QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 13 2011, 11:40 PM)
That is the slim type? Omg it's quite big.
The normal type mai more bigger... It might kacau our leg driving...
tada kacau la...The normal type mai more bigger... It might kacau our leg driving...
still okay ..
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Sep 13 2011, 11:46 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mars |
Sep 13 2011, 11:49 PM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 13 2011, 11:07 PM) Long press the blue BT logo (geddit..??) until you see PAIRING... then pair it with your iPhone...You can then use the HU front speakers and HU mic as your BT handsfree call unit, and also stream audio and even control (FF, Rev, Pause, Play) your iPod... Be aware that the HU can only pair to one device at one time, so you need to re-pair your multiple devices if you have them... |
Sep 13 2011, 11:53 PM
436 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL / Ipoh |
Sep 13 2011, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(raymondha @ Sep 13 2011, 10:31 PM) yup, very sakit hati ! super ! damn those finger itchy . i swear i park my car nicely and never block and never irritate people, but still kena ! mahai! There are plenty of A-holes out there, just bear with it lor....[attachmentid=2433935] Mine had a long deep line from front passenger door all the way to the back, all 3 panels... someone's present to me after driving it for four days.... my plan, to re-spray the car after a few years... even now it has plenty of paint chip on the bumpers and bonnet cover... I have been making sure to keep wishing him, his family and his car enjoy the same hospitality that was accorded to me... This post has been edited by Poadster: Sep 13 2011, 11:56 PM |
Sep 14 2011, 12:01 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
guys..anyone manage to go pass 200kmph? need to use auto or sport mode?
Sep 14 2011, 12:06 AM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Sep 13 2011, 11:14 PM) greetings guys, my parents are planning to get an inspira 2.0. can i know which showroom offers the best offer ? is the 5 yrs warranty promotion still on ? which showroom can i get the car fast? Shop around and see who gives the best deals. Usually authorized dealers give better discounts but some of them can be dodgy. I got mine at the Jalan 222, PJ EON Branch. The SA, Mr. Maran, was very efficient. He's got loads of customers.thanks in advance guys. Best thing is to visit a few showrooms and compare. |
Sep 14 2011, 12:10 AM
83 posts Joined: May 2011 |
kenny, possible set rev cut at 7000rpm or 7500rpm?
Sep 14 2011, 12:11 AM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 13 2011, 11:07 PM) I feel weired with manual..... Yup...iPhone's Bluetooth works with the HU. I've streamed MP3s with it too.Got to tekan deep deep rpm only up Cluth got to release high only go... Hahaha...... Added on September 13, 2011, 11:08 pmCan iphone bluetooth with radio?! Only thing is when I use the HU to answer or make calls, the other person can't quite hear me...apparently it sounds like I'm talking from a distance |
Sep 14 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Krepek @ Sep 13 2011, 07:13 PM) Thaaats why i just bought it... i tried tweaking with the common version but didn't have the time and not much fun because nothing much... got the full vers... now can relax (copy it in my laptop) and tweak it during free time... huhuhuhu!!...where'd u d/l Papago?..can u post the link? I prefer to tweak and do it myself, as I am a poor cheapskate ma....Just tweaked my Lokatoo to Garmin XT latest map (110912), Papago X8.5 + latest map (110823) and Powermap Z9 (latest map 110705) and removed Lokatoo.... Confirmed Powermap Z9 roads and POI as compared to the latest map for Garmin and Papago X8... but the Photo GPS and Travel Guide is fun to use in Z9... you cant win em all.... I have PMed you the links to X8.5, grab it before its gone... Added on September 14, 2011, 12:14 am QUOTE(fmx999 @ Sep 14 2011, 12:01 AM) Both.... but Sports mode will get you there faster and you need less road to get to that speed lor....Added on September 14, 2011, 12:16 am QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Sep 14 2011, 12:11 AM) Yup...iPhone's Bluetooth works with the HU. I've streamed MP3s with it too. Set higher your volume while in the midst of the call (mine is at 25) and the HU will remember this for each call.... and it will auto soften to the volume when back to radio / CD / MP3...Only thing is when I use the HU to answer or make calls, the other person can't quite hear me...apparently it sounds like I'm talking from a distance Alternatively, bend closer to the HU mic (its the hole at the bottom left of the HU) la.... This post has been edited by Poadster: Sep 14 2011, 12:16 AM |
