125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V23 -+♦+-

ngeo88
post Sep 23 2011, 11:19 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:48 AM)
10:50am still hvnt collect my car at CoSE! Sigh...
laugh.gif they drive your car to minum aldy.....ha...ha....
Fubar20
post Sep 23 2011, 11:27 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:19 AM)
laugh.gif they drive your car to minum aldy.....ha...ha....
laugh.gif The cafeteria at upstairs lah. At least better than taking it for cheonging. whistling.gif
raimy_m9
post Sep 23 2011, 11:34 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:08 AM)
Polish is to clean up the dirt, swirls and paint imperfection and bring out the shine. Wax is for protecting the paint from degradation. You can follow KC's blog http://thedetailers.blogspot.com or Muyo's http://hypergloss.blogspot.com/ or
any detailing websites. Better do it yourself and not let those Banglas or Nepalis to do it.
cannot diy la..i stay in low cost flat only..no place to do, usually park under the sun..sommore i use car for long
distance only...
ngeo88
post Sep 23 2011, 11:34 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:27 AM)
laugh.gif The cafeteria at upstairs lah. At least better than taking it for cheonging.  whistling.gif
they might drive out to test lah, you know they need to make a U turn at kesas than only can come back to COSE, subang flyover jam some more.

Added on September 23, 2011, 11:36 am
QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:34 AM)
cannot diy la..i stay in low cost flat only..no place to do, usually park under the sun..sommore i use car for long
distance only...
try read the tread lah , got place to park car sure can do it , it no need more space to clean your car just need half pail of water thats it.

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Sep 23 2011, 11:36 AM
Fubar20
post Sep 23 2011, 11:41 AM

1,187 posts

distance only...
Excuses. shakehead.gif You only need a bucket of water to wash and some MicroFibres to polish and wax your car. Of course with some washing liquid, polish and wax.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:34 AM)
they might drive out to test lah, you know they need to make a U turn at kesas than only can come back to COSE, subang flyover jam some more.
If the nearby industrial area is OK lah but if go in Kesas then one whole big round baru comeback wo. sweat.gif
potionmaster1987
post Sep 23 2011, 11:41 AM

393 posts

hi guys, just wanna ask, my mileage is around 17590, my last service was 10800. my friend said I need to do service at 15000 and not 20000 as service book requested, now I am confius, hope all of you can give some clarification.....

ZenGTMM
post Sep 23 2011, 11:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 23 2011, 08:32 AM)
what exam? u hvnt finish ur study de mer?  cool2.gif
No lah.. Damn ACCA always keep on failing me.. T.T..

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 23 2011, 09:43 AM)
how to make your car shines? polish and wax? or paint protection? btw..whats the difference between polish and wax?..can suggest place to do it? usually im in damansara and wangsa maju area..
There is difference between polish and waxing.. Polishing is to reduce the swirl marks and scratches on ur car paint.. Polishing can be differentiated into 2 categories, compound polishing and normal polish.. Compound polish is done normally to old cars where a very thin layer of paint will be polished away to reduce the swirl and deep scratches and also paint oxidisation.. Normal polish is only good for removing those swirl marks and very light scratches that doesnt penetrate the clearcoat..

Waxing is mainly to protect ur paint from scratches and the weather elements.. It doesnt remove scratches or swirl marks at all.. All it does is leave a layer of wax on top of the paint clearcoat to minimise the acidic rain, bird droppings etc from affecting ur paint too fast b4 u get to wash ur car..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Sep 23 2011, 10:19 AM)
Anyone experience this weird thing?
Your aircond is off, radio is off...
Then when you turn the key to on, all of a sudden your air bond start to blow. While the knob is still in off mode, then it stops again.. happen twice in the morning already...
I think my car is alive!
Ur car terminator mode is on.. Its preparing to activate Skynet and take over u ady.. Beware!!

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Sep 23 2011, 10:55 AM)
sigh... should i go to ask? since my car leave the service area at 10am just now...
Yeah u shd ask.. Go to the counter and see at the left there got a log book where the foreman have to sign off ur car number after they leave the key at the counter.. See if ur car number is already there.. That means finish servicing and now waiting for the invoice only..

