US stock discussion v4, Bulls-Bears HUAT AH!! Pigs get slaughter

danmooncake
post Oct 24 2012, 01:40 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,124 posts

QUOTE(theboringguy @ Oct 24 2012, 12:52 AM)
Watching it live on NDTV and Bloomberg TV as well... iMacs mini ..darn. AAPL juicing up the crowd.

Update:
iPad mini: US$329.. hmm.gif uh huh... here comes margin compression and cannibalization. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Oct 24 2012, 02:12 AM
yok70
post Oct 24 2012, 05:50 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 24 2012, 01:40 AM)
Watching it live on NDTV and Bloomberg TV as well...  iMacs mini ..darn. AAPL juicing up the crowd.

Update:
iPad mini: US$329..  hmm.gif  uh huh... here comes margin compression and cannibalization.  laugh.gif
Some they think this price is too high to sell great volume.

But i think it's a smart move to maintain the price at certain level, so that it won't hurt the ipad sales much and it could maintain its profit margin.
People now have 2 choices, a 10 inch or an 8 inch. Targeting to sell both at one person is not gonna work well anyway.

It seems there is no hope for a short term dramatic profit jump with this mini now.
So please come, my 580. tongue.gif
kb2005
post Oct 24 2012, 07:34 AM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

You guys play AAPL, what is the quantity that you guys normally trade ?
zamans98
post Oct 24 2012, 09:49 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

AAPL 613.36 -20.67

Thanks iPad Mini. Let's hope for $600 before closing tomorrow for Quarterly report.

pinkdevil88
post Oct 24 2012, 12:08 PM

176 posts

Here are my numbers ahead of the ER. Have revised it based on the subtle hint TC gave on the iPad sales.

4.8 Million Macs
4.5 Million iPods
28 Million iPhones
16 Million iPad

Total Revenue 36 Billion
Net Income 8.8 Billion
Diluted EPS 9.26

Apple Guidance
34Billion Revenue
EPS 7.65

Street Consensus
Revenue 36Billion
EPS 8.84

I've been very conservative in this estimates as I have revised my model down several points. Wouldn't be surprise if Apple beat my estimates. It actually boils down how they recognised the iPhone 5 sales - it either goes into this quarter or next Quarter sales.

The most important thing to look in the coming ER will be the guidance. I believe 50m iPhone sales is possible in the coming Q1. But will need to look at Apple guidance before adjusting my estimates.

One thing for sure. AAPL TTM will definitely increase after this ER. and the PE will continue to be compressed making the stock more attractive for long term investors.
yok70
post Oct 24 2012, 10:11 PM

12,698 posts

FB turbo mode... tongue.gif
zamans98
post Oct 24 2012, 10:53 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(pinkdevil88 @ Oct 24 2012, 12:08 PM)
Here are my numbers ahead of the ER. Have revised it based on the subtle hint TC gave on the iPad sales.

One thing for sure. AAPL TTM will definitely increase after this ER. and the PE will continue to be compressed making the stock more attractive for long term investors.
Why i have feeling that the numbers are from Asymco?
Then it can't be your numbers.

Good try though.
theboringguy
post Oct 24 2012, 11:49 PM

52 posts

nevertheless, wonder if the earnings tomorrow will top expected earnings of the market
danmooncake
post Oct 25 2012, 12:20 AM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(theboringguy @ Oct 24 2012, 11:49 PM)
nevertheless, wonder if the earnings tomorrow will top expected earnings of the market
If you're talking about AAPL, they've guided down from last Q.
Their target is meet their own guided earnings... but unfortunately the street has much higher expectation of them.

If they missed the street numbers again, then it is punishment time but to AAPL mgmt,
everything is fine and dandy. laugh.gif

Added on October 25, 2012, 8:30 amPlaying some shorts ETF tonight: SPXU and SCO.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Oct 25 2012, 08:30 AM
theboringguy
post Oct 25 2012, 06:12 PM

52 posts

anyone playing puts for AAPL? hhahaha~~ rclxms.gif
yok70
post Oct 26 2012, 03:04 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(theboringguy @ Oct 25 2012, 06:12 PM)
anyone playing puts for AAPL? hhahaha~~ rclxms.gif
So you are bearish on their soon announcement quarter report? where is my 580? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Oct 26 2012, 03:04 AM
pinkdevil88
post Oct 26 2012, 04:53 AM

176 posts

AAPL beats on Revenue and slight miss on EPS. However Q1 revenue Guidance of 51B is huge if you know how to read this. Will analyse it overnight and give some insights tomorrow. Extremely Bullish.

