US stock discussion v4, Bulls-Bears HUAT AH!! Pigs get slaughter

learn2earn8
post Mar 7 2012, 04:18 AM

546 posts

FINALLY I CAN CLOSE MY POSITIONS WHICH BEEN HOLDING SINCE SEP 2011 wub.gif
once dog jones hit 12344 & 11744, time to load up more calls option rclxm9.gif
& ride the dog jones, all the way to 13999 or when obama loses the presidency (whichever cums first) brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/668917/+20 Post #34
DIA $127.29 Options Expiring Friday, January 18, 2013
strike $110, call $10.90 put $14.65
now, strike $110, call $21.55 +97%

BA $60.51, now $72.43 +19%
CAT $73.84, now $106.22 +43%
CVX $92.59, now $108.52 +17%
DD $39.97, now $50.16 +25%
DIS $30.16, now $41.91 +39%
JPM $30.12, now $39.25 +30%
MMM $71.79, now $85.25 +18%
PFE $17.68, now $21.25 +20%
TRV $48.73, now $57.06 +17%
UTX $70.36, now $81.26 +16%
XOM $72.63, now $85.68 +18%
IBM $185, now $197.26 +6%
MCD $90, now $100.07 +11%

KFT $38.40 Options Expiring Friday, January 18, 2013
strike $35, call $2.74 put $4.95
now, strike $35, call $4.50 +64%

KO $68.855 Options Expiring Friday, January 18, 2013
strike $67.50, call $6.50, put $7.50
now, strike $67.5, call $3.95 -64% (lousy moat theory)

MMM $85.28 Options Expiring Friday, January 18, 2013
strike $72.50, call $11.00, put $10.55
now, strike $72.50, call $15.50 +40%

MRK $37.55 Options Expiring Friday, January 18, 2013
strike $35, call $2.66, put $6.10
now, strike $35, call $3.95 +48%

MSFT $31.63 Options Expiring Friday, January 18, 2013
strike $25, call $3.15, put $4
now, strike $25, call $3.80 +202%

PFE $21.28 Options Expiring Friday, January 18, 2013
strike $17.50, call $2.39, put $2.83
now, strike $17.50, call $4.30 +79%

PG $66.87 Options Expiring Friday, January 18, 2013
strike $62.50, call $5.35, put $6.20
now, strike $62.50, call $6.05 +13%

individually, the performance SUX laugh.gif
but overall, its time to cash out & enjoy the fruits of my labour 758% icon_rolleyes.gif

if u were bullish & takut kena margin call, playing bolehland futures
if playing options in usa, the call option would giv u return of 128% nod.gif and within 6 months

http://finance.yahoo.com/q/os?s=EWM&m=2012-04
u will notice now the Options Expiring Friday, April 20, 2012
strike $12, call $2.40, put $0.30

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2042861/+1660 Post #1671
at tat time the Options Expiring Friday, April 20, 2012
strike $12, call $1.05, put $0.50

learn2earn8
post Mar 7 2012, 10:54 AM

546 posts

I will enter puts options, once there is a technical rebound on 50ma with doji (expecting it within a month or so) cool2.gif
momo hav to make sure the ikan bilis dun panic & sell together with them nod.gif
OTHERWISE, who is gonna be the bag holder at such high level brows.gif
200ma, HERE WE CUM rclxm9.gif
& patience is virtue cool2.gif

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 7 2012, 04:28 AM)
Nice play on those options leaps.  rclxms.gif
Unfortunately, I don't have that kind of time horizon for position trade.

Indeed time to book profits and be cautious here.

But, I watching that 50MA like a hawk.. will add more shorts if Dow or SP500 breaks 50MA.
Going to be a long way drop to 200MA.
learn2earn8
post Mar 19 2012, 04:49 AM

546 posts

JESSE LIVERMORE SAYS BUY HIGH, SELL HIGHER cool2.gif
but dog jones at this level still no minor pullback yet laugh.gif
earnings season is next month & expect not much movement until earnings begin yawn.gif
expecting superb earnings, otherwise, longkang lo for my gambling time with call options sweat.gif

disca $2.80

bwld $7.10

sxci $10

lulu $19.20

dltr $12.16

learn2earn8
post Mar 23 2012, 01:09 AM

546 posts

what do we buy? any recommendation to be post here is helpful & and how deep is the incoming downturn hmm.gif

