Sep 11 2011, 11:41 AM
174 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 11 2011, 11:00 AM) U never post much mah.. Thats why I also didnt realise.. Samore nowadays I'm working d, no chance to open thread at workplace with laptop/PC.. Then balik rumah forget d. well, like i replied before..i might be there for gathering..but to go to genting, i dont think i can..Anyway, wanna join us to the TT? U're the most welcomed... |
Sep 11 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(xandras @ Sep 11 2011, 11:44 AM) wait..its 8pm right? not 8 am?...i think i will go..but for the gathering only..not to genting..im in budget now due to hari raya...need to save up more this time for me to enjoy at the end of this month..wanna tint my car....ps: sommore..i've never been to genting all my life..i prefer to stay at home whenever i have time and go back balik kampung if have long holidays.. This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Sep 11 2011, 12:06 PM |
Sep 12 2011, 11:05 AM
hi..how to read the ECU? does our PE compatible with OBD-II? if compatible what kind of cable and where i can find them?
ps: just the cables only...and sdk/source code..wannna create my own software.. This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Sep 12 2011, 11:07 AM |
Sep 12 2011, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 12 2011, 11:43 AM) not like that la..just read the diagnostic only..read the data..and create a dashboard for it..mu own software la..not just use commercial software..ps: if can mod the ecu its kindda cool, change the mapping.etc....if i can hack lol..but first..the cables.. |
Sep 22 2011, 09:55 AM
do u gays install spoiler? planning to install trd one..for aesthatics only..if install will drop my car's performance?
Sep 22 2011, 10:18 AM
Sep 23 2011, 09:43 AM
how to make your car shines? polish and wax? or paint protection? btw..whats the difference between polish and wax?..can suggest place to do it? usually im in damansara and wangsa maju area..
Sep 23 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:08 AM) Polish is to clean up the dirt, swirls and paint imperfection and bring out the shine. Wax is for protecting the paint from degradation. You can follow KC's blog http://thedetailers.blogspot.com or Muyo's http://hypergloss.blogspot.com/ or cannot diy la..i stay in low cost flat only..no place to do, usually park under the sun..sommore i use car for longany detailing websites. Better do it yourself and not let those Banglas or Nepalis to do it. distance only... |
Sep 23 2011, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:41 AM) Excuses. of course la..im too gay(read lazy) to walk 500meter from my main door to my parking lot and to bring all those items with me..hehe....if diy..i should have save some money though..If the nearby industrial area is OK lah but if go in Kesas then one whole big round baru comeback wo. QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 23 2011, 11:47 AM) No lah.. Damn ACCA always keep on failing me.. T.T.. need to see how to do it first..if thats it..then need to find the the stuff lor..btw? polish and wax using hand only? not machine?can i make my car shine like a glass? cos i saw a PE yesterday..i could see my reflection on his car..looks like theres a glass on it......There is difference between polish and waxing.. Polishing is to reduce the swirl marks and scratches on ur car paint.. Polishing can be differentiated into 2 categories, compound polishing and normal polish.. Compound polish is done normally to old cars where a very thin layer of paint will be polished away to reduce the swirl and deep scratches and also paint oxidisation.. Normal polish is only good for removing those swirl marks and very light scratches that doesnt penetrate the clearcoat.. Waxing is mainly to protect ur paint from scratches and the weather elements.. It doesnt remove scratches or swirl marks at all.. All it does is leave a layer of wax on top of the paint clearcoat to minimise the acidic rain, bird droppings etc from affecting ur paint too fast b4 u get to wash ur car.. Added on September 23, 2011, 11:50 am Added on September 23, 2011, 11:53 am All u need to wash and wax ur car with KC formula is 3 microfibre clothes, 1 bucket with 8L of water. THATS ALL!! U dont need to rinse ur car or anything like that.. just follow the steps and u can wash and wax within 1 hour. I have done it b4.. hehe.. |
Sep 23 2011, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 12:38 PM) Treat it as a morning exercise which take at most 1 - 1.5 hours per week. I think what u lack is tools to make it happen. When you are finish doing it, believe me, you do not want to take it out for a spin and just only admire your handiwork. Just join the detailing TT with KC which KKW gonna rearranged the date. QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 23 2011, 12:53 PM) What color was that PE? U can get the super glossy shine if u use good wax, like Meguiar's Gold Class.. Or u can do the Glossy coating.. Forgot whats the name ady.. Its in subang.. mine chiffon green QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 23 2011, 02:17 PM) 5 years warranty mah....no one else in the market can offer that type of warranty. My neighbour did it for his new 2.0 Forte. Mine is Magic Glare. Same sort of glass compound as Sierra but warranty and renew every 18 months or 2 years. The way I see it, Sierra Glow is more worth it BUT it does have some setback....ie...its