University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v4.04, 404 Internet Hostel Not Found

akmalrosli
post May 13 2013, 07:28 PM

187 posts

What exactly are we gonna do during orientation week?
akmalrosli
post May 16 2013, 11:37 AM

187 posts

Anyone here going for May intake for foundation in Mechanical Engineering?

This post has been edited by akmalrosli: May 16 2013, 11:37 AM
akmalrosli
post May 16 2013, 06:56 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ May 16 2013, 04:51 PM)
ME !  haha ! Say HI !
See you on orientation day! Haha.
akmalrosli
post May 17 2013, 12:17 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ May 16 2013, 10:31 PM)
Yeah mang ! But i dont know how you look like lah bro hahahaha
Hahaha. It's alright. biggrin.gif
akmalrosli
post May 17 2013, 09:47 PM

187 posts

Oh, one question.

Can we plan our own timetable?
akmalrosli
post May 22 2013, 12:12 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(bmwcaddy @ May 22 2013, 12:36 AM)
Pm door number? Eheh. Are u 1 of the faci?
What MASS are you in?
akmalrosli
post May 27 2013, 09:36 PM

187 posts

Hai seniors, wanna sell your foundation engineering books?
akmalrosli
post May 20 2014, 03:17 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(AshtonLanders @ May 20 2014, 12:56 PM)
I'll be enrolling in Uniten this Saturday. Can't wait! So pumped up for this. I'll be taking Foundation in Engineerings(since all subjects in all engineering fields are the same for Uniten's foundation so I called it Foundation in Engineering hehe tongue.gif)

Lol why did I explain that. Okay back to topic. I am excited for this. Heard a lot of good stuff about Uniten that suited my criteria for the best University's education and life I wanted.

I wanted to clear some people's doubt about entering here. But I guess it is not my job to do that for now. If people want to enter here. They have to look at the positive sides, be open, realisitic. If you are smart and hardworking in the field you wanted/interested in. I am sure you can do well anywhere for your studies.

I have been aiming Uniten since SPM(I thought about entering MIT first LOL, but that have to wait, need to work hard from now on, need to get matured in University's life locally first.)

For me Uniten is still and always be one of the best engineering schools in Malaysia on par(or maybe higher) with the likes of UTP, UTM, USM etc. Plus one of the best place to study and having fun at the same time. Provides the best education. With great lecturers(I am sure the lecturers there are great(but not to some people I guess tongue.gif) Education on par or even higher quality and level with the likes of UM, UTM, UTP.

So for the guys who will be entering here. Don't worry. It'll be fine if you are ready for it. For vehicle how about buying a motorcycle. It would be so easy to travel around putrajaya, kajang, bandar baru bangi. KL(just use public transport).

Hoping to meet a lot of great people in here. Wish me luck!
+1

I'm only here because of the course offered. One of the best engineering university out there (in Malaysia), i agree. But, the social life is not that great. I can't really bond with anybody there to be honest. I've reached to the point where i think i don't have any friends anymore. Wanted to change university at first, but i'm bonded with YTN loan.
So everyday after class, i hop into my car and straight go to taylor's lakeside. Hangout with people there. biggrin.gif

Can't wait to see you bro! I'm on sem break right now. Lunch on me if we ever meet each other. smile.gif
akmalrosli
post May 21 2014, 11:25 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ May 21 2014, 10:22 PM)
So we can straight bring our bicycle during the day of registration?
Yeah you can. But you won't be using it during orientation week.
akmalrosli
post May 22 2014, 11:09 PM

187 posts

Guys remember, DO NOT COME OVERDRESSED!. I came to the orientation with suspenders and a bow tie looking classy and handsome as f, everyone kept on staring at me. Even the facilitators!

Well, if it's taylors lakeside, i guess i'll be able to pull off the look. But here, no way.

Just a heads up!
akmalrosli
post May 22 2014, 11:19 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(AshtonLanders @ May 22 2014, 11:15 PM)
Haha serious bowtie? Nice. What course are u taking and what year are u in bro?
You know, with my crazy skinny work pants and my skinny fit formal clothes. I don't even know what i was thinking haha. I do look good though. Haha

Mechanical. Baru habis foundation, masuk degree in 2 weeks yo.
akmalrosli
post May 22 2014, 11:20 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(rookie93 @ May 22 2014, 11:13 PM)
LOL.. yeahh.. typical simple formal will do. And as for orientation itself, wear what the facilitators advice you to, you come out with something else, be prepared for shame.  sweat.gif  Fashion runway doesnt happen here indeed.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I thought highly of the university at first. I was clearly wrong. laugh.gif
akmalrosli
post May 22 2014, 11:23 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(AshtonLanders @ May 22 2014, 11:22 PM)
Lol aku rasa aku mcm kau nnti seluar aku skinny fit slacks and a fit formal cloth LOL but aku pakai tie kecik(nipis) not that besar one. Oh nice. You know Eusoff Hatta?
Lol tie kecik normal ah. Aku pakai suspenders lagi weh.

Nope, tak kenal. Sorry.
akmalrosli
post May 22 2014, 11:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(rookie93 @ May 22 2014, 11:24 PM)
Awwwwwww,  i see you rather pissed on the other side of the table. Have a chill pill , pal. Dont stress your whole body out just cause of me..  What,  and you're now comparing yourself to me? why? sweat.gif  YOU YOURSELF SAYS i'm not a  Dean's List and i'm not improving myself come on~!! I'm ashamed to be compared with such a great potential leader as you, who can vaguely predict someone else's academics and character without the need to know who he/she really is.  notworthy.gif
Haiyoo you both chill la. He baru nak masuk this uni, of course semangat la. No need to gaduh gaduh.

akmalrosli
post May 22 2014, 11:29 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(AshtonLanders @ May 22 2014, 11:26 PM)
Hahaha ganas bro. You stay outside or inside?
I'm currently staying outside with my parents in ampang.

This post has been edited by akmalrosli: May 22 2014, 11:30 PM
akmalrosli
post May 22 2014, 11:59 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(AshtonLanders @ May 22 2014, 11:57 PM)
But we all can agree the most bad thing about Uniten is there is not Hot Chicks :')
There's hardly any girls here, not just hot chicks.
akmalrosli
post May 23 2014, 07:54 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(AshtonLanders @ May 23 2014, 07:47 PM)
See you guys tomorrow :-) goodluck!
Have fun during orientation week!
akmalrosli
post May 23 2014, 09:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ May 23 2014, 09:15 PM)
So in other words, the more subjects we add to a particular sem, we are able to graduate earlier compared to the normal course duration?
I wanna know this too. Anyone?
akmalrosli
post May 24 2014, 01:02 PM

187 posts

Hey guys, how long is the orientation week?
akmalrosli
post May 26 2014, 04:46 PM

187 posts

What books should i buy for my first year? Mechanical Eng. Wanna use the book voucher.

0.0738sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:29 PM