123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

WhitE LighteR
post Sep 11 2011, 01:22 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Sep 10 2011, 08:24 PM)
owh ok.. its only available with custom rom
No its not custom rom...
-kytz-
post Sep 11 2011, 01:24 AM

12,573 posts

are you guys on celcom's broadband package? smile.gif
Shinichi
post Sep 11 2011, 01:56 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Just read this from GSM Arena:
"Now there are a few restrictions though - the MKV files are a no-go and there is no subtitle support. Plus we experienced some issues with the MP4 files with very high bitrate (mostly resolutions above 720p)."
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab...eview-642p5.php

Seems like its common problem for Tab 10.1... I thought it was me who is unlucky...
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 11 2011, 02:09 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 11 2011, 01:56 AM)
Just read this from GSM Arena:
"Now there are a few restrictions though - the MKV files are a no-go and there is no subtitle support. Plus we experienced some issues with the MP4 files with very high bitrate (mostly resolutions above 720p)."
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab...eview-642p5.php

Seems like its common problem for Tab 10.1... I thought it was me who is unlucky...
Read more abt tegra 2 limitation...
Shinichi
post Sep 11 2011, 02:13 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

For audiophiles out there, SGT comes with perfect audio quality. Currently owning both SGT10.1 and SGS2, I can say SGS2's audio quality is no match to SGT10.1, the difference is very obvious for me...

But video wise, SGS2 has better support and able to play all file types...

Arghh why cant we have best of both worlds in 1 device... or at least SGT10.1 should pro in video department due to larger screen, while SGS2 should pro in audio department since its small and portable...

Added on September 11, 2011, 2:14 amI find it odd to use SGS2 to watch movie while SGT to listen music... LOL

Added on September 11, 2011, 2:16 am
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 11 2011, 02:09 AM)
Read more abt tegra 2 limitation...
Yeah just read about it... seems like I'll need to use Handbrake to go over this limitation...

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Sep 11 2011, 02:19 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Sep 11 2011, 03:20 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 11 2011, 02:13 AM)
For audiophiles out there, SGT comes with perfect audio quality. Currently owning both SGT10.1 and SGS2, I can say SGS2's audio quality is no match to SGT10.1, the difference is very obvious for me...

But video wise, SGS2 has better support and able to play all file types...

Arghh why cant we have best of both worlds in 1 device... or at least SGT10.1 should pro in video department due to larger screen, while SGS2 should pro in audio department since its small and portable...

Added on September 11, 2011, 2:14 amI find it odd to use SGS2 to watch movie while SGT to listen music... LOL

Added on September 11, 2011, 2:16 am
Yeah just read about it... seems like I'll need to use Handbrake to go over this limitation...
If u dare u can install pershoot kernel. It has support for voodoo sound.
phantomash
post Sep 11 2011, 03:29 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

I recommend this V6 SuperCharger to everyone who craves for speed, this is a must have tweak.
It improves your Tab's speed significantly without any extra OC or battery consumption, and all you need to do is just follow the fairly straight forward steps, but first you have to have root access. smile.gif
Norazam
post Sep 11 2011, 04:30 AM

424 posts

how to download live wallpaper from android market, all that i downloaded is for samsung small screened no for tab 10.1

how to know the apps in the market is compatible for tab10.1

tq

ermm... why i'm not in the user list yet
ajepyatt
post Sep 11 2011, 09:03 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(razifd @ Sep 11 2011, 12:49 AM)
Nop...is it posible with this tab?anyone know where to sendfor repair
u use what ROM? if u have 3g version 7500 but u flash wifi onli 7510 custom ROM definately u dont have 3g/ data connection.

ir u on stock rom try factory reset first. if same thing happen send for warranty calim smile.gif maybe hardware problem.
benny888
post Sep 11 2011, 12:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Pershoot kernel updated on 10 Sep just a week after his 2nd release:

http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/
Shinichi
post Sep 11 2011, 12:42 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 11 2011, 03:20 AM)
If u dare u can install pershoot kernel. It has support for voodoo sound.
Hmmm I think audio quality from stock ROM is good enough for me... haha

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 11 2011, 03:29 AM)
I recommend this V6 SuperCharger to everyone who craves for speed, this is a must have tweak.
It improves your Tab's speed significantly without any extra OC or battery consumption, and all you need to do is just follow the fairly straight forward steps, but first you have to have root access. smile.gif
Not sure if its me only or what, followed the steps but couldn't find ''init.d'' and ''99SuperCharger'' (tried many times). I've rooted my tab with following steps, need advice if any steps I've missed?

RETAIL 3G
[GTP7500] >>> New!!!
1. Download this Root.zip file to your tablet and move it to root directory of tablet storage. (you can also download on comp. then transfer to tablet)
2. Reboot tab and go into recovery mode and apply the root.zip you just downloaded.
3. Then reboot
ahSiang
post Sep 11 2011, 12:53 PM

191 posts

can i know how can play rmvb file on Galaxy Tab 10.1?
eddieyew
post Sep 11 2011, 01:58 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ahSiang @ Sep 11 2011, 12:53 PM)
Install MoboPlayer together with MoboPlayer Codec for ARMV7VFP3
Shinichi
post Sep 11 2011, 01:58 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(ahSiang @ Sep 11 2011, 12:53 PM)
I saw there is a realplayer app on market... but haven try it thou...
phantomash
post Sep 11 2011, 02:46 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 11 2011, 12:42 PM)
Hmmm I think audio quality from stock ROM is good enough for me... haha
Not sure if its me only or what, followed the steps but couldn't find ''init.d'' and ''99SuperCharger'' (tried many times). I've rooted my tab with following steps, need advice if any steps I've missed?

RETAIL 3G
[GTP7500] >>> New!!!
1. Download this Root.zip file to your tablet and move it to root directory of tablet storage. (you can also download on comp. then transfer to tablet)
2. Reboot tab and go into recovery mode and apply the root.zip you just downloaded.
3. Then reboot
yes, that ts missed one important step, before you run the script, make sure to tick "run as root"

ahSiang
post Sep 11 2011, 02:56 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(eddieyew @ Sep 11 2011, 01:58 PM)
Install MoboPlayer together with MoboPlayer Codec for ARMV7VFP3
thanks, will try soon
un_id
post Sep 11 2011, 03:43 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

me device still not rooted till now. rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

somehow i dun feel the need of rooting and flashing custom ROM..
kcsaw
post Sep 11 2011, 04:20 PM

112 posts

I just upgraded to latest version of official firmware.. but didnt find anything diffrent...

can anyone tell the improvement after upgrade??
kruelcruel
post Sep 11 2011, 06:24 PM

i still feel the lagginess of my tab after flashing to KH7,do you guys feel the same thing?
ajepyatt
post Sep 11 2011, 06:54 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(kruelcruel @ Sep 11 2011, 06:24 PM)
i still feel the lagginess of my tab after flashing to KH7,do you guys feel the same thing?
Install setcpu n set max 1.4 ghz with on demand governor smile.gif

123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:57 PM