while FR is more like DH territory?

I would love to get the P1 frame. Short chainstay with ISCG tabs. Sweeeeet! thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:36 PM