Added on October 26, 2012, 4:54 am
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 24 2012, 10:53 PM)

Good try though.
What Asymco? Post the links.

http://tech.fortune.cnn.com/2012/10/25/all...gs-3/?iid=HP_LN

Here are numbers from different analyst. Anything exactly the same??

Added on October 26, 2012, 4:57 amBears can't bring this below 600 after an ER miss. Buy here and get rewarded come Feb. Q1 is going to be huge.

Added on October 26, 2012, 5:04 am
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Oct 24 2012, 10:53 PM)

Good try though.
http://www.macstories.net/news/apple-q4-2012-results/

Here are Asymco's numbers. Please stop posting lies. I have my own AAPL Model.

iPhone units: 27.8 million (62%)
Macs: 5.6 million (15%)
iPads: 18.8 million (69%)
iPods: 5.6 million (–15%)
Music (incl. app) rev. growth: 40%
Peripherals rev. growth: 10%
Software rev. growth: 15%
Total revenues: $39.5 billion (40%)
GM: 42%
EPS: $9.75 (38%)

This post has been edited by pinkdevil88: Oct 26 2012, 05:04 AM
theboringguy
post Oct 26 2012, 06:02 AM

52 posts

Added on October 26, 2012, 4:57 amBears can't bring this below 600 after an ER miss. Buy here and get rewarded come Feb. Q1 is going to be huge.

ah damn~~only bring it down below 600 for awhile, and then back to 609 after hours, but folks, although it did not reach 580, isnt the price ok to move in? hmm.gif
danmooncake
post Oct 26 2012, 06:22 AM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(theboringguy @ Oct 26 2012, 06:02 AM)

ah damn~~only bring it down below 600 for awhile, and then back to 609 after hours, but folks, although it did not reach 580, isnt the price ok to move in?  hmm.gif
Be patience.. the miss isn't that bad. Too many bulls waiting below that $600 line.
Wait till market opens tonight.

We still have the SP500 and DOW bears to push this down. AMZN got whacked... so they'll be a lot pressure to bring AAPL back below 600 later.

Anyway, I need to cover my shorts later.. LOL!! Good money for the weekend. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Oct 26 2012, 06:23 AM
theboringguy
post Oct 26 2012, 07:38 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 26 2012, 06:22 AM)
Be patience.. the miss isn't that bad. Too many bulls waiting below that $600 line.
Wait till market opens tonight.

We still have the SP500 and DOW bears to push this down.  AMZN got whacked... so they'll be a lot pressure to bring AAPL back below 600 later.

Anyway, I need to cover my shorts later.. LOL!! Good money for the weekend.  biggrin.gif
i'll need to cover my shorts later too~~although not enuf money for the weekend yet~hahhha~~ blush.gif
Myoswee
post Oct 26 2012, 08:33 AM

1,410 posts

Nasdaq testing 200MA

Critical time brows.gif brows.gif
danmooncake
post Oct 26 2012, 10:56 AM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Oct 26 2012, 08:33 AM)
Nasdaq testing 200MA

Critical time  brows.gif  brows.gif
Ya mann.. danger zone here... Next is Dow.. then followed by SP500.. if SP500 also falls.. then bye bye. brows.gif

theboringguy
post Oct 26 2012, 11:18 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 26 2012, 10:56 AM)
Ya mann.. danger zone here... Next is Dow.. then followed by SP500.. if SP500 also falls.. then bye bye.  brows.gif
welcome the bear~~ rclxms.gif
danmooncake
post Oct 26 2012, 07:46 PM

10,124 posts

Hmm... futures in deep sea red. Nice! Got good chance to exit some puts with good money today. drool.gif

Myoswee
post Oct 26 2012, 08:58 PM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 26 2012, 07:46 PM)
Hmm... futures in deep sea red.  Nice! Got good chance to exit some puts with good money today.  drool.gif
The Obama anti plunge team is coming to save the market again flex.gif

188 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:06 PM