Added on September 23, 2011, 11:50 am
QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:41 AM)
hi guys, just wanna ask, my mileage is around 17590, my last service was 10800. my friend said I need to do service at 15000 and not 20000 as service book requested, now I am confius, hope all of you can give some clarification.....
well it depends on what engine oil did u use for ur 10k service.. is it fully synthetic or semi?? if its fully then u only need to service every 10k km.. If semi then every 5k km.. If u always get stuck in traffic jam all the time or u always idle ur car for long time in hot weather etc then its better to change ur oil earlier eventhough its fully synthetic, like every 7-8k km mileage u need to change ady.

Added on September 23, 2011, 11:53 am
distance only...
All u need to wash and wax ur car with KC formula is 3 microfibre clothes, 1 bucket with 8L of water. THATS ALL!! U dont need to rinse ur car or anything like that.. just follow the steps and u can wash and wax within 1 hour. I have done it b4.. hehe..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 23 2011, 11:53 AM
raimy_m9
post Sep 23 2011, 12:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 11:41 AM)
Excuses.  shakehead.gif  You only need a bucket of water to wash and some MicroFibres to polish and wax your car. Of course with some washing liquid, polish and wax.
If the nearby industrial area is OK lah but if go in Kesas then one whole big round baru comeback wo. sweat.gif
of course la..im too gay(read lazy) to walk 500meter from my main door to my parking lot and to bring all those items with me..hehe....if diy..i should have save some money though..

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 23 2011, 11:47 AM)
No lah.. Damn ACCA always keep on failing me.. T.T..
There is difference between polish and waxing.. Polishing is to reduce the swirl marks and scratches on ur car paint.. Polishing can be differentiated into 2 categories, compound polishing and normal polish.. Compound polish is done normally to old cars where a very thin layer of paint will be polished away to reduce the swirl and deep scratches and also paint oxidisation.. Normal polish is only good for removing those swirl marks and very light scratches that doesnt penetrate the clearcoat..

Waxing is mainly to protect ur paint from scratches and the weather elements.. It doesnt remove scratches or swirl marks at all.. All it does is leave a layer of wax on top of the paint clearcoat to minimise the acidic rain, bird droppings etc from affecting ur paint too fast b4 u get to wash ur car..

Added on September 23, 2011, 11:50 am

Added on September 23, 2011, 11:53 am
All u need to wash and wax ur car with KC formula is 3 microfibre clothes, 1 bucket with 8L of water. THATS ALL!! U dont need to rinse ur car or anything like that.. just follow the steps and u can wash and wax within 1 hour. I have done it b4.. hehe..
need to see how to do it first..if thats it..then need to find the the stuff lor..btw? polish and wax using hand only? not machine?can i make my car shine like a glass? cos i saw a PE yesterday..i could see my reflection on his car..looks like theres a glass on it......
ngeo88
post Sep 23 2011, 12:32 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 23 2011, 12:26 PM)
of course la..im too gay(read lazy) to walk 500meter from my main door to my parking lot and to bring all those items with me..hehe....if diy..i should have  save some money though..
need to see how to do it first..if thats it..then need to find the the stuff lor..btw? polish and wax using hand only? not machine?can i make my car shine like a glass? cos i saw a PE yesterday..i could see my reflection on his car..looks like theres a glass on it......
machine compund polish cannot done to many time it will damage your paint work actully, the best things to keep your car look nice is wash your car in the correct way at least onece a week cannot lazy.....nomehter how gloss your car do if not keep this it will become dirty soon then you need spend money and time to polish again, as i said too many polish end up you need to respry whole car very soon.

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Sep 23 2011, 12:34 PM
Fubar20
post Sep 23 2011, 12:38 PM

1,187 posts

of course la..im too gay(read lazy) to walk 500meter from my main door to my parking lot and to bring all those items with me..hehe....if diy..i should have  save some money though..
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 23 2011, 12:32 PM)
machine compund polish cannot done to many time it will damage your paint work actully, the best things to keep your car look nice is wash your car in the correct way at least onece a week cannot lazy.....
nod.gif Yup, if you are lazy so can forget about your PE looking nice and shiny.
Treat it as a morning exercise which take at most 1 - 1.5 hours per week. I think what u lack is tools to make it happen.
When you are finish doing it, believe me, you do not want to take it out for a spin and just only admire your handiwork.
Just join the detailing TT with KC which KKW gonna rearranged the date. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Sep 23 2011, 12:51 PM
ZenGTMM
post Sep 23 2011, 12:53 PM