QUOTE(Kimmy1 @ Mar 22 2012, 07:54 AM)
Thu: 22-03-2012 (BuLLish lvl1) G@P +0.18 ▲ / PiT +77% ▼ News1, News2

Market is entering to bunch of bad news. We should adapt Hold or Wait for incoming downturn. If you really wanna buy at this time, please do make it a very small portions only. Keep more money to buy in a right time.

http://testmarketidea.blogspot.com
learn2earn8
post Mar 23 2012, 11:22 AM

546 posts

Sister, what the undervalue stocks in your watchlist biggrin.gif
dog jones yesterday dip below 13k, enter call options dia 11.60 to gamble up again flex.gif

I go for future growth/value, not past growth/value laugh.gif the 5 share gambling position still looking goodie
base on your blog, u would know wat is overhead resistance brows.gif
those undervalue stock will take a real loooooooooooooooooooooooooonnggg time to go above resistance shakehead.gif
http://macdailynews.com/2012/01/16/conserv...e-growth-story/
eg. Conservative analyst estimates are missing Apple’s incredible growth story

of coz dog jones will hav occasional dips here & there, but I expecting a bull run until year 2014 tongue.gif
http://seekingalpha.com/article/296865-201...ice-projections
The high of S&P projection is 1515

if u really want to short or prepare cash for deep downturn. watch year 2016, fed cumulatives inc int rate effect brows.gif
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/fed-official...-224332893.html
Federal Open Market Committee expects rates to remain near zero until at least late 2014.

QUOTE(Kimmy1 @ Mar 23 2012, 08:53 AM)
Brother, I dont buy at this period... Last week, I was selling in stages and keep cash for next round... No one knows how deep is the incoming downturn, its around the corner... Be patient, and invest when its in the right time. =)

Added on March 23, 2012, 8:55 amFri: 23-03-2012 (Bearish lvl1) G@P -5.24 ▼ / PiT +71% ▼ News

Market is not ready to go in, unless you found undervalue stock which is price interest - go in small portion. Keep more cash to buy in the right time.

learn2earn8
post Apr 8 2012, 11:56 PM

546 posts

my bull view remains the same, coz if co can't beat the 3.2% analyst expected growth, then its doh.gif
furthermore, with the pro-business republican mitt romney expected to win nomination & knock out obama in nov2012
and zero chance of war with iran, what other bears could lurk around the camp hmm.gif
oh well, best of luck to all gamblers at both bull & bear side & HUAT AH!

pinkdevil88 some points u brought up is valid and it seems u hav got some idea on what makes a share moves smile.gif
well then, betting so much on call options when the market is at new high is a bit on the risky side wink.gif
if its monies u r willing to lose, then its no problemo biggrin.gif
do post other shares in your watchlist here to make this thread lively cool2.gif its good to giv ur guidance on buy, hold & sell view

Q1 S&P 500 Profits Seen Up Just 3.2%, Or 1.8% Ex Apple
Commodity costs pinch margins, but Wall Street upbeat on rest of 2012
Slow international growth and stubbornly high commodity prices are expected to keep a lid on corporate earnings growth for a second straight quarter. Analysts now see 3.2% Q1 profit growth from S&P 500 firms, according toThomson Reuters data.

That’s down from 5.5% on Jan. 1 and hopes for 12.8% six months before that. Exclude Apple AAPL, and profit may rise just 1.8%. “The bar for Q1 is set pretty low,” said Jeremy Zirin, UBS Wealth Management’s chief equity strategist. Ongoing sluggishness in Europe and a lower growth target in
China are pressuring margins for global industrial and materials companies, Zirin says.

There were still some easier comparisons last year, Lawrence Creatura, a portfolio manager at Federated Investors, said. “That’s not the case this year, and earnings growth is going to be tough to come by,” he said. Q4 earnings rose 9.2%, the first single-digit rate in two years, and
the lowest since corporate America vaulted out of the recession.

