130 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V13, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

fJok3R
post Oct 23 2011, 11:49 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(istillmyself @ Oct 23 2011, 11:02 AM)
ok thanks..others ?
not much option for below 1k budget unfortunately, this one has a good sound quality btw

NB520-1035/37B/39G/41N/43Q, Atom N570 + Intel GMA3150@RM999[1.32kg] [Harman/kardon], Colors: Brown/Blue/Lime Green/ Copper/Turquoise

This post has been edited by fJok3R: Oct 23 2011, 11:49 AM
SUSdD_se7en
post Oct 23 2011, 03:21 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

does 540m can tahan still end of 2012 games ?
trustmeiamlegit
post Oct 23 2011, 05:29 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Oct 23 2011, 03:21 PM)
does 540m can tahan still end of 2012 games ?
maybee.. but at low settings

imo, at least go for 555m biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by trustmeiamlegit: Oct 23 2011, 05:36 PM
carolyn tan
post Oct 23 2011, 10:38 PM

41 posts

yea~ so glad today. get a new ASUS A43SJ-VX498V with a cheap price, RM2040 including upgrading the RAM from 2GB to 4GB at lowyat.. ^^

TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 23 2011, 11:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(carolyn tan @ Oct 23 2011, 10:38 PM)
yea~ so glad today. get a new ASUS A43SJ-VX498V with a cheap price, RM2040 including upgrading the RAM from 2GB to 4GB at lowyat.. ^^
Grats on the purchase yo~
Mind sharing some simple photos/ reviews? hehe notworthy.gif
yazidalgresh
post Oct 24 2011, 06:22 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 22 2011, 04:24 PM)
U46Sv the good one if want the longer battery life nod.gif
how about the screen for the u46sv? is it that bad?
any other model u want to suggest?

budget:below rm3k
brand:any brand as long as the laptop is rigid. planning to use it for 4 years
usage:games like cod4, cs source, photoshop cs5, element 9, words
screen:14"
good battery life if possible

This post has been edited by yazidalgresh: Oct 24 2011, 06:25 AM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 24 2011, 08:18 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(yazidalgresh @ Oct 24 2011, 06:22 AM)
how about the screen for the u46sv? is it that bad?
any other model u want to suggest?

budget:below rm3k
brand:any brand as long as the laptop is rigid. planning to use it for 4 years
usage:games like cod4, cs source, photoshop cs5, element 9, words
screen:14"
good battery life if possible
Perhaps this one?
Lenovo Y470, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT550M@RM2999[JBL]

The battery life is not that good, but you do gain extra performance laugh.gif
And you could always extend the warranty coverage for a peace of mind~
yazidalgresh
post Oct 24 2011, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 24 2011, 08:18 AM)
Perhaps this one?
Lenovo Y470, i7-2630QM + Nvidia GT550M@RM2999[JBL]

The battery life is not that good, but you do gain extra performance laugh.gif
And you could always extend the warranty coverage for a peace of mind~
wow. the specs are really good. thanks for the info! maybe lesser battery life wouldnt pose much problem. how about the build quality compared to asus u46sv? n heating on gaming for both of em? sorry if i asked too much icon_question.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 24 2011, 09:25 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(yazidalgresh @ Oct 24 2011, 09:19 AM)
wow. the specs are really good. thanks for the info! maybe lesser battery life wouldnt pose much problem. how about the build quality compared to asus u46sv? n heating on gaming for both of em? sorry if i asked too much icon_question.gif
I've played with both models some time ago.. Personally I think the Y470 has better built (it wasn't really built to save weight anyway haha)... According to user reviews, it doesn't have heat problems as well~ laugh.gif
A good pick I would say~ The keyboard is very comfortable to use, and the sound quality is good too thumbup.gif
lee_what2004
post Oct 24 2011, 09:45 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The battery life difference is almost double ?
hahantu
post Oct 24 2011, 09:58 AM

169 posts

hi guys, i need some help to choose either 1 of these laptop

N55SF i5
DV6-6001TX i7

which 1 is better in term of gaming? do the 2GB on gt555m have extra power compared to 1GB on hd6770m? and also the native resolution.

how about warranty for both laptop?

thanks smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Oct 24 2011, 10:01 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

In native res, the DV6 would be better..

hahantu
post Oct 24 2011, 10:08 AM

169 posts

how about the heat produced? any of them have heat issue?
lee_what2004
post Oct 24 2011, 10:09 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

So far okay, no overheating..
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 24 2011, 10:17 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:45 AM)
The battery life difference is almost double ?
Haha, true also laugh.gif

fuyoh, sexy profile pic sifu brows.gif
winter-X
post Oct 24 2011, 12:31 PM

458 posts

to all sifu here,
why is lenovo Y570 sell so cheap from its retail price?
i saw 1 seller in garage sell 2899 only...
sounds very worth for an i7 laptop...
is there any catch? XD
TS[PF] T.J.
post Oct 24 2011, 12:35 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Oct 24 2011, 12:31 PM)
to all sifu here,
why is lenovo Y570 sell so cheap from its retail price?
i saw 1 seller in garage sell 2899 only...
sounds very worth for an i7 laptop...
is there any catch? XD
The Samsung 3 series also runs on an i7 and its priced at RM2499 only what laugh.gif
It all depends on what you want, if you're looking for a sub RM3k gaming machine, HP Dv6 would be the better option, with better performance, cheaper price thumbup.gif
winter-X
post Oct 24 2011, 12:53 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 24 2011, 12:35 PM)
The Samsung 3 series also runs on an i7 and its priced at RM2499 only what laugh.gif
It all depends on what you want, if you're looking for a sub RM3k gaming machine, HP Dv6 would be the better option, with better performance, cheaper price  thumbup.gif
oh,haha...okay...thanks...
i'm not looking for gaming laptop also... whistling.gif
just accidently saw that post and found the difference between the price he sell and retail price is huge...
curious... hmm.gif
jackjavier91
post Oct 24 2011, 02:35 PM

hello all... first time posting here. really in dilemma of buying a new laptop. Hope can help me
Preferred brand: any brand can do, but I hear Sager is a brand on par with alienware...
Budget: maximum rm4k
usage: gaming ( must be able to handle high-end games), photoshop, video editing, sometimes after effect, n mostly for downloading (prefer for it to not have heat issues because i always turn my laptop on for long hours) n reading lecture notes...
prefered size: 15 inch max. i dont prefer big laptop as i always on the go, but i dont mind extra weight for extra performances.
ok thanks for d help...
SUSdD_se7en
post Oct 24 2011, 03:50 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

if comparing 555m n 540m, which 1 is better ? value and performance

130 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:33 PM