155 posts

What color was that PE? U can get the super glossy shine if u use good wax, like Meguiar's Gold Class.. Or u can do the Glossy coating.. Forgot whats the name ady.. Its in subang..
Fubar20
post Sep 23 2011, 12:59 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 23 2011, 12:53 PM)
What color was that PE? U can get the super glossy shine if u use good wax, like Meguiar's Gold Class.. Or u can do the Glossy coating.. Forgot whats the name ady.. Its in subang..
unsure.gif Sierra Glow?
ZenGTMM
post Sep 23 2011, 01:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 12:59 PM)
unsure.gif Sierra Glow?
Ya that one! hehe.. Reminded me.. Will be going there later to get a quote..
Fubar20
post Sep 23 2011, 01:05 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 23 2011, 01:03 PM)
Ya that one!  hehe.. Reminded me.. Will be going there later to get a quote..
They very good business one. Have to wait long time to get the date to do it.
ZenGTMM
post Sep 23 2011, 01:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 01:05 PM)
They very good business one. Have to wait long time to get the date to do it.
Ya lah.. Nvm will just go there to check out.. hehe.. Mb get to pull some strings if i know someone there..
K.Lee
post Sep 23 2011, 02:17 PM

Ur car terminator mode is on.. Its preparing to activate Skynet and take over u ady.. Beware!!

LOL... Transformer in there... can i ask it to transform to Bumblebee or just photocopy the DB9 parked next to my car?
Cavino
post Sep 23 2011, 02:17 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 12:59 PM)
unsure.gif Sierra Glow?
5 years warranty mah....no one else in the market can offer that type of warranty. My neighbour did it for his new 2.0 Forte. Mine is Magic Glare. Same sort of glass compound as Sierra but warranty and renew every 18 months or 2 years. The way I see it, Sierra Glow is more worth it BUT it does have some setback....ie...its far from my home (Klang), swirl maintenance have to book way in advance coz they super good business...I think I will stick to my Glare. Very near my house, can just drop by and get instant service when I need it.

So far my City still can comb hair even after almost 6 years and 3 renewal liao....as for my PE, its looks POLISHED after every wash. Thats 2 months liao since sealent was done.

Normal Polish, whether if its compound or not, will still eat into your paint every time you do it. If you leave your car outside, it will be gone within 2 weeks - 3 weeks. The wax protection usually last only about 2 to 3 washes b4 protection gone. So not much use unless you wax often. So DO not polish too often, a couple of years later, your paint habis.

If you got the dough, going for those glass compound sealent will be a better deal overtime. For RM500 to RM700, you DO NOT need to polish again for a long time. Just wash, it WILL look polish again.

For Sierra Glow, do it once, supposedly can last 5 years. I personally don't think it wil last that long in our acidic rain, humid, hot condition. But since they give 5 years warranty, why not. For Magic Glare, it should last 18 months to 2 years. Also do it once. After that, DON'T ever normal polish again on your car. Just wash with shampoo or water...it will glow mirror like after EVERY wash.

Swirl marks is the bane again for those mirror like looks especially on dark colored car. So thats where the maintenance comes in. Spend abt RM80 bucks every once a while (for me, its 6 months to 1 year), to remove the mark, it will be glossy again. The removal of mark won't damage the paint as the glass sealent protects them, unless its a scratch that penetrated the paint itself, then it can only be dimmed, damage done.

btw. Doing polish by hand will never be as completed as those by machine. Uneven polish might not be good for car paint after long time coz some part will look darker than others...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 23 2011, 02:23 PM
raimy_m9
post Sep 23 2011, 02:31 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Sep 23 2011, 12:38 PM)
nod.gif Yup, if you are lazy so can forget about your PE looking nice and shiny.
Treat it as a morning exercise which take at most 1 - 1.5 hours per week. I think what u lack is tools to make it happen.
When you are finish doing it, believe me, you do not want to take it out for a spin and just only admire your handiwork.
Just join the detailing TT with KC which KKW gonna rearranged the date. icon_rolleyes.gif
correct..i dont have the right tool actually..thats why i often go to carwash just to wash the outside..however..i admire people who keep their car clean and shines..

