125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V23 -+♦+-

Cavino
post Sep 23 2011, 04:13 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:10 PM)
basic service only. engine oil, oil filter and the oil plug. of course, additional labour charge at RM66. sad.gif

Added on September 23, 2011, 4:12 pm

i want to save labour charge... if use semi, it only last long for 5k, then kena charge for labour fee again... not worth... anyhow, once warranty expired, will go workshop for service, dont want go back proton service center anymore...
Since change liao, too late. Just use the lube for 5K, then change either to semi or other brand's 40 weighted lube. As I mentioned before, even FS, should change at 5K if possible, 7K at most. I personally change at 5-6K..

Don't wait till shit harden....once ass bleed, scar is going to be there forever, not worth it to save some cost..

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 23 2011, 04:17 PM
K.Lee
post Sep 23 2011, 04:18 PM

Speaking of Lube.. I wonder how ppl do business online nowadays.. Want to buy lube also so difficult for them to arrange..
jackyap84
post Sep 23 2011, 04:21 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 23 2011, 04:13 PM)
Since change liao, too late. Just use the lube for 5K, then change either to semi or other brand's 40 weighted lube. As I mentioned before, even FS, should change at 5K if possible, 7K at most. I personally change at 5-6K..

Don't wait till shit harden....once ass bleed, scar is going to be there forever, not worth it to save some cost..
agreed! i will go for 5-30 once my warranty expired.
Fubar20
post Sep 23 2011, 04:23 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:21 PM)
rclxub.gif Walao wei. Your car can tahan or not from 40 - > 50 -> 30.
Cavino
post Sep 23 2011, 04:26 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:21 PM)
I would not suggest 5-30 for campro lor...unless its a CPS. Since manual list 40 or 50 weighted wan...try sticking with 40 weighted wan to be safe.

The truth being campro engine production might not be having as tight tolerance as other more established makes. RPM seems to spin slight higher than of other makes at same or near same cc. Probably generate more heat than them. So 40 will be the safest bet.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 23 2011, 04:28 PM
phythia79
post Sep 23 2011, 04:27 PM

398 posts

Just to let you guys here know..my car registration number was forged.

I was visitied by police officers at midnite...asking me where was I and if I lent my car to anyone else yesterday. Apparently, my car was involved in a 'samun' case in Sri Hartamas yesterday morning around 10am plus. Best part is..the criminals used the same colour and type. Thought the victims identified wrongly but the policemen said no. Anyways..they have advised me to make a police report..which is what i did this morning..just to be safe.

So if any of you guys hear anything about my case..do let me know..coz i'm also worried of my safety..scared some vigilantes would bash me up or bash my car up...thinking that i was the criminal.
K.Lee
post Sep 23 2011, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:27 PM)

I was visitied by police officers at midnite...asking me where was I and if I lent my car to anyone else yesterday.  Apparently, my car was involved in a 'samun' case in Sri Hartamas yesterday morning around 10am plus.  Best part is..the criminals used the same colour and type.  Thought the victims identified wrongly but the policemen said no.  Anyways..they have advised me to make a police report..which is what i did this morning..just to be safe.

So if any of you guys hear anything about my case..do let me know..coz i'm also worried of my safety..scared some vigilantes would bash me up or bash my car up...thinking that i was the criminal.
PM us your plate number, we shall keep an eye for you also...
TSxandras
post Sep 23 2011, 04:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:27 PM)

I was visitied by police officers at midnite...asking me where was I and if I lent my car to anyone else yesterday.  Apparently, my car was involved in a 'samun' case in Sri Hartamas yesterday morning around 10am plus.  Best part is..the criminals used the same colour and type.  Thought the victims identified wrongly but the policemen said no.  Anyways..they have advised me to make a police report..which is what i did this morning..just to be safe.

sweat.gif better be careful.. Good to know, something that can be useful to all members in the future..

