126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SothysSaleShop
post Sep 15 2011, 02:36 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 15 2011, 02:29 PM)
My was Raya sales discount.
5.3k discounted
5y warranty & 2 year free maintenance.
and the SA owe me 1 x smart tag , 1 x full tank

and stupidly I ask him tint my car RM500 (Tint Master), eventhough i noticed that Inspira was supply with film tinted.

aiks.... i should not spend this RM500 on that, should add on skirting or GT wing first...
How stupid am I.

But RM500 Tint Master quality seems not bad, quite DARK and he claims JPJ approved wor... ...
If you can see its DARK, then rest assured it will not comply with JPJ (few of our fellow Ins friends here already experienced it), to make matters worse, now both tint company will not honor their warranty if JPJ were to ask you to tear down your tint because of non-compliance...only double tint if you are willing to risk JPJ and when you understand the risk you are taking, the SA throw this in to sweeten the deal for you only...just hope you dont run into JPJ for a long time...

Added on September 15, 2011, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 15 2011, 02:36 PM)
myvi 1.5

0-100 below 10secs wei
icon_idea.gif
Wait till they take corners... drool.gif

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Sep 15 2011, 02:37 PM
gagak_84
post Sep 15 2011, 02:38 PM

132 posts

myvi 1.5

0-100 below 10secs wei
icon_idea.gif
3SZ-VE (avanza and rush engine) engine quite nice.. aluminium block + lighter body..
kennypotatoes
post Sep 15 2011, 02:42 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 15 2011, 03:20 PM)
before and after....could it be better, to those that have experience (e.g. xcinspire tongue.gif)

[attachmentid=2436285]
I think better gua.

two years ago my friend Honda and My WAJA same case with you.
I took my WAJA to Dr. Cermin repair, untill last week still look good when I send my car to trade in.

my friend Honda did not repair, but the windscreen cracked line grow longer and longer.
still he don't care and driving till now.

DM3
post Sep 15 2011, 02:42 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

can fight with 1.8 MT by 0.02 sec tongue.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 15 2011, 02:46 PM

2,479 posts

i think i shd discard my inspira and get a myvi jo ....
XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:20 PM)
before and after....could it be better, to those that have experience (e.g. xcinspire tongue.gif)

[attachmentid=2436285]
Yes, could be better. I had one like that, now complete gone, left 1 titik only. I went to this shop in section 19 PJ, up the hill near that famous curry house... not dr cermin franchise.

SUSMatrix
post Sep 15 2011, 02:49 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

myvi 1.5

0-100 below 10secs wei
icon_idea.gif
A sampan which goes faster is still a sampan... yawn.gif
kennypotatoes
post Sep 15 2011, 02:50 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 15 2011, 03:35 PM)
But the original EcoTint worth way more than that...1k++ to 2k wor....plus, did u just apply another layer on top of Ecotint? If yes, GUARANTEE FAILED JPJ VLT....actually, most tints failed JPJ 70% VLT for front anyway....JPJ never approve anything . They just set the rules, you are to comply. But with Ecotint, done by Proton on stock...so can sue Proton if JPJ saman...haha.
if u EcoTint really worth that much, i rugi lah... thats y i say i dam super dam stuipd loh.

but i gave SA a call after read ur post, he say my inspira EcoTint was moved away,
and he say nothing to worry with my current TintMaster. Guaranteed JPJ Approved wor....

I listen first lah, if kena JPJ only see apa macam lah...
nzh0920
post Sep 15 2011, 02:50 PM

83 posts

with this engine i think myvi can easy 180km/h already,but i think can get 20hp to 30hp by flash ecu, cause now only 101hp maximum power, look at city 125hp max.

but in myvi 180km/h and inspira 180km/h is different, i tried one times in vivia 165km/h , just like gtr in 300km/h , the car even in straight flat road also jump jump jump.
XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:42 PM)
can fight with 1.8 MT by 0.02 sec tongue.gif
You will see a lot of postings in myvi thread... I smoked another Ins last nite... eat Ins for breakfast lunch dinner, even supper... hahaha...