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Sep 23 2011, 12:53 PM)
mine chiffon green

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 23 2011, 02:17 PM)
5 years warranty mah....no one else in the market can offer that type of warranty. My neighbour did it for his new 2.0 Forte. Mine is Magic Glare. Same sort of glass compound as Sierra but warranty and renew every 18 months or 2 years. The way I see it, Sierra Glow is more worth it BUT it does have some setback....ie...its far from my home (Klang), swirl maintenance have to book way in advance coz they super good business...I think I will stick to my Glare. Very near my house, can just drop by and get instant service when I need it.

So far my City still can comb hair even after almost 6 years and 3 renewal liao....as for my PE, its looks POLISHED after every wash. Thats 2 months liao since sealent was done.

Normal Polish, whether if its compound or not, will still eat into your paint every time you do it. If you leave your car outside, it will be gone within 2 weeks - 3 weeks. The wax protection usually last only about 2 to 3 washes b4 protection gone. So not much use unless you wax often. So DO not polish too often, a couple of years later, your paint habis.

If you got the dough, going for those glass compound sealent will be a better deal overtime. For RM500 to RM700, you DO NOT need to polish again for a long time. Just wash, it WILL look polish again.

For Sierra Glow, do it once, supposedly can last 5 years. I personally don't think it wil last that long in our acidic rain, humid, hot condition. But since they give 5 years warranty, why not. For Magic Glare, it should last 18 months to 2 years. Also do it once. After that, DON'T ever normal polish again on your car. Just wash with shampoo or water...it will glow mirror like after EVERY wash. 

Swirl marks is the bane again for those mirror like looks especially on dark colored car. So thats where the maintenance comes in. Spend abt RM80 bucks every once a while (for me, its 6 months to 1 year), to remove the mark, it will be glossy again. The removal of mark won't damage the paint as the glass sealent protects them, unless its a scratch that penetrated the paint itself, then it can only be dimmed, damage done.

btw. Doing polish by hand will never be as completed as those by machine. Uneven polish might not be good for car paint after long time coz some part will look darker than others...
gulp..how many pieces of ringgit are we talking about for siera glow and magic glare?rm500-rm700 for 1 and a half year? if do it just once, then only wash afterwards to maintain it's shines, seem reasonable to me..

Cavino
post Sep 23 2011, 02:31 PM

842 posts

well it depends on what engine oil did u use for ur 10k service.. is it fully synthetic or semi?? if its fully then u only need to service every 10k km.. If semi then every 5k km.. If u always get stuck in traffic jam all the time or u always idle ur car for long time in hot weather etc then its better to change ur oil earlier eventhough its fully synthetic, like every 7-8k km mileage u need to change ady.

Ooiiii......10k service even for FS not recommended lar....experts cakap punya..(not me, I pass message only). FS at most 7K only, even after 5K, they will degrade drastically, at 7K maybe still acceptable but at 10K, damage and wear would have been done to your engine.

If still not clear...its just like you can still makan expired food...maybe you won't get stomach ache BUT it's still expired liao, nutrient gone, fungus or mold and bacteria might set in...you can live with it but expired food will do no good to your body. At the most, nothing happen (not doing any good to your body except filling it) and worst case scenario, food poisoning, masuk hospital...
Fubar20
post Sep 23 2011, 02:39 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Sep 23 2011, 02:31 PM)
correct..i dont have the right tool actually..thats why i often go to carwash just to wash the outside..however..i admire people who keep their car clean and shines..
mine chiffon green
gulp..how many pieces of ringgit are we talking about for siera glow and magic glare?rm500-rm700 for 1 and a half year? if do it just once, then only wash afterwards to maintain it's shines, seem reasonable to me..
Come to detailing TT then you will learn more.
Just PM Zeng lah that you want to do Sierra Glow since he is also interested. I think cost is around 700++. unsure.gif
QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 23 2011, 02:31 PM)
Ooiiii......10k service even for FS not recommended lar....experts cakap punya..(not me, I pass message only). FS at most 7K only, even after 5K, they will degrade drastically, at 7K maybe still acceptable but at 10K, damage and wear would have been done to your engine.

If still not clear...its just like you can still makan expired food...maybe you won't get stomach ache BUT it's still expired liao, nutrient gone, fungus or mold and bacteria might set in...you can live with it but expired food will do no good to your body. At the most, nothing happen (not doing any good to your body except filling it) and worst case scenario, food poisoning, masuk hospital...
laugh.gif Haha..... You know Zeng lah. last time strech his semi syn until nearly 8 or 9k.

125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:59 PM