far from my home (Klang), swirl maintenance have to book way in advance coz they super good business...I think I will stick to my Glare. Very near my house, can just drop by and get instant service when I need it. gulp..how many pieces of ringgit are we talking about for siera glow and magic glare?rm500-rm700 for 1 and a half year? if do it just once, then only wash afterwards to maintain it's shines, seem reasonable to me..So far my City still can comb hair even after almost 6 years and 3 renewal liao....as for my PE, its looks POLISHED after every wash. Thats 2 months liao since sealent was done. Normal Polish, whether if its compound or not, will still eat into your paint every time you do it. If you leave your car outside, it will be gone within 2 weeks - 3 weeks. The wax protection usually last only about 2 to 3 washes b4 protection gone. So not much use unless you wax often. So DO not polish too often, a couple of years later, your paint habis. If you got the dough, going for those glass compound sealent will be a better deal overtime. For RM500 to RM700, you DO NOT need to polish again for a long time. Just wash, it WILL look polish again. For Sierra Glow, do it once, supposedly can last 5 years. I personally don't think it wil last that long in our acidic rain, humid, hot condition. But since they give 5 years warranty, why not. For Magic Glare, it should last 18 months to 2 years. Also do it once. After that, DON'T ever normal polish again on your car. Just wash with shampoo or water...it will glow mirror like after EVERY wash. Swirl marks is the bane again for those mirror like looks especially on dark colored car. So thats where the maintenance comes in. Spend abt RM80 bucks every once a while (for me, its 6 months to 1 year), to remove the mark, it will be glossy again. The removal of mark won't damage the paint as the glass sealent protects them, unless its a scratch that penetrated the paint itself, then it can only be dimmed, damage done. btw. Doing polish by hand will never be as completed as those by machine. Uneven polish might not be good for car paint after long time coz some part will look darker than others... |
Sep 23 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 02:39 PM) Come to detailing TT then you will learn more. how much the detailing cost?Just PM Zeng lah that you want to do Sierra Glow since he is also interested. I think cost is around 700++. QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 23 2011, 02:40 PM) For Magic Glare, abt RM488 to RM 500++ for PE. Do it once every 18 to 24 months. For Sierra Glow, not so sure abt the price coz my neighbour Forte got club discount abt RM600. BUT do it once only for 5 years. I believe you have to do maintenance every now and then to remove swirl mark, bird / leave acid, water marks, etc. Heard sierra glow say minimal swirl mark but I have to see the Forte after 6 months to check. hrmmm..so costly..need to save more...this siera glow to me looks promising..i will add to my list..after i change to sportrims and add oem bodykit and trd spoiler...If you look at the cost over long term and compared to those doing polish quarterly (by pro, not self)...its very cheap liao and glass compound sealent PROTECTs the PAINT and form a layer of glass sealent bonding to protect better than wax. Don't wash away. Some more for lazy ppl like us, no need go polish every 2-3 months. Do it once, then go back 1 to 2 years later unless you wanted to remove scratches or do maintenance sealent protection due to acid rain, bird shit, water mark, etc. Most importantly you enjoyed POLISHED GLOSSY looks EVERY TIME after you wash the car until warranty expire...unlike normal polish, after few wash, goes back normal dull look. |
Sep 23 2011, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 23 2011, 05:02 PM) Too late lah by the time u change everything.. Polish first.. AT least the car will look great all the time.. maybe i'll go to detailing first..when detailing TT will be? if on weekend i think can attend..Detailing TT is free.. But as gratitute u can buy the ONR for RM80, free 3 piece microfibre towel.. the 60mins service.. If within 60mins u dont get ur car the labour is free.. |
Sep 24 2011, 06:02 PM
me add to TT session please..
Sep 26 2011, 11:59 AM
when will be the bulk for spark plugs? enough bulk order?
Sep 26 2011, 12:05 PM
Sep 26 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Sep 26 2011, 01:51 PM) Those want Iridium IT20 better start to bulk, EA Autoworks have great discount me name add please.btw..my car only did almost 3k km..advisable to change?Denso Iridium Power Spark Plugs (IT20 & IK20 only) Single set purchase: RM160 5 sets group buy: RM160 - 10% discount = RM144 10 sets group buy: RM160 - 20% = RM128 > 15 setsgroup buy: RM160 - 30% = RM112 INSTALLATION/DELIVERY = FOC!! (Taken from Drex FB) Guys, since no one willing to start this Denso Spark Plug IT20[ 1. dorinyeah 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. . . . Price is various, it depends on how many sets we order!! saw on other thread IK20 sells for rm120 perset.. ps: target for rm112 per set..hehe.. This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Sep 26 2011, 02:21 PM |
Sep 26 2011, 03:10 PM
u guys always go to genting..me never been to genting before...dunno why everytime people ask me to go genting i will go back balik kampung in kelantan...
| Change to: | 0.0478sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:34 PM |