K3nnYkl82
post Sep 15 2011, 02:51 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:50 PM)
with this engine i think myvi can easy 180km/h already,but i think can get 20hp to 30hp by flash ecu, cause now only 101hp maximum power, look at city 125hp max.

but in myvi 180km/h and inspira 180km/h is different, i tried one times in vivia 165km/h , just like gtr in 300km/h , the car even in straight flat road also jump jump jump.
u want to flash myvi ecu setting into ur inspira ? drool.gif
turbocharged
post Sep 15 2011, 02:52 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 15 2011, 02:49 PM)
A sampan which goes faster is still a sampan... yawn.gif
aiya, he never said wants a car that can beat nurburgring. if he does, its a GTR he needs.
fremont88
post Sep 15 2011, 02:53 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 15 2011, 02:48 PM)
Yes, could be better. I had one like that, now complete gone, left 1 titik only. I went to this shop in section 19 PJ, up the hill near that famous curry house... not dr cermin franchise.
then i better pay that dr cermin another visit soon.....since you guys mentioned it can be better...tks
XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:50 PM)

Precisely... small car is lighter, chassis softer, somehow the NVH is of diff class no matter how many layers of dynamat they put in, UR they install or coilevers they change. Chassis is the main basis to begin with. Waja had a superb chassis that many jap cars still fail to emulate.

turbocharged
post Sep 15 2011, 02:54 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 15 2011, 02:29 PM)
My was Raya sales discount.
5.3k discounted
5y warranty & 2 year free maintenance.
and the SA owe me 1 x smart tag , 1 x full tank

and stupidly I ask him tint my car RM500 (Tint Master), eventhough i noticed that Inspira was supply with film tinted.

aiks.... i should not spend this RM500 on that, should add on skirting or GT wing first...
How stupid am I.

But RM500 Tint Master quality seems not bad, quite DARK and he claims JPJ approved wor... ...
which dealer?
SUSMatrix
post Sep 15 2011, 02:55 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 15 2011, 02:50 PM)
if u EcoTint really worth that much, i rugi lah... thats y i say i dam super dam stuipd loh.

but i gave SA a call after read ur post, he say my inspira EcoTint was moved away,
and he say nothing to worry with my current TintMaster. Guaranteed JPJ Approved wor....

I listen first lah, if kena JPJ only see apa macam lah...
LOL...very easy...just read the specs of the VLT for front....JPJ rule is 70% VLT...means must be more than 70% light can pass through. For side is 50%...you can find it at JPJ website....as i said before JPJ NEVER APPROVE any tints. Also take into consideration the windows...if the tint is ngam-ngam 70%, also failed, because if they do a check on the spot, a few % will be block by the windshield and windows itself.

I can GUARANTEED your SA tok cok. If not, ask him show JPJ APPROVAL FOR TINTMASTER XXX Model Tint!!!!

Based on this info, only 1 product pass the test...K400(75%)...and K600 (70%).

http://www.tintmaster.com.my/product_page_solar.html

http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=...kuasaan&lang=en

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 15 2011, 02:59 PM
XCInspire
post Sep 15 2011, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 15 2011, 02:55 PM)
LOL...very easy...just read the specs of the VLT for front....JPJ rule is 70% VLT...means must be more than 70% light can pass through. For side is 50%...you can find it at JPJ website....as i said before JPJ NEVER APPROVE any tints. Also take into consideration the windows...if the tint is ngam-ngam 70%, also failed, because if they do a check on the spot, a few % will be block by the windshield and windows itself.

I can GUARANTEED your SA tok cok. If not, ask him show JPJ APPROVAL FOR TINTMASTER XXX Model Tint!!!!
Hahaha.. I had the VKool JPJ approval letter once c/w letter head but I think its doubious... pay $$$, can get di... but officially they cannot state that on their website.

SothysSaleShop
post Sep 15 2011, 02:58 PM

92 posts

I just received by poslaju Sontuc's headlamp leveling switch to me...hot fresh from the oven....laugh.gif
nzh0920
post Sep 15 2011, 03:00 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 15 2011, 02:51 PM)
u want to flash myvi ecu setting into ur inspira ?  drool.gif
no la i wait u to flash my inspira ecu tongue.gif
what i mean is new myvi still quite lot room to imporve the HP, because perodua setting more like a conservative/ecornomy setting.

may b more few month come out MYVI RS (RS because yellow color let me think its related to megana rs,LOL)
SUSMatrix
post Sep 15 2011, 03:00 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Sep 15 2011, 02:58 PM)
I just received by poslaju Sontuc's headlamp leveling switch to me...hot fresh from the oven....laugh.gif
dANG...mine not yet...

Added on September 15, 2011, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 15 2011, 02:57 PM)
Hahaha.. I had the VKool JPJ approval letter once c/w letter head but I think its doubious... pay $$$, can get di... but officially they cannot state that on their website.
Tipu punya..ada duit semua boleh...you take it to JPJ and they say never seen it in their lives......LOL....even our Ecotint not pass....but we can sue Proton mah...haha.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 15 2011, 03:02 PM

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:17 PM