post Mar 26 2011, 11:55 PM

185 posts

Hmm I recommend News Rack for the RSS Reader wink.gif
siawgu
post Mar 27 2011, 12:58 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Nov 25 2010, 07:04 PM)
Theres one piece of software on Windows I envy because I can't seem to find a mac alternative -- FinePrint http://www.fineprint.com/products/fineprint/index.html

Basically, its a print service and it allows you to print multiple sheets/slides on single side/double sided pieces of paper even though your printer might not have a 'duplex' function.

I've saved thousands of sheets of paper/money and trees by using fineprint.

I would like to know if theres an alternative, and, or if how you guys have gone about printing multiple slides on both sides of the sheet of paper (I know powerpoint has this function, but there is all this wasted space -- FP can print up to 8 slides on one sheet, maximizing the margins).

Actually it's already built into the Mac OS X it self.
When you print, go to change layout you desire..
elico
post Mar 27 2011, 05:56 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Mar 27 2011, 12:58 PM)
Actually it's already built into the Mac OS X it self.
When you print, go to change layout you desire..
Yup mac can do that, but can't "magnify" or remove the white space as good as FinePrint does.

This is what I personally does, on Mac boot Windows thru Parallel / VMWare Fusion then print from there.

Still I only does this when I have tons of Power Point slides needed to print nicely and big enough, else Mac standard multipage is sufficient for me. tongue.gif
Private.G
post Mar 28 2011, 11:31 PM

185 posts

Is there any free POP3 service for free Yahoo! Mail? I wanted to use the native Mail app to retrieve and send emails without paying the extra $$ to subscribe for a plus.

I know that they are MacFreePOPs but it doesn't allow to send outgoing emails. And IzyMail got a quota for free registration.

In Windows there is YPOPs! What about Mac?
D.Sync
post Mar 29 2011, 12:26 AM

777 posts

Too bad Mac don't have YPOPs. At least that gives Windows user some advantage.

This post has been edited by D.Sync: Mar 29 2011, 12:27 AM
Private.G
post Mar 29 2011, 12:32 AM

185 posts

Why is it the following message shown when I use MacFreePOPs? So far I had configured everything as stated in the guide.
"The server returned an error. The attempt to read data from 127.0.0.1 failed."

Things that I had configured and changed:
- Unchecked SSL
- Using port 2000
- Username is full email address
- Service is running

Any sifu out here can help?

hairol83
post Apr 2 2011, 01:27 PM

344 posts

@Private.G - Perhaps you have to wait until Mac OS X Lion to come out since Yahoo mail will support on it. I've tried to configured before with several method, none of them is successful until i got myself Gmail, AIM, and MobileMe. In the end, i've configured it on my iPod touch if i want to received Yahoo Mail.
zwanvedder
post Apr 2 2011, 09:19 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

for new mac user this thread so usefull..thanks guy n will update my apps later
dvlzplayground
post Apr 2 2011, 11:15 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Apr 2 2011, 09:19 PM)
for new mac user this thread so usefull..thanks guy n will update my apps later
i hope u're not referring to the 1st post... it's very outdated tongue.gif
DT8
post Apr 3 2011, 12:46 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 2 2011, 11:15 PM)
i hope u're not referring to the 1st post... it's very outdated tongue.gif
If so, somebody please update the 1st post?
BuckRoger
post Apr 3 2011, 10:59 PM

Sakit Perut
903 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Apr 3 2011, 12:46 PM)
If so, somebody please update the 1st post?
+1
yes yes please biggrin.gif
monked
post Apr 10 2011, 12:19 AM

1,079 posts

MSN for mac vs adium. which one do you guy prefer ?
kornelius
post Apr 13 2011, 03:46 PM

All Star Player
781 posts

I'm looking for alternative flashget fro Mac... is there any? currently I have iGetter. Is there any beside this? thx~
airtincoke
post Apr 15 2011, 04:23 PM

cool thread! thanks guys for sharing
elico
post Apr 15 2011, 09:53 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Apr 13 2011, 03:46 PM)
I'm looking for alternative flashget fro Mac... is there any? currently I have iGetter. Is there any beside this? thx~
Try DownThem All extension for Firefox
paige.pc
post Apr 17 2011, 11:23 PM

120 posts

Im new user of Mac OS X for my MacBook Air

Would like to ask for some good MUST HAVE APPS for a friendly user , nothing too hardcore of it

Would like to know as well , any good app for making pics to videos ?

Thanks in advanced
tokman
post Apr 18 2011, 12:08 AM

60 posts

iphoto..
CopyX
post Apr 18 2011, 12:33 AM

317 posts

iLife suites is a good basic software to have.

52 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:21 AM