Without Apple — which more than doubled its massive profit—earnings growth was just 6.2%. Overall, S&P 500 technology companies are expected to report 6.3% earnings growth, one of just two sectors that have seen Q1 forecasts raised from Jan. 1, according to Thomson Reuters. Backing out Apple, which reports April 24, the tech earnings estimate is for a 1.6% decline. That’s overly pessimistic, Zirin says, given the rapid adoption of
smartphones, tablets and cloud computing, and nearly insatiable hunger for more bandwidth.

S&P 500 industrials earnings likely rose 10.6%, with consumer discretionary firms up 6.6%. About 5% of the S&P 500 have already posted Q1 results, but the unofficial season opener comes Tuesday with aluminum giant Alcoa AA. Internet search giant Google GOOG reports Thursday.
A slew of financials follow, with JPMorgan Chase JPM and Wells Fargo WFC out next Friday, Citigroup C reporting April 16 and Bank of America BAC April 19. Analysts expect 6.5% earnings growth from the financial sector, down from 7.3% on Jan. 1.

Financials and consumer discretionary stocks likely did well in Q1, Zirin says, thanks to some modestly positive U.S. job gains and housing market recovery. Analysts typically start with high hopes, only to lower expectations as results near. Q1 views came down more than usual, says Greg Harrison, a corporate earnings research analyst with ThomsonReuters.

Companies too will lower the bar, allowing them to post upside surprises. But a below-average 62% of S&P500 firms beat in Q4. “Costs are going up for a lot of companies, as far as commodities and other inputs go, so that’s putting the squeeze on earnings growth,” said Harrison. Earnings growth is expected to pick up later this year in part on hopes of easing commodity costs.

Company guidance could quash that enthusiasm. “Forward-looking guidance has been fairly cautious,” Zirin said. “That will likely be a continuing
theme.” But results so far give some reason for optimism, Harrison says. About 75% have beaten analysts’ modest expectations. Early reports
usually set the tone for the rest of the season, he says.

QUOTE(pinkdevil88 @ Apr 7 2012, 01:18 PM)
You have no numbers to justify and you say BAC will shoot up to $15 for no reason?? Do you know what is the EPS for BAC? I have no problem if you have a different view, but how do you justify this?

What is the problem to be obsessed with a SINGLE COUNTER? If you know this company inside out, you will be better off investing in a single company as you know when to take profit and when there is still potential upside. Unless you have a billion dollar then diversification will work for you.

Warren Buffett made most of his money from just a few companies, in fact a few trades. He is a strong proponent of a concentrate portfolio. Taking one of his quotation "Diversification is protection against ignorance". His right hand man, CHarlie Munger said “Wide diversification, which necessarily includes investment in mediocre businesses, only guarantees ordinary results”

If you are so afraid and want to diversify your portfolio, you might as well invest in an index fund to ensure you get exactly the same return on the index. That will be the same as investing in all the counters! Good diversification strategy?

I will be glad to invest in a company that has a high% of institutional holding, in fact this is one of my investment criteria as it will provide support for the stock price. If the share price is being pushed up due to the fundamental of the stock, strong future earnings and low PE ratio, I do not see a problem. In fact I would be happy seeing the stock price rising.
learn2earn8
post Apr 10 2012, 12:41 AM

546 posts

aisay, tis ue numbers create 'buy the dip' situation thumbup.gif
cum on bulls, u can do it, maintain the support at 12900 & squeeze those bears balls cool2.gif
do not give them their 12k laugh.gif
BUY BUY BUY tongue.gif
learn2earn8
post Apr 12 2012, 03:09 AM

546 posts

the race is on, will dog jones go to 14k or 12k brows.gif as per all bull journey, minor hiccups r normal to shakeout weakholders
wil the bull eat 'medium rare' bear steak along with cake as appetizer & apple as dessert hmm.gif
I m not a super short term trader, I do not short today nor buy back 1 minit later nor tomorrow & vice versa laugh.gif
if forward earnings r really horrendously bad, then I may consider camping with bears shakehead.gif
learn2earn8
post Apr 17 2012, 11:00 PM

546 posts

to any newbies out there doh.gif

http://www.investopedia.com/terms/s/shorts...p#axzz1sJBoTrWD

Investopedia explains 'Short Squeeze'
If a stock starts to rise rapidly, the trend may continue to escalate because the short sellers will likely want out. For example, if a stock rises 15% in one day, those with short positions may be forced to liquidate and cover their position by purchasing the stock. If enough short sellers buy back the stock, the price is pushed even higher.

