123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v4.04, 404 Internet Hostel Not Found

demolationz
post Feb 2 2015, 06:34 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ Feb 1 2015, 10:29 PM)
Btw wad bout Electromagnetic Fields & Waves?
Thermo = Irmawati
EMF = Ker Pin Jern abit strict. Halil is good.
E2 = Fazrena Azlee
Mordecai92
post Feb 10 2015, 08:50 AM

Guys/gals... Internal Combustion Engine final in 2 days icon_question.gif anyone got past year finals + solutions? Thanks sweat.gif
rookie93
post Feb 16 2015, 11:42 PM

Captain Slow
647 posts

QUOTE(Mordecai92 @ Feb 10 2015, 08:50 AM)
Guys/gals... Internal Combustion Engine final in 2 days  icon_question.gif  anyone got past year finals + solutions? Thanks  sweat.gif
so you taking ICE? how is it like..? is the syllabus difficult..? is the lecturer good..? i think its Dr. Adnan if not mistaken right..?
Mordecai92
post Feb 17 2015, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(rookie93 @ Feb 16 2015, 11:42 PM)
so you taking ICE? how is it like..? is the syllabus difficult..? is the lecturer good..? i think its Dr. Adnan if not mistaken right..?
In my opinion the subject is easy to score because Dr Adnan (yes it's him) always rinse and repeat finals and assignments every semester.

However, his teaching isn't that great from my perspective, although the subject is easy to score he made me loose my interest and therefore did not pay attention much thus ignoring the subject and focus on others (even made me miss passing up the 1st batch of assignments). He always run off topic and talk other things. Basically, it's like I ignored ICE completely till the finals.

In other words he killed internal combustion engine for me. Haha, why can't all lecturer be like Mr. Michael Fong Abdullah (Fluids 2).

TL;DR
Yes, dr adnan only. Easy score if self study, stay with the flow, hand in assignment + do pass year final(he give tips too). Teaching methods 3/10. Burden free.
rookie93
post Feb 19 2015, 08:18 AM

Captain Slow
647 posts

QUOTE(Mordecai92 @ Feb 17 2015, 07:32 PM)
In my opinion the subject is easy to score because Dr Adnan (yes it's him) always rinse and repeat finals and assignments every semester.

However, his teaching isn't that great from my perspective, although the subject is easy to score he made me loose my interest and therefore did not pay attention much thus ignoring the subject and focus on others (even made me miss passing up the 1st batch of assignments). He always run off topic and talk other things. Basically, it's like I ignored ICE completely till the finals. 

In other words he killed internal combustion engine for me. Haha, why can't all lecturer be like Mr. Michael Fong Abdullah (Fluids 2).
TL;DR
Yes, dr adnan only. Easy score if self study, stay with the flow, hand in assignment + do pass year final(he give tips too). Teaching methods 3/10. Burden free.
Haha. Mikhail fong is the best you could want out of a lecturer. No other lecturer would be good once you have experienced his teaching. biggrin.gif Thanks for the info btw, sounds like Adnan is no different than how he is in Heat Lab....
akmalrosli
post Feb 20 2015, 09:50 AM

187 posts

Taking Mechanics II: Dynamics this coming special semester. Any insights on which lecturer is good?
efili
post Feb 23 2015, 02:09 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Mordecai92 @ Feb 17 2015, 07:32 PM)

TL;DR
after joining automotive industry only then i fully (not so fully) understand his teaching (*most likely - blank during class)
easy to score yes, teaching method not that bad. Just have to listen to his story mory. Free marks why not !

If you are looking into automotive industry then why not, something to put yourself in the automotive line.
Thought of he already quit uniten ? Past 2 years while in my last sem he told us that.

Meh whistling.gif
efili
post Feb 23 2015, 02:11 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Mordecai92 @ Feb 10 2015, 08:50 AM)
Guys/gals... Internal Combustion Engine final in 2 days  icon_question.gif  anyone got past year finals + solutions? Thanks  sweat.gif
oh wait, go to the library and find past year papers.
His way is copy back past papers and change the figures only.

Used to hafal the calculation and voilà, it is the same.
Always do his assignments and re-do before finals.
Because his final paper is always from the assignments.

Cheers !
rookie93
post Feb 23 2015, 04:30 PM

Captain Slow
647 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Feb 20 2015, 09:50 AM)
Taking Mechanics II: Dynamics this coming special semester. Any insights on which lecturer is good?
Here's a few names familiar with Dynamics:
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jawaid- most likely no longer teaching dynamics. He's the expert of Mech. Vibrations

Mdm. Zaimah- very good teaching, but pop quizzes, literally POP, at the end of each lesson, which means you dont really have time to study for the quiz on the day's teaching itself.

