Mar 28 2011, 11:31 PM
185 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Is there any free POP3 service for free Yahoo! Mail? I wanted to use the native Mail app to retrieve and send emails without paying the extra $$ to subscribe for a plus.
I know that they are MacFreePOPs but it doesn't allow to send outgoing emails. And IzyMail got a quota for free registration. In Windows there is YPOPs! What about Mac? |
Mar 29 2011, 12:32 AM
Why is it the following message shown when I use MacFreePOPs? So far I had configured everything as stated in the guide.
"The server returned an error. The attempt to read data from 127.0.0.1 failed." Things that I had configured and changed: - Unchecked SSL - Using port 2000 - Username is full email address - Service is running Any sifu out here can help? |
Oct 14 2011, 12:29 PM
Unfortunately there isn't much third party TTS software available for Mac. I myself prefer Neospeech for its natural tone. Too bad it's for Windows only.
Nov 21 2011, 11:34 PM
Hey guys, anyone noticed that extracting files (i.e. RAR archive) on Mac OS X 10.6.8 is slower than Windows? Files are extracting @ around 15-18MB/s using Springy. On Windows I can reach the max USB 2.0 speed which is around 25-30MB/s. Was thinking whether it is OS kernel or software issue...
| Change to: | 0.0172sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:47 PM |