AIYOYO pls read & understand basics before losing hard earned money brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2106439/+1420 Post #1427

buy tsco coz new high

buy hlf coz swing trade

current gambling call options position +65% rclxm9.gif and earnings season aint' over yet, still holding positions
disca $2.80 now $4.6 +64%
bwld $7.10 now $5.9 -17%
sxci $10 now $12.5 +25%
lulu $19.20 now $16.6 -14%
dltr $12.16 now $13.1 +7%

gee, I hope no one was killed buying aapl blink.gif

overall, its a great day icon_rolleyes.gif the 'dips pullback trap works out quite fine for now. the bears here MUST work triple hard with overtime too biggrin.gif

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Mar 19 2012, 04:49 AM)
JESSE LIVERMORE SAYS BUY HIGH, SELL HIGHER  cool2.gif
but dog jones at this level still no minor pullback yet laugh.gif
earnings season is next month & expect not much movement until earnings begin  yawn.gif
expecting superb earnings, otherwise, longkang lo for my gambling time with call options sweat.gif

disca $2.80
Attached Image   Attached Image

bwld $7.10

sxci $10

lulu $19.20

dltr $12.16
learn2earn8
post Apr 18 2012, 02:05 AM

546 posts

beeeeaaarrrrssss, where r u? we need another 1000 points to hit the magic 12000 dow jones. pls work overtime on tis or majority here very upset biggrin.gif

Attached image(s)
learn2earn8
post Apr 18 2012, 10:54 PM

546 posts

current gambling call options position +138% icon_idea.gif and not even 1 month
disca $2.80 now $4.6 +64% forward PE 15.58
bwld $7.10 now $6.8 -4% forward PE 21.72
sxci $10 now $17.3 +73% forward PE 28.74
lulu $19.20 now $16.9 -12% forward PE 35.82
dltr $12.16 now $14.1 +15% forward PE 17.42
tsco $98.50 now $99.29 +0% forward PE 23.37
hlf $68.74 now $70.25 +2% forward PE 17.01

single digit forward pe means not enough roket fuel & I love gap up cool2.gif
wil the bull eat 'medium rare' bear steak along with cake as appetizer & apple as dessert flex.gif stay tuned, I also no idea

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:00 PM)
to any newbies out there  doh.gif 

http://www.investopedia.com/terms/s/shorts...p#axzz1sJBoTrWD

Investopedia explains 'Short Squeeze'
If a stock starts to rise rapidly, the trend may continue to escalate because the short sellers will likely want out. For example, if a stock rises 15% in one day, those with short positions may be forced to liquidate and cover their position by purchasing the stock. If enough short sellers buy back the stock, the price is pushed even higher.

AIYOYO pls read & understand basics before losing hard earned money  brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2106439/+1420 Post #1427

buy tsco coz new high

buy hlf coz swing trade

current gambling call options position +65%  rclxm9.gif and earnings season aint' over yet, still holding positions
bwld $7.10 now $5.9 -17%
sxci $10 now $12.5 +25%
lulu $19.20 now $16.6 -14%
dltr $12.16 now $13.1 +7%

gee, I hope no one was killed buying aapl  blink.gif

overall, its a great day  icon_rolleyes.gif the 'dips pullback trap works out quite fine for now. the bears here MUST work triple hard with overtime too  biggrin.gif
learn2earn8
post Apr 21 2012, 11:28 AM

546 posts

since dog jones not above 13300, means the bull not yet fully eaten & digest 'medium rare' bear steak
whether cake become crumbs or apple become freshly squeeze juice? it depends how hard the bears work overtime come on bears tongue.gif the majority forumers here support u guys flex.gif its ok as long as all is making duit rclxms.gif

My current gambling positions +222% rclxm9.gif & not selling for s/t gains. stay tuned as the bears hope it crash laugh.gif
bwld $7.10 now $6.2 -12%
sxci $10 now $25.9 +159%
lulu $19.20 now $15.8 -18%
dltr $12.16 now $15.1 +24%
tsco $98.50 now $99.46 +0%
hlf $68.74 now $72.32 +5%

anyway, for those newbies wondering why the 13k still holding
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/earnings-fed...-215428335.html
Nearly 180 of the S&P 500's components will report earnings next week, and heading into a seasonally weak period, the market will need strong reports to offset the perception that there's no more room to rally.