Btw apambalikla, I will add u once I'm home.. Now I'm at office..smile.gif
jackyap84
post Sep 23 2011, 04:34 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 23 2011, 04:29 PM)
PM us your plate number, we shall keep an eye for you also...
not PM lar... let us know all...
TSxandras
post Sep 23 2011, 04:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:34 PM)
not PM lar... let us know all...
So that u all can bash her once u see her car? laugh.gif
jackyap84
post Sep 23 2011, 04:37 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 23 2011, 04:36 PM)
haha... just put this is our observation...
phythia79
post Sep 23 2011, 04:48 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 23 2011, 04:36 PM)
Oi! so bad!! sad.gif

I don't think i should put it up for all to see..mana tau then i kena hijacked by some criminals lurking in this forum.
jackyap84
post Sep 23 2011, 04:50 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:48 PM)
Oi! so bad!! sad.gif

I don't think i should put it up for all to see..mana tau then i kena hijacked by some criminals lurking in this forum.
then no choice lor... mah PM one by one lor...
phythia79
post Sep 23 2011, 04:51 PM

398 posts

I'll only PM those who wants to know lor...to those who care sad.gif
ZenGTMM
post Sep 23 2011, 04:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 23 2011, 02:17 PM)
LOL... Transformer in there... can i ask it to transform to Bumblebee or just photocopy the DB9 parked next to my car?
Photocopy DBS ady lah bro.. Apa mau DB9.. Go photocopy aventador lagi bagus..

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 23 2011, 02:31 PM)
correct..i dont have the right tool actually..thats why i often go to carwash just to wash the outside..however..i admire people who keep their car clean and shines..
mine chiffon green
gulp..how many pieces of ringgit are we talking about for siera glow and magic glare?rm500-rm700 for 1 and a half year? if do it just once, then only wash afterwards to maintain it's shines, seem reasonable to me..
Magic glare is RM680.. When i ask them last year lah.. After that its RM80 for touchup and to remove those minor scratches and rebuff the coating if u want lah.. 5 year warranty on glossiness.. I say its a steal..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 23 2011, 02:31 PM)
Ooiiii......10k service even for FS not recommended lar....experts cakap punya..(not me, I pass message only). FS at most 7K only, even after 5K, they will degrade drastically, at 7K maybe still acceptable but at 10K, damage and wear would have been done to your engine.

If still not clear...its just like you can still makan expired food...maybe you won't get stomach ache BUT it's still expired liao, nutrient gone, fungus or mold and bacteria might set in...you can live with it but expired food will do no good to your body. At the most, nothing happen (not doing any good to your body except filling it) and worst case scenario, food poisoning, masuk hospital...
haha.. Yeah msian weather very hot.. Especially when the car always use in KL, jam jam jam everywhere.. Thats y i said if always stuck in jam then change oil earlier.. Like in european countries, their engine oil is advised to be changed every 16k km..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 02:39 PM)
Come to detailing TT then you will learn more.
Just PM Zeng lah that you want to do Sierra Glow since he is also interested. I think cost is around 700++. unsure.gif

laugh.gif Haha..... You know Zeng lah. last time strech his semi syn until nearly 8 or 9k.
LOL.. that time no money.. Unker lim also never sponsor me.. Today buy toto, magnum, 1+3D ady.. Pray i kena, huat huat ah!

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:00 PM)
total damaged for normal 30k service at CoSE = RM271. they give me fully syn (as i requested) but with 15-50. this round will be very heavy for my engine breathing... SIGH...
Hmmm y u no ask for 1 hour express service?

Btw went to sit and test drive the Myvi Extreme 1.5 just now.. Bucket seats my farking ass lah.. Its as flat as the normal myvi seats, only the side got some extra cushioning thats all.. Test drive wasnt eventful, the road for test drive was all jammed up... So tmr i reschedule my test drive again, going to whack on Kesas highway this time..

Added on September 23, 2011, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(phythia79 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:51 PM)
Like that means sure have to PM me ady loh..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 23 2011, 04:53 PM
raimy_m9
post Sep 23 2011, 04:56 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 02:39 PM)
Come to detailing TT then you will learn more.
Just PM Zeng lah that you want to do Sierra Glow since he is also interested. I think cost is around 700++. unsure.gif

laugh.gif Haha..... You know Zeng lah. last time strech his semi syn until nearly 8 or 9k.
how much the detailing cost?

