130 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V13, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 24 2011, 04:03 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Oct 24 2011, 12:53 PM)
oh,haha...okay...thanks...
i'm not looking for gaming laptop also... whistling.gif
just accidently saw that post and found the difference between the price he sell and retail price is huge...
curious... hmm.gif
Well, if you're into raw processing power, then Lenovo's V470, Dell's Inspiron 15R and Samsung's 3 series would be the ones to look out for thumbup.gif
h11g
post Oct 24 2011, 04:42 PM

2,114 posts

sifu if asus n55sf i5 vs lenovo v470 how does this 2 compare?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 24 2011, 04:45 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 24 2011, 04:42 PM)
sifu if asus n55sf i5 vs lenovo v470 how does this 2 compare?
Depends on what type of laptop you want?
The higher resolution screen in the N55sf would come in handy if you're into designing~ The GT555m of the N55sf is also way better than the IntelHD3000 of the V470...

The V470 has a lot of processing power, and wins in terms of portability nod.gif
lee_what2004
post Oct 24 2011, 04:46 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

N55SF totally trash V470 in gaming laugh.gif
optimoptim
post Oct 24 2011, 07:31 PM

92 posts

I am also in search to buy a new laptop and i have gone through your thread and various replies and gathered a lot of useful information.thnks..
tcken
post Oct 24 2011, 10:11 PM

413 posts

1. Any brand besides acer. I'm sick of laptop overheat issue.
2. 2 - 3k
3. Online gaming like heroes of newearth and nothing much.
4. at least 14.1'

I'm wondering why my 2 years old asus n50v laptop is having overheat issue too and keep restarting by itself. kinda disappointed with asus now.
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 24 2011, 10:25 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Oct 24 2011, 10:11 PM)
2. 2 - 3k
4. at least 14.1'

I'm wondering why my 2 years old asus n50v laptop is having overheat issue too and keep restarting by itself. kinda disappointed with asus now.

did you cleanup your laptop before? the dust?
idontknow123
post Oct 24 2011, 10:33 PM

Okay I'm looking for a new laptop and I need something moderately sized, can play decent games, not too heavy and I have a budget of RM4000 or below, any suggestions, I really need help with this.
tcken
post Oct 24 2011, 10:34 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 24 2011, 10:25 PM)
did you cleanup your laptop before? the dust?
yes! I removed it and i almost cleaned the dust and i see the fan is doing alright. I just don't understand where's the bloody heat comes from. It likes all the laptops will face the same ending after years.

This post has been edited by tcken: Oct 24 2011, 10:35 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 24 2011, 10:35 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(optimoptim @ Oct 24 2011, 07:31 PM)
I am also in search to buy a new laptop and i have gone through your thread and various replies and gathered a lot of useful information.thnks..
Need any help bro? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 24, 2011, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(tcken @ Oct 24 2011, 10:11 PM)
2. 2 - 3k
4. at least 14.1'

These would be good picks:
14"
Asus N45Sf-V2g-VX054v [black], i5-2430M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB)@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer
Lenovo Y470, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT550M@RM2999[JBL]

15"
Asus N55Sf-S2353v [black], i5-2430M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB) + 1600x900@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer
HP Dv6-6001TX, i7-2630QM + AMD HD6770@RM2999 [2.63kg]; Beats headphones
MSI GE620DX, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT555M (2GB)@RM2999, 8GB RAM

Added on October 24, 2011, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(idontknow123 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:33 PM)
Okay I'm looking for a new laptop and I need something moderately sized, can play decent games, not too heavy and I have a budget of RM4000 or below, any suggestions, I really need help with this.
Is a 15" laptop considers as moderately sized? hmm.gif
14"

15"

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Oct 24 2011, 10:41 PM
lee_what2004
post Oct 24 2011, 10:48 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Oct 24 2011, 10:34 PM)
yes! I removed it and i almost cleaned the dust and i see the fan is doing alright. I just don't understand where's the bloody heat comes from. It likes all the laptops will face the same ending after years.
Then most likely need to repaste. Try use HWMonitor to check the temperature..
Acid_RuleZz
post Oct 24 2011, 10:54 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:48 PM)
Then most likely need to repaste. Try use HWMonitor to check the temperature..

+1 if it still hot even after dust cleaning, mean u need to reapply the thermal paste and this not only apply to laptop, even desktop need to repaste if the temps is higher than normal.
tcken
post Oct 24 2011, 10:59 PM

413 posts

How much does it cost? it's expensive or not? or I can do it by myself? Thanks!
lee_what2004
post Oct 24 2011, 11:01 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Good paste is around RM2x, you can do it yourself if you comfortable with disassembling the notebook..
tcken
post Oct 24 2011, 11:07 PM

413 posts

It looks easy on youtube. I'll try it and see how it gonna be later. Thanks for telling bro!

Added on October 24, 2011, 11:21 pmand bro. I used the hardware monitor to check my temp already. I'm just surfing on lowyat now but my graphic card is 74 min and 75 max temp now. damn it. so it should be the thermal paste problem?

This post has been edited by tcken: Oct 24 2011, 11:21 PM
h11g
post Oct 25 2011, 12:16 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 24 2011, 04:45 PM)
Depends on what type of laptop you want?
The higher resolution screen in the N55sf would come in handy if you're into designing~ The GT555m of the N55sf is also way better than the IntelHD3000 of the V470...

The V470 has a lot of processing power, and wins in terms of portability nod.gif
how much is n55sf thicker compare to v470??
lee_what2004
post Oct 25 2011, 12:30 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(tcken @ Oct 24 2011, 11:07 PM)

Added on October 24, 2011, 11:21 pmand bro. I used the hardware monitor to check my temp already. I'm just surfing on lowyat now but my graphic card is 74 min and 75 max temp now. damn it. so it should be the thermal paste problem?
Most likely. Can you download and run GPU-Z and check whether the GPU run at max or idle clock when its idle ?

QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 25 2011, 12:16 AM)
how much is n55sf thicker compare to v470??
V470 : 20.7 ~ 31.3mm
N55SF i5 : 35~35.5mm
jin^manusia
post Oct 25 2011, 04:16 AM

210 posts

just bought the n55 asus laptop, seriously having problem installing GAMES ! sad lioooo ! pls advise !
fJok3R
post Oct 25 2011, 07:58 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(jin^manusia @ Oct 25 2011, 04:16 AM)
just bought the n55 asus laptop, seriously having problem installing GAMES ! sad lioooo ! pls advise !
what kind of problem?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 25 2011, 09:06 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(jin^manusia @ Oct 25 2011, 04:16 AM)
QUOTE(fJok3R @ Oct 25 2011, 07:58 AM)
what kind of problem?
Installing using Jack Sparrow DVDs? laugh.gif

130 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:39 PM