Analysts see double-digit earnings growth for the S&P's financial and consumer discretionary sectors in 2012, with industrials close behind. All three are cyclical growth sectors, while sectors that tend to lead at the end of a growth cycle and before corrections are expected to slow.

Kenneth Fisher, the billionaire investor who oversees $43 billion at Woodside, California-based Fisher Investments Inc, said the current economic environment was "as beautiful as I have ever seen it," and that 2012 would be "a super big year" for equities.

So far, with 23 percent of S&P 500 companies having reported results, more than four-fifths have beaten expectations, topping consensus forecasts with an average surprise factor of 8.8 percent. Profit growth in this quarter has been up 6.2 percent, according to Thomson Reuters Proprietary Research.

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:54 PM)
current gambling call options position +138%  icon_idea.gif and not even 1 month 
disca $2.80 now $4.6 +64% forward PE 15.58
bwld $7.10 now $6.8 -4% forward PE 21.72
sxci $10 now $17.3 +73% forward PE 28.74
lulu $19.20 now $16.9 -12% forward PE 35.82
dltr $12.16 now $14.1 +15% forward PE 17.42
tsco $98.50 now $99.29 +0% forward PE 23.37
hlf $68.74 now $70.25 +2% forward PE 17.01

single digit forward pe means not enough roket fuel & I love gap up  cool2.gif
wil the bull eat 'medium rare' bear steak along with cake as appetizer & apple as dessert  flex.gif  stay tuned, I also no idea
learn2earn8
post Apr 23 2012, 03:58 PM

546 posts

this is neither a buy, hold, sell nor short recommendation on aapl

those who uses 50dma or 200 dma as support or resistance line. u can see where aapl stands, no need explanation

here is some lesson for any newbies out there

1) http://kurtishemmerling.suite101.com/how-t...selling-a170092

How to Spot Institutional Buying and Selling
The Secret of Timing Trades With Institutions

Nov 15, 2009 Kurtis Hemmerling

Most investors would love to trade with Warren Buffet. By following changes in institutional ownership a trader can do just that. Here are the steps how...

It makes sense to time stock purchases and sales with the ‘big money.' These financial giants have heavy financial clout! Hitching a ride on their trading bumper will generally translate into dollars and cents.

Institutions are Accumulating Which Stocks?

Institutions need to keep their purchases quiet so as to quietly accumulate shares at the best possible price. One tactic to maintain a good share price is to buy shares on market down days. Or they may buy a certain amount of shares and then sell a portion to drive the price back down. Once they have accumulated the desired amount, the institution may quickly drive the price up with a large purchase to notify other investors that it is time to trade.

A reduced float with increased buying will lift the stock nicely. To find out which publicly traded companies institutions have been heavily investing into last month, investors can use the MoneyCentral link

Selecting the Right Stock

Illiquid and low capitalization stocks usually have increased volatility which raises risk. Among the stocks listed at MoneyCentral as having increased institutional support, traders should generally pick the ones with 100 million market capitalization or more. Also, many will choose to weed out the stocks that are below five dollars per share.

Following Institutional Trading with Precision Timing

If an investor simply bought shares based on the provided institutional ownership list, he may be disappointed. Buying wantonly even with good stock picks is not recommended because the profit boat may have already left the dock. Purchasing shares at inflated prices is not a wise strategy even when following the market giants.

These are simple Do Not Buy If rules:

• The boat may have left if the stock rocketed up 20% or more in the last few trading days.

• Share price should be within 20 to 25% of the 50 day moving average.

By using this link and entering in the desired stock from the MoneyCentral institutional ownership list, investors will be able to see if the share price is close to the 50 day moving average. The red line is the 50 day moving average and the blue lines represent a 20% envelope above and below the average. When the price is far above the upper blue line, a wise trader will wait for a better entry point.

