123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v4.04, 404 Internet Hostel Not Found

Dagger69
post Mar 22 2012, 10:49 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Mar 22 2012, 09:31 PM)
Thermo2 is killing my brain cellls
Ohh haha chill chill. Thermo2 is pretty straight forward. 5 or 6 chapters only if im not mistaken. Can understand thru reading the examples in the textbook and the tutorial questions mr eng gives.

For finals MUST do past years. Sure repeat something 1. Your lecturer will bocor all 5 questions even before the study week.
pc_uniten
post Mar 22 2012, 11:34 PM

15 posts

Al-Fatihah to two of our friends who died in a car accident this morning. May their souls rest in peace.
heavenly91
post Mar 22 2012, 11:59 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Mar 22 2012, 10:49 PM)
Ohh haha chill chill. Thermo2 is pretty straight forward. 5 or 6 chapters only if im not mistaken. Can understand thru reading the examples in the textbook and the tutorial questions mr eng gives.

For finals MUST do past years. Sure repeat something 1. Your lecturer will bocor all 5 questions even before the study week.
Feel like quitting studies and ask dad borrow me $$ do business liao

QUOTE(pc_uniten @ Mar 22 2012, 11:34 PM)
Al-Fatihah to two of our friends who died in a car accident this morning. May their souls rest in peace.
wat happen?
more info?

This post has been edited by heavenly91: Mar 23 2012, 12:00 AM
pc_uniten
post Mar 23 2012, 12:30 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Mar 22 2012, 11:59 PM)
wat happen?
more info?
Penuntut UNITEN Terlibat Dalam Kemalangan Maut
heavenly91
post Mar 23 2012, 12:46 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(pc_uniten @ Mar 23 2012, 12:30 AM)
RIP
Dagger69
post Mar 23 2012, 08:11 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Mar 22 2012, 11:59 PM)
Feel like quitting studies and ask dad borrow me $$ do business liao
wat happen?
more info?
Haha get your degree first, at least you got some kind of security. Afterthat do whatever you want.
What business you like btw?

Added on March 23, 2012, 8:12 am
QUOTE(pc_uniten @ Mar 23 2012, 12:30 AM)
Hrmm RIP juniors.

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Mar 23 2012, 08:12 AM
heavenly91
post Mar 23 2012, 11:16 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Mar 23 2012, 08:11 AM)
Haha get your degree first, at least you got some kind of security. Afterthat do whatever you want.
What business you like btw?

Added on March 23, 2012, 8:12 am

Hrmm RIP juniors.
Haha why u wan do business as well? smile.gif
efili
post Mar 23 2012, 11:59 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Mar 22 2012, 09:31 PM)
Thermo2 is killing my brain cellls
+1
died last night haha .
efili
post Mar 23 2012, 12:00 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(me076310 @ Mar 22 2012, 01:55 PM)
Faris Tarlochan was hands down one of the best lecturers in UNITEN (2007-2009). You study under him for the knowledge not A's. I'm sure he's just as good right now biggrin.gif

I took 2 subjects under him (2008-2009). Mechanical design & finite element methods and i didn't regret a single moment tongue.gif
after his first class , i dont regret if i dont get A !

dycod
post Mar 23 2012, 06:53 PM

87 posts

Hi I am from tarc diploma in mechanical engineering and will be graduated on the coming August. I want to ask about the credit transfer, anyone here apply it before? How many credit can usually transfer for tarc diploma student? And what documents is needed and when can apply for the credit transfer?

Sorry for so much questions.
pc_uniten
post Mar 24 2012, 10:08 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(dycod @ Mar 23 2012, 06:53 PM)
Hi I am from tarc diploma in mechanical engineering and will be graduated on the coming August. I want to ask about the credit transfer, anyone here apply it before? How many credit can usually transfer for tarc diploma student? And what documents is needed and when can apply for the credit transfer?