Sep 14 2011, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 14 2011, 12:13 AM) Both.... but Sports mode will get you there faster and you need less road to get to that speed lor.... just back from K. T'ganu, very long stretch of straight and empty road on ECE 1&2, especially the new ECE 2. pedal to the metal the beast but can't go pass 200kmph. both auto and sport no luck! demmm! even with stock rim/tires/no bars felt very stable at 200kmph, tried to push further but the the needle just wont go pass 200 :-p there shouldn't be any cut off right? |
Sep 14 2011, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(fmx999 @ Sep 14 2011, 01:10 AM) just back from K. T'ganu, very long stretch of straight and empty road on ECE 1&2, especially the new ECE 2. pedal to the metal the beast but can't go pass 200kmph. both auto and sport no luck! demmm! Oh... you mean speed above 200km/h...even with stock rim/tires/no bars felt very stable at 200kmph, tried to push further but the the needle just wont go pass 200 :-p there shouldn't be any cut off right? Doable with sports mode, easier to achieve if helped by downwards slope... but have done it a few times in flat North South Hway, Kesas, NKVE, Maju Exp.... Which model are you driving?? This post has been edited by Poadster: Sep 14 2011, 01:23 AM |
Sep 14 2011, 02:23 AM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Thanks poads!.. Though i've done x8.5 before reading your post and p.m... Demm!!! It seems your definitely the wise prof. Here!! You actually know virtually everything.. (very2 impressed).. Anyway.. Will test the x8.5 tomorrow to see if i did correctly..
(not interested with garmin.. Somehow its kind of messed up.. To me.. But wil give it a try later) >200kmh?.. Done it on auto.. managed 205 only on speedo.. Not sure actual speed or not.. But quite easy.. Today also went to 200 following behind mazda uhh mazda x8?? I cannot remember.. The big sporty lile monster car.. So cool.. And at around 6pm at nilai to bangi side (highway) got accident.. Lancer in front scratched bad on drivers side (kissed divider maybe).. Behind got bmw and another big car.. Cannot recall) i was on the way back to malacca.. And there was a shoe on my side!!! Still i go 200..zzzz (defensive driver here.. Huhu ) |
Sep 14 2011, 02:53 AM
572 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:20 PM) make sure dont void the warranty... Added on September 14, 2011, 2:55 am QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 13 2011, 11:40 PM) That is the slim type? Omg it's quite big. still interested to get the compact type? The normal type mai more bigger... It might kacau our leg driving... This post has been edited by T630: Sep 14 2011, 02:55 AM |
Sep 14 2011, 04:37 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 14 2011, 01:19 AM) Oh... you mean speed above 200km/h... driving 2.0 model. is it possible to check if any speed limitation with the obd thingy??Doable with sports mode, easier to achieve if helped by downwards slope... but have done it a few times in flat North South Hway, Kesas, NKVE, Maju Exp.... Which model are you driving?? |
Sep 14 2011, 08:58 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Sep 14 2011, 09:53 AM
151 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: the bottom of my heart |
performance wise, is inspira as good as original mit lancer?
Sep 14 2011, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Kritikal @ Sep 14 2011, 09:53 AM) Same lar....but maybe top speed cut off at around 200 km/h or something...Lancer not sure....how many times you need to run at 200km/h....Inspira is actually enhanced with: 1) Better CVT cooling. 2) More comfortable suspension setup (good for comfort, better than lancer, but road grip maybe not as good because use 16" Rim compare to 17" or 18" on Lancer). 3) Headlamps with built in motor...just add switch to enable lights leveling....i heard older Lancer dun have, new Lancer dunno. |
Sep 14 2011, 10:16 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2011 |
noob question here, original evo X rims can fit into inspira or not? since it has offset 38 & width 8.5". thanks all..
This post has been edited by mrashidi: Sep 14 2011, 10:33 AM |
Sep 14 2011, 10:17 AM
Say, got TT this Friday?? I yam coming...foot got better, now can walk oready, although a bit slower and not for long distance...haha.
Sep 14 2011, 10:44 AM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec