Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

TSalbnok
post Oct 16 2011, 05:59 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

deadangel: Er I purposely made it so vivid lah.

jimlim007: All AF SLRs are using phase-detect AF when using the optical viewfinder. Only Sony uses phase-detect AF in Live View (except the A450 and NEX cameras without using the LA-EA2). The rest use contrast-detect AF in Live View to provide an uninterrupted view. Contrast-detect AF is slower.
mirzan007
post Oct 16 2011, 06:28 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Saesha @ Oct 16 2011, 12:29 PM)
I saw a65 sold at cimb event ay midvalley. Selling at 2700 with free 16 gb lexar.
Plus 2 a77 box there. Tempting .
Is this Body only?
jimlim007
post Oct 16 2011, 06:30 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 16 2011, 05:59 PM)

jimlim007: All AF SLRs are using phase-detect AF when using the optical viewfinder. Only Sony uses phase-detect AF in Live View (except the A450 and NEX cameras without using the LA-EA2). The rest use contrast-detect AF in Live View to provide an uninterrupted view. Contrast-detect AF is slower.
Ah ha, now i get you. understand why zstan say so. foresee my fundamental about fundamental term in SLR product so shallow. now getting more understand. thanks yer notworthy.gif
zstan
post Oct 16 2011, 06:46 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 16 2011, 03:59 PM)
wherer got, i saw the page mentioned: Still AF method and video AF method, and not all are PDAF even in Still
Yeah those cameras use contrAst detect for the live view if that's what you meant.
SUSrainy~days
post Oct 16 2011, 06:47 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 16 2011, 05:59 PM)

the dress over vivid... very distracting. sweat.gif

want to see the model, but the eye will keep drawn toward the dress.
Saesha
post Oct 16 2011, 06:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(mirzan007 @ Oct 16 2011, 06:28 PM)
Is this Body only?
Yea body only.
Any news about price for a77 street price ?
A77 can use old alpha kit lens ?
TSalbnok
post Oct 16 2011, 07:02 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

rainy~days: Hmmm you have a point there. By default Sony JPGs make the greens and reds a fair bit more vibrant and... flourescent. Though I have to say, the dress was vibrant itself. Loading the RAW in ACR or Lightroom would reduce the flourescence greatly, though not as much as if I was to calibrate a color profile using an X-Rite Colorchecker, for example.
chiahau
post Oct 16 2011, 08:43 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 16 2011, 06:30 PM)
Ah ha, now i get you. understand why zstan say so. foresee my fundamental about fundamental term in SLR product so shallow. now getting more understand. thanks yer  notworthy.gif
Well, at least you did admit your knowledge is somehow slightly less unlike some newbies that goes around and screaming nonsense smile.gif

Frankly, if you read around, you can also know alot one.... smile.gif

QUOTE(Saesha @ Oct 16 2011, 06:52 PM)
Yea body only.
Any news about price for a77 street price ?
A77 can use old alpha kit lens ?
Again and again, there is only 1 price now for A77 with kit 6,299....

And yes, A77 is A-mount, so anything that fits on an Alpha mount, you can stick it to A77.

But to note, there might be some incompatibility with some older Sigma lens....

This post has been edited by chiahau: Oct 16 2011, 08:43 PM
fansoption
post Oct 16 2011, 10:31 PM

3,065 posts

This post has been edited by fansoption: Oct 16 2011, 11:05 PM
wiNd
post Oct 16 2011, 10:38 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

got chance to test the LA-EA2 adapter with 50mm/1.4 on NEX5N

-AF speed is decent
-motor focusing sound is audible
-built quality is good

*touch focus on NEX5N is not available when using this

NutZ748
post Oct 16 2011, 10:50 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Oct 16 2011, 10:38 PM)
got chance to test the LA-EA2 adapter with 50mm/1.4 on NEX5N

-AF speed is decent
-motor focusing sound is audible
-built quality is good

*touch focus on NEX5N is not available when using this
does the focal length extends while using this adapter?
issit using individual battery?
just curious hmm.gif
jimlim007
post Oct 16 2011, 10:54 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 16 2011, 10:50 PM)
does the focal length extends while using this adapter? I Also want to know, but i think No
issit using individual battery? NO
just curious hmm.gif
wiNd
post Oct 16 2011, 10:56 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 16 2011, 10:50 PM)
does the focal length extends while using this adapter?
issit using individual battery?
just curious hmm.gif
1. no idea
2. nope. draws power from camera (battery)

and its very costly...USD399 sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Oct 16 2011, 10:57 PM
jimlim007
post Oct 16 2011, 10:59 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Oct 16 2011, 10:56 PM)
1. no idea
2. nope. draws power from camera (battery)

and its very costly...USD399  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
that is why i move back to my original plan a77QV brows.gif hopefully manage to get 1
fansoption
post Oct 16 2011, 11:06 PM

3,065 posts

Danbo have a new Diana F+ Lomo Camera.
TSalbnok
post Oct 17 2011, 12:43 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

NutzZ748: Nope, the focal length stays the same as there is no glass in the LA-EA2.

It uses the camera's power.
deadangel
post Oct 17 2011, 11:04 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 16 2011, 03:40 PM)
report your a77 firmware version please

Added on October 16, 2011, 3:43 pmjust now visited local foto president shop, no stock for a77. is funny i saw them have 2 pages of spec summary. one for sony lineup comparison a33-a35-a55-a65-a77. another page is a77 vs 7D, 60D, 600D, D7000. and i was shock that 60D is PDAF, same goes to 7D
my firmware is 1.03...haiz
kiwi99
post Oct 17 2011, 12:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Oct 15 2011, 05:20 PM)
where can get a77 in melaka ?
u can try ask Melaka Parkard....
I have see their post in Mudah....Body only RM 3899?? brows.gif
Only offer for 3 days,dun know truth or not....
jimlim007
post Oct 17 2011, 01:15 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(deadangel @ Oct 17 2011, 11:04 AM)
my firmware is 1.03...haiz
may be lens compatibility issue for sigma hmm.gif

Added on October 17, 2011, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(kiwi99 @ Oct 17 2011, 12:57 PM)
that is good price, save rm400. if negotiate some more then rm37xx-rm38xx. if buy bulk some more, rm35xx-rm36xx. possible possible hopefully brows.gif wub.gif

but i think the seller just change to rm3999 lol....

Sony dslr slt-a77 body brand new
RM 3 999
TV/Audio/Video/Cameras ©
Malacca

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 17 2011, 01:21 PM
chiahau
post Oct 17 2011, 01:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kiwi99 @ Oct 17 2011, 12:57 PM)
4,299 can get 3899? Too cheap to be true....

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 17 2011, 01:15 PM)
may be lens compatibility issue for sigma  hmm.gif

Added on October 17, 2011, 1:18 pm

that is good price, save rm400. if negotiate some more then rm37xx-rm38xx. if buy bulk some more, rm35xx-rm36xx. possible possible hopefully  brows.gif  wub.gif

but i think the seller just change to rm3999 lol....

Sony dslr slt-a77 body brand new
RM 3 999
TV/Audio/Video/Cameras ©
Malacca
You can slowly dream lo..

Many reseller not even get stock for A77 yet, got so fast people throw price liao? Logically, very unlikely plus its Mudah, I rather not trust em at all.

126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:49 AM