123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

Ultima
post Dec 21 2011, 10:40 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Oledi got 3.2 on diff region on sammobile right? For 7500 iianm
farscope
post Dec 21 2011, 10:52 PM

3,427 posts

3.2 is available for both version and for other region except msia tongue.gif
Ultima
post Dec 21 2011, 11:25 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Dec 21 2011, 10:52 PM)
3.2 is available for both version and for other region except msia tongue.gif
Yeah im using 3.2 europe rom for my 8.9..

But whn i try to revert to old 3.2 msia rom, i got into a bootloop, any reason why?

I notice it doesnt wipe out my phone when i flash my phone.. how can i wipeout my rom b4 flashing to new one? Using stock rom n stock recvovery here...

Sori for kacau this thread, 8.9 not very activ ler hehe

This post has been edited by Ultima: Dec 21 2011, 11:26 PM
CoffeeDude
post Dec 21 2011, 11:27 PM

1,609 posts

Where is a good place to buy the Tab 10.1?

Are all places selling at the same price?
farscope
post Dec 21 2011, 11:40 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 21 2011, 11:25 PM)
Yeah im using 3.2 europe rom for my 8.9..

But whn i try to revert to old 3.2 msia rom, i got into a bootloop, any reason why?

I notice it doesnt wipe out my phone when i flash my phone.. how can i wipeout my rom b4 flashing to new one? Using stock rom n stock recvovery here...

Sori for kacau this thread, 8.9 not very activ ler hehe
how do u revert? different kernel?

what do u mean doesn't wipe? i guess what u mean is, it didn't wipe the /sdcard?

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Dec 21 2011, 11:27 PM)
Where is a good place to buy the Tab 10.1?

Are all places selling at the same price?
different price.
Ultima
post Dec 21 2011, 11:56 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Dec 21 2011, 11:40 PM)
how do u revert? different kernel?

what do u mean doesn't wipe? i guess what u mean is, it didn't wipe the /sdcard?
different price.
I just revert by flashing the rom using odin.. No custom rom or kernel, just all stock..

Doesnt wipe for me mean all my,apps,still there, not like a factory reset state.. Im guessing thats the reason im on bootloop maybe..
farscope
post Dec 22 2011, 12:03 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 21 2011, 11:56 PM)
I just revert by flashing the rom using odin.. No custom rom or kernel, just all stock..

Doesnt wipe for me mean all my,apps,still there, not like a factory reset state.. Im guessing thats the reason im on bootloop maybe..
that probably explains why u ended in bootloop.. sometimes kernel versions are different for different rom..

factory wipe will wipe user account and apps, but the data for the apps and stuff will be still in your /sdcard.. but if u r using stock recovery then it should wipe the sdcard oso..
CoffeeDude
post Dec 22 2011, 12:04 AM

1,609 posts

So where is a good place to buy the Tab 10.1?
farscope
post Dec 22 2011, 12:07 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Dec 22 2011, 12:04 AM)
So where is a good place to buy the Tab 10.1?
usually garage sales will have the cheapest price around.. otherwise u can visit places like lowyat plaza to survey the price.. i dun really know which place is the best to buy the tab since every shop has their deal package and service quality..
Ultima
post Dec 22 2011, 12:16 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Dec 22 2011, 12:03 AM)
that probably explains why u ended in bootloop.. sometimes kernel versions are different for different rom..

factory wipe will wipe user account and apps, but the data for the apps and stuff will be still in your /sdcard.. but if u r using stock recovery then it should wipe the sdcard oso..
Yeah stock rwcovery wipe the sdcard also.. But wipe sdcard im it still in bootloop.. so right now im stuck on europe rom, which is only the stock,rom tht is usable now..

Green_lemontea
post Dec 22 2011, 12:44 AM

233 posts

Is there any official Samsung shop in KL that I can 10.1 tablet and also the cover as well?
jambu21
post Dec 22 2011, 08:31 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Green_lemontea @ Dec 22 2011, 12:44 AM)
Is there any official Samsung shop in KL that I can 10.1 tablet and also the cover as well?
Gardens has one.
Julie28
post Dec 22 2011, 10:41 AM

126 posts

I just got my Tab yesterday. really noob.

how to install games? if i install directly using my tab from Market, it shows "waiting to install" like forever. so i tried using my pc. it said the game is installed & sent to my tab. but problem is, where is it installed? i cant find it on my tab.

can someone teach me the step by step procedure to install? need file manager or something like that?

thanks notworthy.gif
farscope
post Dec 22 2011, 11:18 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(Julie28 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:41 AM)
I just got my Tab yesterday. really noob.

how to install games? if i install directly using my tab from Market, it shows "waiting to install" like forever. so i tried using my pc. it said the game is installed & sent to my tab. but problem is, where is it installed? i cant find it on my tab.

can someone teach me the step by step procedure to install? need file manager or something like that?

thanks  notworthy.gif
if it shows "waiting to install" and wont move, probably the connection is stuck there.. to make sure it downloaded, tap the My Apps at the top right corner, then it will show all your app list.. Then check whether the app is installing, if it's not, then scroll to the bottom to check is the app listed there at the bottom under the "waiting to install" category..

if u still cant find it, then go back to market and tap install one more time and tap to "My Apps" to double check.. This is a common issue for the older version of android market, the newer version of android market in honeycomb 3.2 doesn't show this problem anymore. However, for msia SGT 10.1 set is still stuck at honeycomb 3.1 and i dunno when they will release the update.

As for me, and many of the users here, we have installed custom rom, which is using HC 3.2 ady.. so, no issue for us. Enjoy your tab and get back to us if there's any problem..
abundai
post Dec 22 2011, 12:45 PM

986 posts

im using task650 3.2 custom rom... and i still get that "Waiting to install" problem... a cold reboot did the trick....

but actually, its because i was trying to install a game i bought long time ago that cannot support Tab (NFS:Shift) .. im a noobie too ...so lesson learnt...
farscope
post Dec 22 2011, 12:55 PM

3,427 posts

NFS shift should be playable in tab.. i played it long long time ago when i just got my tab in august..
Baronic
post Dec 22 2011, 02:22 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

actually for me when i have this problem i go to settings > manage applications > find for Market and choose "UNINSTALL UPDATES" and then it works fine.

qwerty79
post Dec 22 2011, 02:25 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(lan76 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:38 PM)
Having no microsd is totally stupid tongue.gif
Yup, why Samsung didn't include microsd support. Want to follow Apple that much?

Of course can plug the 30 pins adapter but so troublesome with the adapter pop out like that. Have to put the tab up side down (with camera at the bottom) to stand it.

BTW, how to use google music? Look like it only available for US user.
FallenOut
post Dec 22 2011, 08:55 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Dec 22 2011, 12:45 PM)
im using task650 3.2 custom rom... and i still get that "Waiting to install" problem... a cold reboot did the trick....

but actually, its because i was trying to install a game i bought long time ago that cannot support Tab (NFS:Shift) .. im a noobie too ...so lesson learnt...
asphalt 6 lolz

waitin for ics
since i hav a taste of the unified storage
i cant wait for it to come to sgs2

@abundai
r u lovin ur tab now
abundai
post Dec 22 2011, 09:18 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Dec 22 2011, 12:55 PM)
NFS shift should be playable in tab.. i played it long long time ago when i just got my tab in august..
seriously? NFS shift? after a long wait trying to install, it says y device cannot supprt it

@fallenout...

yeah man.. task rom makes my tab fly .. seriously smooth...
thats how samsung should release their official rom.

This post has been edited by abundai: Dec 22 2011, 09:38 PM

123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:15 PM