Sell the Shares When This Happens

There are a few different signals to bail on a trade. These are some easy to follow exit rules:

• When the share price drops ten percent from his purchase point, the investor should sell.

• If net institutional selling occurs, the investor should likewise liquidate his position.

• For a profit point, the trader could have a trailing stop-loss of five to ten percent.
Trading With the Institutional Giants Strategy

The investor who follows institutional support can profit from having a heavy hitter on his side, without the liquidity problems large firms may have. The key is to pick the right stock early on, and expertly time the purchase and sell orders to maximize gains. As is true with all strategies, problems do occur, and having a stop-loss in place will keep wise investors trading for a very long time to come.

2) http://finance.yahoo.com/q/it?s=AAPL+Insider+Transactions
izit increasing or decreasing
Net Institutional Purchases - Prior Qtr to Latest Qtr Shares
Net Shares Purchased (Sold) 110,648
% Change in Institutional Shares Held 0.02%

3) http://finance.yahoo.com/q/mh?s=AAPL+Major+Holders
are their reported date consider quite new or many moons ago?

learn2earn8
post Apr 23 2012, 04:28 PM

546 posts

come on zamans98, heat up this fight with short or puts option. the market, cake & apple is on your side

http://www.bloomberg.com/markets/stocks/futures/ since many news will be out in this few weeks

learn2earn8
post Apr 23 2012, 07:10 PM

546 posts

we are here not to ask for proof of records or whatever
but it is highly unethical to state you short or bought last week shakehead.gif
u should just have posted it last week, then it would have been more credible nod.gif

might as well I say and posted now, I also shorted dow and apple on friday just before closing doh.gif
its not shouting or whatsoever, but its more for the newbies to pick up & learn some skills
for the aapl fight, I am with pinkdevil88. but reentry points should be at 50dma, in between them or at 200dma itself

anything below 200dma is a bonus. we'll see how its blowout earnings pit itself against the trend of the market laugh.gif

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 23 2012, 06:49 PM)
You are very confident (which is a NO BRAINER, 99% of investors knows), but DO remember that NOT not only GOOD earning what investors (MM) are looking at, but forward projection as well. Price of whatever stock today is "forward projection" of the company, not what it stands as at NOW.

I shorted it via OPTIONS (PUT May) @ 650 last week and its earning NICELY right now. No need to shout whatsoever, the old forumer knows me.

since my cash is super limited, I only took 1 PUT Option, not 3 as I normally do.

Added on April 23, 2012, 6:58 pm

haha, no bro, its not a FIGHT, its a discussion.

Pinkish devil may have some good points so do I. Everyone have different view of a an investment, that's what makes its interesting.

Today I found a piece of news that supporting what I been saying last few discussions.

http://www.businessweek.com/news/2012-04-2...owth-to-slacken
Those came from head of investment group, that are managing BILLIONS of dollars, not puny investors like us here.

Since 99.9% of trade are done by MM, do listen to them.
learn2earn8
post Apr 24 2012, 03:49 PM

546 posts

My current gambling positions +174% bulls make money, bears make money, only pigs get slaughter icon_idea.gif
disca $2.80 now $4.7 +67%
bwld $7.10 now $5.4 -24%
sxci $10 now $22.6 +126%
lulu $19.20 now $15.2 -20%
dltr $12.16 now $14.7 +20%
tsco $98.50 now $99.41 +0%
hlf $68.74 now $72.69 +5%

zamans98 aapl, bac, dell, mu gonna be a quick swing trade (not suitable for options) to resistance level hmm.gif

aapl $600 can exit. if u shorted, prepared to be shortsqueeze & I just watching the fighting movie between u two

dell $16.75 can exit, maybe I buy shares to gamble up when the market opens

bac $9 can exit, maybe I buy shares to gamble up when the market opens

mu $7.5 can exit, maybe I buy shares to gamble up when the market opens

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:28 AM)
since dog jones not above 13300, means the bull not yet fully eaten & digest 'medium rare' bear steak
whether cake become crumbs or apple become freshly squeeze juice? it depends how hard the bears work overtime  come on bears  tongue.gif  the majority forumers here support u guys  flex.gif its ok as long as all is making duit  rclxms.gif 

My current gambling positions +222%  rclxm9.gif & not selling for s/t gains. stay tuned as the bears hope it crash  laugh.gif 
bwld $7.10 now $6.2 -12%
sxci $10 now $25.9 +159%
lulu $19.20 now $15.8 -18%
dltr $12.16 now $15.1 +24% 
tsco $98.50 now $99.46 +0%
hlf $68.74 now $72.32 +5%

learn2earn8
post Apr 25 2012, 12:20 PM

546 posts

My current gambling positions +97% shocking.gif no more 100% gain, can't win them all and shit do happens
disca $2.80 now $4.1 +46%
bwld $7.10 now $3.1 -57%
sxci $10 now $22.1 +121%
lulu $19.20 now $14.05 -27% cut loss liao
dltr $12.16 now $14 +15% exited with puny gains
tsco $98.50 now $96.93 -1%
hlf $68.74 now $69.10 +0%
aapl $560 have to hold it a while as a shortsqueeze really can squeeze, maybe exit when sighted next doji
dell $16.18
bac $8.2
mu $6.52

zamans98, have to agree that options are for gambling, but with duit that one is willing to lose
I took up buy swing trades as per your position. but if it tidur for a long time, I will cut it rather than waste time
http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=aapl&ql=1 Apple Inc. (AAPL) After Hours: 603.81 Up 43.53 (7.77%)

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Apr 24 2012, 03:49 PM)
My current gambling positions +174% bulls make money, bears make money, only pigs get slaughter  icon_idea.gif 
disca $2.80 now $4.7 +67%
bwld $7.10 now $5.4 -24%
sxci $10 now $22.6 +126%
lulu $19.20 now $15.2 -20%
dltr $12.16 now $14.7 +20% 
tsco $98.50 now $99.41 +0%
hlf $68.74 now $72.69 +5%

zamans98 aapl, bac, dell, mu gonna be a quick swing trade (not suitable for options) to resistance level  hmm.gif

aapl $600 can exit. if u shorted, prepared to be shortsqueeze & I just watching the fighting movie between u two

dell $16.75 can exit, maybe I buy shares to gamble up when the market opens

bac $9 can exit, maybe I buy shares to gamble up when the market opens

mu $7.5 can exit, maybe I buy shares to gamble up when the market opens
learn2earn8
post Apr 27 2012, 01:54 PM

546 posts

I so happy with my performance for year 2012 and its not even june yet wub.gif

My current gambling positions +204% rclxm9.gif back to more than 100% gain
disca $2.80 now $5.4 +93%
bwld $7.10 now $5.8 -18%
sxci $10 now $22.7 +127%
lulu $19.20 now $14.05 -27% cut loss liao, opportunity lost gone, now $16.05 -16%
dltr $12.16 now $14 +15% exited with puny gains, opportunity cost gone, now $15.2 +25% cry.gif
tsco $98.50 now $97.52 -1%
hlf $68.74 now $72.23 +5%
aapl $560 now $607.70 +8%
dell $16.18 now $16.53 target exit $16.75 +2% enter for volume buying due to cheap, but not expect it to up much
bac $8.2 now $8.27 target exit $9 +0% enter for volume buying due to cheap, but not expect it to up much
mu $6.52 now $6.6 target exit $7.5 +0% enter for volume buying due to cheap, but not expect it to up much
dia $11.60 now $11.5 +0% http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2027841/+700 Post #701

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Apr 25 2012, 12:20 PM)
My current gambling positions +97%  shocking.gif no more 100% gain, can't win them all and shit do happens   
disca $2.80 now $4.1 +46%
bwld $7.10 now $3.1 -57%
sxci $10 now $22.1 +121%
lulu $19.20 now $14.05 -27% cut loss liao
dltr $12.16 now $14 +15% exited with puny gains 
tsco $98.50 now $96.93 -1%
hlf $68.74 now $69.10 +0%
aapl $560 have to hold it a while as a shortsqueeze really can squeeze, maybe exit when sighted next doji 
dell $16.18
bac $8.2
mu $6.52

zamans98, have to agree that options are for gambling, but with duit that one is willing to lose
I took up buy swing trades as per your position. but if it tidur for a long time, I will cut it rather than waste time
http://finance.yahoo.com/q?s=aapl&ql=1 Apple Inc. (AAPL) After Hours: 603.81 Up 43.53 (7.77%)
learn2earn8
post Apr 28 2012, 03:33 AM