Mr. Ban - also very good, but he wont roll back all the fundamentals for you again if you're not familiar with some integration or differentiation, or physics concepts eg: FBD..

special semester last year was Mr. Ban only... not sure who's taking charge this sem. hope that helps.
infrasonic
post Mar 4 2015, 04:18 PM

--
648 posts

Got a question to ask..how hard will it be to be admitted into engineering foundation course of uniten? currently thinking of E&E
Altho I'm just Form 5 this year, I' think I'll get around 5 to 6 A/A+'s for SPM, which includes add maths and phys..
rookie93
post Mar 4 2015, 11:02 PM

Captain Slow
647 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Mar 4 2015, 04:18 PM)
Got a question to ask..how hard will it be to be admitted into engineering foundation course of uniten? currently thinking of E&E
Altho I'm just Form 5 this year, I' think I'll get around 5 to 6 A/A+'s for SPM, which includes add maths and phys..
you could refer to the pre-requisite qualifications on uniten's website... but mostly credits in subjects should be enough to get you in...its easy to enrol into...... as for how you will handle the course itself is a very different story...
efili
post Mar 6 2015, 11:29 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Mar 4 2015, 04:18 PM)
welcome to UNITEN !
not that hard. even obtaining C can enter uniten. dont worry, just score your SPM then apply UNITEN.
Much better try apply YTN (Yayasan Tenaga Nasional) if you get good grades in SPM. thumbup.gif
stpmboy
post Mar 7 2015, 05:55 PM

92 posts

Hi Seniors & Sifus,

I would like to know between ptptn loan & ytn (PINJAMAN BOLEH UBAH) loan, which is better? As i know, if u manage

to get 1st class honors, ptptn loan will be 100% waived. However, what about ytn's PBU loan? Can anyone who are under

the PBU loan enlighten me on this. May i know what is the pros and cons of these 2 loans? Thank you very much! smile.gif
efili
post Mar 7 2015, 07:37 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ Mar 7 2015, 05:55 PM)
Hi Seniors & Sifus,
I would like to know between ptptn loan & ytn (PINJAMAN BOLEH UBAH)  loan, which is better? As i know, if u manage

to get 1st class honors, ptptn loan will be 100% waived. However, what about ytn's PBU loan? Can anyone who are under

the PBU loan enlighten me on this. May i know what is the pros and cons of these 2 loans?  Thank you very much! smile.gif
YTN loan is like the first son of UNITEN. Benefit is a lot, but dun frgt that if you take YTN (Scholarship) u have to work with TNB. Which is good because future is there, work directly after finish. But different with YTN Loan - Normally people call it "anak tiri - stepson" you get allowance less around 1k/sem than Scholar YTN. But both is just fine

PBU is okay, just that if you din get first class - you have to pay full amount. Working after finish not confirm.

To me, i took PBU last time. Didn't get first class, so have to pay full amount. But it is okay, working after 2 months submitting thesis.

Just study hard, dont become like me play Dota all the time till late morning skipped class. Glad finished my degree already biggrin.gif

stpmboy
post Mar 7 2015, 10:15 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Mar 7 2015, 07:37 PM)
YTN loan is like the first son of UNITEN. Benefit is a lot, but dun frgt that if you take YTN (Scholarship) u have to work with TNB. Which is good because future is there, work directly after finish. But different with YTN Loan - Normally people call it "anak tiri - stepson" you get allowance less around 1k/sem than Scholar YTN. But both is just fine

PBU is okay, just that if you din get first class - you have to pay full amount. Working after finish not confirm.

To me, i took PBU last time. Didn't get first class, so have to pay full amount. But it is okay, working after 2 months submitting thesis.

Just study hard, dont become like me play Dota all the time till late morning skipped class. Glad finished my degree already biggrin.gif
So, u mean is better than ptptn loan?
efili
post Mar 8 2015, 11:22 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ Mar 7 2015, 10:15 PM)
So, u mean is better than ptptn loan?
Better in future. Please bear in mind, taking JPA, MARA or YTN or others scholarship need you to work with them.

So far, JPA havent call my batch yet. so work with any company is okay.
Jumper123
post Mar 9 2015, 12:40 AM

95 posts

Are the any scholarships in Uniten that doesn't need bonding? I've noticed a lot of scholarships need bonding from companies. Any scholarship like a small lump sum will be good too.
I've got a 1st class CGPA, in my 2nd year now taking ptptn, Mech E. Not sure if I can still maintain the pointer in my 3rd year, since all the hard core subs are in year 3. I dont wanna be bonded with any particular company too.

please advice. thank you smile.gif
Anime4049
post Mar 9 2015, 01:01 AM

45 posts

Hey I registered for scholarship under yayasan TNB for local study at UNITEN, I don't really understand the system.Do I need to apply for UNITEN or yayasan TNB will do it for me?
stpmboy
post Mar 9 2015, 02:25 AM

92 posts

Hi i got Puan Nur Irmawati for thermo. Is it good?
efili
post Mar 9 2015, 08:56 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(Jumper123 @ Mar 9 2015, 12:40 AM)
Are the any scholarships in Uniten that doesn't need bonding? I've noticed a lot of scholarships need bonding from companies. Any scholarship like a small lump sum will be good too.
I've got a 1st class CGPA, in my 2nd year now taking ptptn, Mech E. Not sure if I can still maintain the pointer in my 3rd year, since all the hard core subs are in year 3. I dont wanna be bonded with any particular company too.

please advice. thank you smile.gif
ahh dont worry about 3rd or 4th year. actually you need to score in 1st and 2nd year.
by the time in 3rd and 4th you can choose your major subjects.
basically i choose those subjects that dont have finals thumbup.gif

back to your question. actually scholarship is a "front payment" for your study to work with the company. but so far like JPA or MARA, they haven't call back their scholar students and post them to different region for working. This has been for the past 2 to 3 years. Try your luck with any scholar or loan, the give quite hefty pocket money. Atleast if you keep the money, you can use for your FYP 1 and FPY 2 (if require a lot of money)

Cheers

123 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:52 PM