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 23 2011, 02:40 PM)
For Magic Glare, abt RM488 to RM 500++ for PE. Do it once every 18 to 24 months. For Sierra Glow, not so sure abt the price coz my neighbour Forte got club discount abt RM600. BUT do it once only for 5 years. I believe you have to do maintenance every now and then to remove swirl mark, bird / leave acid, water marks, etc. Heard sierra glow say minimal swirl mark but I have to see the Forte after 6 months to check.

If you look at the cost over long term and compared to those doing polish quarterly (by pro, not self)...its very cheap liao and glass compound sealent PROTECTs the PAINT and form a layer of glass sealent bonding to protect better than wax. Don't wash away. Some more for lazy ppl like us, no need go polish every 2-3 months. Do it once, then go back 1 to 2 years later unless you wanted to remove scratches or do maintenance sealent protection due to acid rain, bird shit, water mark, etc.

Most importantly you enjoyed POLISHED GLOSSY looks EVERY TIME after you wash the car until warranty expire...unlike normal polish, after few wash, goes back normal dull look.
hrmmm..so costly..need to save more...this siera glow to me looks promising..i will add to my list..after i change to sportrims and add oem bodykit and trd spoiler...

jackyap84
post Sep 23 2011, 04:58 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:51 PM)
put me in the loop ya... "P

Added on September 23, 2011, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 23 2011, 04:52 PM)
Photocopy DBS ady lah bro.. Apa mau DB9.. Go photocopy aventador lagi bagus..
Magic glare is RM680.. When i ask them last year lah.. After that its RM80 for touchup and to remove those minor scratches and rebuff the coating if u want lah.. 5 year warranty on glossiness.. I say its a steal..
haha.. Yeah msian weather very hot.. Especially when the car always use in KL, jam jam jam everywhere.. Thats y i said if always stuck in jam then change oil earlier.. Like in european countries, their engine oil is advised to be changed every 16k km..
LOL.. that time no money.. Unker lim also never sponsor me.. Today buy toto, magnum, 1+3D ady.. Pray i kena, huat huat ah!
Hmmm y u no ask for 1 hour express service?

Btw went to sit and test drive the Myvi Extreme 1.5 just now.. Bucket seats my farking ass lah.. Its as flat as the normal myvi seats, only the side got some extra cushioning thats all.. Test drive wasnt eventful, the road for test drive was all jammed up... So tmr i reschedule my test drive again, going to whack on Kesas highway this time..

Added on September 23, 2011, 4:53 pm
Like that means sure have to PM me ady loh..
1 hour express service? what is that?

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Sep 23 2011, 05:00 PM
ZenGTMM
post Sep 23 2011, 05:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:56 PM)
how much the detailing cost?
hrmmm..so costly..need to save more...this siera glow to me looks promising..i will add to my list..after i change to sportrims and add oem bodykit and trd spoiler...
Too late lah by the time u change everything.. Polish first.. AT least the car will look great all the time..
Detailing TT is free.. But as gratitute u can buy the ONR for RM80, free 3 piece microfibre towel..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 23 2011, 04:58 PM)
put me in the loop ya... "P

Added on September 23, 2011, 5:00 pm

1 hour express service? what is that?
the 60mins service.. If within 60mins u dont get ur car the labour is free..
jackyap84
post Sep 23 2011, 05:08 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 23 2011, 05:02 PM)
Too late lah by the time u change everything.. Polish first.. AT least the car will look great all the time..
Detailing TT is free.. But as gratitute u can buy the ONR for RM80, free 3 piece microfibre towel..
is it? any extra charges to enroll that service?
raimy_m9
post Sep 23 2011, 05:15 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 23 2011, 05:02 PM)
maybe i'll go to detailing first..when detailing TT will be? if on weekend i think can attend..

125 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:10 AM