Sorry for so much questions.
You should bring transcript and synopsis/outline for all subjects. Credit transfer normally done when sem starts, need to register and get a place 1st. They will look at grade of subject and the content of the subject. If grade > C and scope of subject is about the same, u dont have to retake the subject, credit is transferred.
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Mar 25 2012, 10:27 PM

832 posts

Heya guys , just wanna ask here . If I study Foundation in IT at Uniten , will I have to stay at the hostel for a year if my house is near ? I mean , some uni for the first year , students are required to stay at the hostel so that to they could be familiar around the place . Cheers .

What are mostly you guys at Uniten taking ? Foundation in Engineering ?
Dagger69
post Mar 25 2012, 11:27 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Mar 25 2012, 10:27 PM)
Heya guys , just wanna ask here . If I study Foundation in IT at Uniten , will I have to stay at the hostel for a year if my house is near ? I mean , some uni for the first year , students are required to stay at the hostel so that to they could be familiar around the place . Cheers .

What are mostly you guys at Uniten taking ? Foundation in Engineering ?
You are required to stay inside for the orientation week only(5 days like that). During registration day they will ask you this dont worry.

Afterthat, you can stay outside no problem.

Yes, majority of us are Engineering students.
dycod
post Mar 26 2012, 07:26 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(pc_uniten @ Mar 24 2012, 10:08 PM)
You should bring transcript and synopsis/outline for all subjects. Credit transfer normally done when sem starts, need to register and get a place 1st. They will look at grade of subject and the content of the subject. If grade > C and scope of subject is about the same, u dont have to retake the subject, credit is transferred.
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Mar 26 2012, 09:53 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Mar 25 2012, 11:27 PM)
You are required to stay inside for the orientation week only(5 days like that). During registration day they will ask you this dont worry.

Afterthat, you can stay outside no problem.

Yes, majority of us are Engineering students.
Will there be any ''reagging'' ? lol ,I dunno how to spell it out . Its like senior ''bully'' their juniors .
efili
post Mar 26 2012, 10:34 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Mar 26 2012, 09:53 PM)
Will there be any ''reagging'' ? lol ,I dunno how to spell it out . Its like senior ''bully'' their juniors .
lol not at all . this is uni , not high school anymore .
Dagger69
post Mar 27 2012, 08:41 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Mar 26 2012, 09:53 PM)
Ahhh hahaha . How am i suppose to say this.

Answer this first, What race are you? malay, chinese or indian? There is ragging btw but depends what race are you because they only do it to their own community. Happens a week after the orientation week.

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Mar 27 2012, 08:48 AM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Mar 27 2012, 02:35 PM

832 posts

I read back the previous threads lol , read UNITEN's V1 Thread and I think it seems that many of UNITEN's student dislike UNITEN . Is the problem(cons) in UNITEN getting worst or is it improving ? rclxub.gif

@bro Dagger69 - I'm a chinese . smile.gif
Dagger69
post Mar 27 2012, 02:59 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Mar 27 2012, 02:35 PM)
I read back the previous threads lol , read UNITEN's V1 Thread and I think it seems that many of UNITEN's student dislike UNITEN . Is the problem(cons) in UNITEN getting worst or is it improving ?  rclxub.gif

@bro Dagger69 - I'm a chinese .  smile.gif
Haha if you are a chinese, then nothing to worry about. We dont do such things to juniors.

Well, honestly yes. These things happen after you study here for a least 1 or 2 years. nod.gif

You wanna study IT right? Maybe can consider other institute? like MMU Cyberjaya or UCTI?

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Mar 27 2012, 03:01 PM
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Mar 27 2012, 03:04 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Mar 27 2012, 02:59 PM)
Haha if you are a chinese, then nothing to worry about. We dont do such things to juniors.

Well, honestly yes. These things happen after you study here for a least 1 or 2 years.  nod.gif

You wanna study IT right? Maybe can consider other institute? like MMU Cyberjaya or UCTI?
Well actually I've considered about UCTI/APIIT , but last Sat I went to UNITEN's open day , and attended a briefing by a lecturer . It sounds promising as they mentioned that final year student will be hired by big companies like Shell , Axon Mobile to work with them even before they(students) graduate .

But after reading the first thread , I have second thoughts whether to enroll in UNITEN or not . rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:42 PM