126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V15, Saga FLX - It's EVEN Better

sg999
post Sep 12 2011, 10:51 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(dragonmage13 @ Sep 12 2011, 11:33 AM)
I have bought sag FL 1.3auto 4 month ago and been traveling from Klang to Kluang often driving at max 160kmh.

Wanna ask is there anything i can do to increase the top speed without turbo? i have only change the air intake currently and other is original still. At 160kmh can feel the car not stable, keep moving left and right (any way to improve this also)
UR bar
DaBestOne
post Sep 12 2011, 10:52 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 12 2011, 12:27 AM)
You must teach us how you drive thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif
dagreatdzul
post Sep 12 2011, 11:10 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Sep 12 2011, 02:32 AM)
just asking, FLX and BLM engine same or not?? bcos i drive my gf flx engine very smooth and tekan2 sudah smp 120kmh.. compare to my cousing BLM veri kasar n no power...
same engine, different cam, different GB, different ECU
FLX is totally a new breed of BLM. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on September 12, 2011, 11:12 am
QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 12 2011, 07:45 AM)
hi guys,got Q on behalf my fren.
the BLM didnt hv camber like other proton car rite?so if the tyre already "makan" from inner part how u will adjust it?izzit due to arm already bent?both side tyre already can see cable/wire doh.gif how much to replace the arm?or need to change whole bar till arm?tq
u can just adjust the chamber & caster of the front wheel.

Added on September 12, 2011, 11:14 am
QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Sep 12 2011, 10:43 AM)
so today, my car batt died after 2 years... poor blm
normal bro, its due to the battery capasity.
we use smaller battery compare to Gen-2

Added on September 12, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 12 2011, 08:36 AM)
It is for sale. But everyone is doubting whether it comes with the current aichi unit or a getrag unit.
i believe it will be getrag 5 speeder

This post has been edited by dagreatdzul: Sep 12 2011, 11:16 AM
mfcm
post Sep 12 2011, 11:26 AM

2,765 posts

erm but the rear tyre that makan dalam.not front..still able to use adjustable camber screw?or got other solution?can see the tyre will alignt like / \ if look from back of the car
dagreatdzul
post Sep 12 2011, 11:31 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 12 2011, 11:26 AM)
erm but the rear tyre that makan dalam.not front..still able to use adjustable camber screw?or got other solution?can see the tyre will alignt like /  \ if look from back of the car
oic.normally the right side side of the rear tyres will look like that..
i've seen some members did change their rear tyres until become | |.i believe its possible. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
+Newbie+
post Sep 12 2011, 11:39 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

I think it requires adding in spacers that are angled so that the wheel becomes straight. Not all shops will do that because it is either troublesome for them or they really don't know.
MR_alien
post Sep 12 2011, 11:41 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 12 2011, 11:26 AM)
erm but the rear tyre that makan dalam.not front..still able to use adjustable camber screw?or got other solution?can see the tyre will alignt like /  \ if look from back of the car
normal...which is why your alignment is never correct
if u really want to fix it...u need to find someone that knows how to do rear alignment...machine cannot do it
or should i say using spacers
not many can do it...need to find hard
end result....the rear will look like a small V...instead of like what u said

Cyphereza
post Sep 12 2011, 11:55 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Sent my car to Cheras SC for the CVT leaking. Leaking is gone. But they want to investigate the jerkiness of the car. Let them lah rolleyes.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 12 2011, 11:56 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

My car done rear alignment since 5k mileage, honestly damn expensive, RM45/side. But good for tyre la...

Added on September 12, 2011, 11:57 am
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 12 2011, 11:55 AM)
Sent my car to Cheras SC for the CVT leaking. Leaking is gone. But they want to investigate the jerkiness of the car. Let them lah rolleyes.gif
CVT leaking? why it leaked? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 12 2011, 11:58 AM
Cyphereza
post Sep 12 2011, 12:01 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 12 2011, 11:56 AM)
My car done rear alignment since 5k mileage, honestly damn expensive, RM45/side. But good for tyre la...

Not sure why it leaked. AFAIK, I didn't hit anything.
LittleMin
post Sep 12 2011, 12:09 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 12 2011, 12:01 PM)
How to know whether CVT oil is leaking onot??
mdyNani
post Sep 12 2011, 12:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 12 2011, 12:01 PM)
what can u expect. My 1.6fl got engine oil leak just after receive it from showroom.
Go back home, then park, after 2 hours want to go out jln, then spot oil on the floor.

go check at Jln Ipoh SC - Need to change half of the engine, but ddnt get it done yet. as they said just minor leak, and need to topup only + no time to go to KESAS Main SC..

This post has been edited by mdyNani: Sep 12 2011, 12:11 PM
Cyphereza
post Sep 12 2011, 12:20 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Sep 12 2011, 12:09 PM)
How to know whether CVT oil is leaking onot??
Spot it on the floor

QUOTE(mdyNani @ Sep 12 2011, 12:09 PM)
what can u expect. My 1.6fl got engine oil leak just after receive it from showroom.
Go back home, then park, after 2 hours want to go out jln, then spot oil on the floor.

go check at Jln Ipoh SC - Need to change half of the engine, but ddnt get it done yet. as they said just minor leak, and need to topup only + no time to go to KESAS Main SC..
Same case here. But it's the g/b instead.
MR_alien
post Sep 12 2011, 12:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 12 2011, 11:56 AM)

i did RM10 per side...lol
TSericmaxman
post Sep 12 2011, 12:38 PM

-
7,951 posts

Talked to one Proton engineer, he confirmed that the FLX does not have the Getrag 5 speed.

Yet
NasiLemakMan
post Sep 12 2011, 12:39 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

For FLX is the service intervals 5000 km or 10 000 km?

I know normally would be 5000 but when I checked the service booklet, it only has space record for 10 000 km intervals. So how?
chiong87
post Sep 12 2011, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(mdyNani @ Sep 12 2011, 12:09 PM)

your jalan ipoh service centre is it near the CIMB Maybank and AM Bank there ? if yes y dont fix it over there? last 2 week i sent my car over there for service and small complain ... the service i receive is good... blink.gif
ka_one2000
post Sep 12 2011, 12:44 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Sep 12 2011, 11:31 AM)
oic.normally the right side side of the rear tyres will look like that..
i've seen some members did change their rear tyres until become | |.i believe its possible. icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
if you rear tyre is |---|, your handling will be compromised. If you notice, a car with good handling will have /----\.
LittleMin
post Sep 12 2011, 12:49 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 12 2011, 12:38 PM)
Talked to one Proton engineer, he confirmed that the FLX does not have the Getrag 5 speed.

Yet
Can help me ask the engineer when will FLX 1.6 be launched?? biggrin.gif
lowyatsuperman
post Sep 12 2011, 12:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(dragonmage13 @ Sep 12 2011, 10:33 AM)
I have bought sag FL 1.3auto 4 month ago and been traveling from Klang to Kluang often driving at max 160kmh.

Wanna ask is there anything i can do to increase the top speed without turbo? i have only change the air intake currently and other is original still. At 160kmh can feel the car not stable, keep moving left and right (any way to improve this also)
I think maybe u should upgrade to performance car. 1.3 not designed to run at 200. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Sep 12 2011, 11:55 AM)
Wow, that is MAJOR QC issue. And yr car just few weeks old? Touch wood, I hope mine is okay. Driving to Spore in a few days time.

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:05 AM