546 posts

I am so sadding cry.gif dltr $12.16 now $16.70 +37% gone coz I exited for puny gains 15% vmad.gif now break out to new high sumore mad.gif

this thread has its own resident tok guru and his trusty assistant, of coz fights are healthy for this thread to grow
I also have losses, but the trick is to keep it to a minimum. so there is no reason for them to hide in bunker biggrin.gif
now we have a newcomer, pinkdevil88 that challenge tok guru trusty assistant rclxms.gif welcome aboard and thanx for sharing ur fundamental analisis

for those newbies, the dog jones is almost at new high and caution is required. be careful and be willing to lose what u can afford to lose nod.gif
many moons ago, zamans98 asked how i can find many new stocks to be in watchlist?
but whether you guys know how to use it or not is another ballgame altogether tongue.gif

Jesse Livermore is a prerequisite reading, understand emotions, stocks and its sector. if using warren buffet style, do ignore link cool2.gif
http://www.barchart.com/stocks/sectors/-TOP
http://www.barchart.com/stocks/sectors/change.php

zamans98, any idea what propel aapl/ lvs to new high? pinkdevil88 has already given some guidelines on stock fundamental selection liao
you guys should come out with some selection of stocks. debate/ fight it to death via TA & FA or whatever
eg. put the watchlist here of say 10 stocks and discard those non performing and replace it with the better performing stocks on a regular basis

but will you guys be able to share ideas and work together to earn moolahs in this thread yawn.gif or this thread revert to its old style doh.gif

learn2earn8
post May 2 2012, 02:01 AM

546 posts

My current gambling positions +214% lust.gif dog jones at new high, wonder wat happens to those who shorted? cheers.gif no pain no gain
disca $2.80 now $6.2 +121%
bwld $7.10 now $6.6 -7%
sxci $10 now $21.8 +118%
lulu $19.20 now $14.05 -27% cut loss liao, opportunity cost gone, now $17.35 -9%
dltr $12.16 now $14 +15% exited with puny gains, opportunity lost gone, now $17.3 +42% bye.gif
tsco $98.50 now $99.02 +0%
hlf $68.74 now $56.02 -19% moneyflies.gif http://finance.yahoo.com/news/herbalife-dr...-155727610.html
aapl $560 now $588.04 +5%
dell $16.18 now $16.55 target exit $16.75 +2% enter for volume buying due to cheap, but not expect it to up much
bac $8.2 now $8.37 target exit $9 +2% enter for volume buying due to cheap, but not expect it to up much
mu $6.52 now $6.71 target exit $7.5 +2% enter for volume buying due to cheap, but not expect it to up much
dia $11.60 now $11.9 +2%
dltr $102.83 bruce.gif

danmooncake, the gordon gekko says greed is good nod.gif otherwise, might as well invest in unit trust or reits

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Apr 27 2012, 01:54 PM)
I so happy with my performance for year 2012 and its not even june yet  wub.gif 

My current gambling positions +204%  rclxm9.gif back to more than 100% gain   
disca $2.80 now $5.4 +93%
bwld $7.10 now $5.8 -18%
sxci $10 now $22.7 +127%
lulu $19.20 now $14.05 -27% cut loss liao, opportunity lost gone, now $16.05 -16%
dltr $12.16 now $14 +15% exited with puny gains, opportunity cost gone, now $15.2 +25%  cry.gif 
tsco $98.50 now $97.52 -1%
hlf $68.74 now $72.23 +5%
aapl $560 now $607.70 +8% 
dell $16.18 now $16.53 target exit $16.75 +2% enter for volume buying due to cheap, but not expect it to up much
bac $8.2 now $8.27 target exit $9 +0% enter for volume buying due to cheap, but not expect it to up much
mu $6.52 now $6.6 target exit $7.5 +0% enter for volume buying due to cheap, but not expect it to up much
dia $11.60 now $11.5 +0% http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2027841/+700 Post #701

0.0332sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:09 PM