123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

benny888
post Sep 11 2011, 06:56 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 11 2011, 03:43 PM)
me device still not rooted till now.  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif

somehow i dun feel the need of rooting and flashing custom ROM..
i would say when one unfortunate time your tab crashed and fail for some unknown reasons, your nandroid backup done through recovery will revive your tab. that i feel is themost important result having the tab rooted
other advantages of root
- fake telco so that can access more free and paid apps in market
- use good backup- restore app eg titanium backup
- get rid of those irritating ads appearing in most free apps
- improve performance reduce builtin bloatware
-freeze unused apps reducing memory utilisation and such apps continually lurking in background
- flash better kernel and cook roms
kruelcruel
post Sep 11 2011, 07:05 PM

i have few inquiries,

1,Where can i check the rom's version?or it is just shown as KH7 only?
2,Can i change the"locker" motion in the lockscreen?
3,i tried to copy 2 avi movies to my tab but it takes more than 5 hours to convert the movies.is that normal or i have to dl some apps to solve my problem

thanks for the help

kruel

This post has been edited by kruelcruel: Sep 11 2011, 07:30 PM
benny888
post Sep 11 2011, 07:16 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kruelcruel @ Sep 11 2011, 07:05 PM)
k,how to check the rom's verison? and is there any possibility to change the "locker" stuff?
setings/about
you mean locked apps that you cannot delete? root tab, install titanium backup to uninstall it or freeze it
stevenkhong
post Sep 11 2011, 07:31 PM

28 posts

question here, my tab wifi connection got some problem connect to my home router, sometime it keep scanning but sometime can connect, what happen of it?? and how can i solve this problem???
saksoba
post Sep 11 2011, 08:39 PM

478 posts

Supercharge my tab! Feel super smooth.

[ How to ] How to get the V6 supercharger to work on the 10.1 tab
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1256796

Please backup everything before you star. You have been warned tongue.gif

Before you run the script, go to Script Manager, More > Advanced Option > Browse as root.

Mod ;

BroodComb + pershoot kernel + supercharge rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by saksoba: Sep 11 2011, 08:40 PM
jobneed
post Sep 11 2011, 10:14 PM

375 posts

Guys, i plan to root my device tonight with the web recommended at first page, after i root my device, thats all? any other things need to install?
like apple, after we jailbreak, we install winterbroad and installous all those famous apps, so for rooting, do we have those?
aruja_69
post Sep 11 2011, 10:23 PM

3,786 posts

New owner reporting in
kruelcruel
post Sep 11 2011, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(saksoba @ Sep 11 2011, 08:39 PM)
Supercharge my tab! Feel super smooth.

[ How to ] How to get the V6 supercharger to work on the 10.1 tab
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1256796

Please backup everything before you star. You have been warned tongue.gif

Before you run the script, go to Script Manager, More > Advanced Option > Browse as root.

Mod ;

BroodComb + pershoot kernel + supercharge  rclxms.gif
dude how do you get this "99SuperCharger.sh"?,i have init.d but 99 is not in there as well as /data/local/

kruel
Shinichi
post Sep 11 2011, 11:44 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 11 2011, 02:46 PM)
yes, that ts missed one important step, before you run the script, make sure to tick "run as root"
Erm mind i clarify if run as root is for rooting or while supercharging?
benny888
post Sep 11 2011, 11:47 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Sep 11 2011, 10:14 PM)
Guys, i plan to root my device tonight with the web recommended at first page, after i root my device, thats all? any other things need to install?
like apple, after we jailbreak, we install winterbroad and installous all those famous apps, so for rooting, do we have those?
Actually you should make effort to understand what is root and what root can do for you before even attempting to do it
I have posted some links - easy to follow at my SGS II official thread. Read page 1 post #5 first topic

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2019164

Don't root just because Ah Chong, Ali and Muthu is doing it. Maybe you do not need to root at all as your needs could be different. Read my comments , post # 181 on root just a few posts up what you can do with root

We DO NOT discuss piracy at these Android forums and you need NOT root to engage yourself in using pirated apps unlike iphone/ipad

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 11 2011, 11:48 PM
phantomash
post Sep 12 2011, 12:47 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 11 2011, 11:44 PM)
Erm mind i clarify if run as root is for rooting or while supercharging?
when you have selected the script using the script manager, and before you run it, tick 'run as root', after that follow the steps as listed, should be fine. Otherwise you can ask here again smile.gif

This post has been edited by phantomash: Sep 12 2011, 12:47 AM
un_id
post Sep 12 2011, 03:13 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Guys.. as far as i know, ADW launcher ex supported honeycomb dy.. how bout go launcher and launcher pro? I hv ADW running on my sg tab now, kinda nice. But would like to try other launcher too
jobneed
post Sep 12 2011, 05:02 AM

375 posts

the rooting process from http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1239185 is for wifi only? how bout 3g ?
saksoba
post Sep 12 2011, 05:31 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(kruelcruel @ Sep 11 2011, 11:00 PM)
dude how do you get this "99SuperCharger.sh"?,i have init.d but 99 is not in there as well as  /data/local/

kruel
before you start everything, did u set the SCript manager > advanced > browse as root?

And, when you initially click the script, Run as root as well smile.gif

You should have in /system/etc/init.d/99SuperCharger.sh
kruelcruel
post Sep 12 2011, 07:58 AM

now i get it,thanks!
post Sep 12 2011, 08:15 AM

440 posts

New user here.. Congrats on V2! After using for 1 day i got 2 major problem with this tablet :'( please help..
1. My tablet cant support flash in browser.. after install flash from market also same n cant play flash from browser
2. Is it Android problem or Samsung? I cant input chinese pinyin easily like using an Android phone
farscope
post Sep 12 2011, 08:57 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(13579 @ Sep 12 2011, 08:15 AM)
New user here.. Congrats on V2! After using for 1 day i got 2 major problem with this tablet  :'( please help..
1. My tablet cant support flash in browser.. after install flash from market also same n cant play flash from browser
2. Is it Android problem or Samsung? I cant input chinese pinyin easily like using an Android phone
1. enable flash plug-in in yr browser settings.
2. try change keyboard to swype, i have no problem with pin yin..
kruelcruel
post Sep 12 2011, 09:16 AM

i have problem connect my tab with kies.it seems that kies doesn't recognise my tab or it cant recognise a rooted tab?
benny888
post Sep 12 2011, 09:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kruelcruel @ Sep 12 2011, 09:16 AM)
i have problem connect my tab with kies.it seems that kies doesn't recognise my tab or it cant recognise a rooted tab?
Nothing to do with root
just reinstall n sametime upgrade KIES to latest version. Try also plug in to another usb port
post Sep 12 2011, 09:53 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 12 2011, 08:57 AM)
1. enable flash plug-in in yr browser settings.
2. try change keyboard to swype, i have no problem with pin yin..
thanks a lot my friend! hope swype will help bcz i havent try yet.. the Samsung keyboard is so damn laggy.. Google keybrd also almost same.. hope 1 day Samsung will fix it or custom rom can fix it

123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:33 PM