131 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

ashwin1234
post Sep 7 2011, 09:23 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

Has anyone noticed that when playing 1080p videos in the browser in fullscreen mode, the sound and video do not sync?

Try test this with a music video, so can see the lips move. Seems to be a glitch because the difference in the timing is consistent, it does not increase the longer the video runs.

Does anyone else have this problem and/or knows how to fix it up?
gerrardling
post Sep 7 2011, 09:28 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(xYondaimex @ Sep 7 2011, 12:54 AM)
Usually when u guys buy SGS2 from Samsung elite partners or third party shop, how long do you receive sms registration confirmation from samsung? mine hasn't got yet, purchased last saturday...what should i do?
i think dealer key in the warranty already. just wait for the samsung side to processed it. Seems like they are still on Raya leave ?
TSbenny888
post Sep 7 2011, 09:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 7 2011, 09:20 AM)
Touch xtreme users. New service pack 2 is out. Looks like smaberg put in similar tweaks as batista.
Everyone try to copy one another. so maybe we can have the ideal rom one day
tested briefly hald day exynos 4.5 after resding his boastful comments. he said OMG if you try it. Yes i say OMG what a piece of crappy rom. Most obvious battery drain like shit imagine just 20% in 30 mins of 3g browsing.
switch back cogntion only 15% in an hour of browsing on 3g
this guy remind me of speedfrey another big boaster
allic
post Sep 7 2011, 09:41 AM

508 posts

Not sure if this has been posted or not... download Asphalt 6 for SGS2 now via Samsung Apps for the first 300,000 users... grab it NOW !!!!

http://www.androiduknewsetc.com/2011/09/06...or-sgs2-owners/

This post has been edited by allic: Sep 7 2011, 09:42 AM
Fallenangelz
post Sep 7 2011, 09:44 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 7 2011, 09:20 AM)
I'm a loyal Celcom Axiata supporter... the company, lol.

Well, Celcom the company also like to troll people with spam SMS what?
well Umobile oso make me damn dulan. keep on spam those rubbish sms. last time i reload RM30, they deliver one new sim to my home doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif i wan kfc voucher not another noob sim!!! vmad.gif

QUOTE(allic @ Sep 7 2011, 09:41 AM)
Not sure if this has been posted or not... download Asphalt 6 for SGS2 now via Samsung Apps for the first 300,000 users... grab it NOW !!!!

http://www.androiduknewsetc.com/2011/09/06...or-sgs2-owners/

got it already ytd laugh.gif
antt00
post Sep 7 2011, 09:47 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 7 2011, 09:30 AM)
Everyone try to copy one another. so maybe we can have the ideal rom one day
tested briefly hald day exynos 4.5 after resding his boastful comments. he said OMG if you try it. Yes i say OMG what a piece of crappy rom. Most obvious battery drain like shit imagine just 20% in 30 mins of 3g browsing.
switch back cogntion only 15% in an hour of browsing on 3g
this guy remind me of speedfrey another big boaster
Hehe. Yeah everyone want to have the best tweaks and stuff on their rom. Since all uses the same KH3 base it is down to how the cooks put all these tweaks together but still having a stable, performing and battery saving rom. So far i have had no FC and battery life is better then the 2 previous one i used (lightning and sensation). I am sticking to this rom for now.
wayfeel
post Sep 7 2011, 09:52 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 6 2011, 05:40 PM)
the term 'overheat' refers to when a device is so hot, the device shuts down, which in the SGS2 case, never happens =) and please dont complain about hotness, this is running dual core 1.2ghz, ur dual core 1.2ghz laptop hot or not?
human body temperature is about 37c, no?
so the s2 operating temp around 37-47c ,no?
10c more than ur body temp then already complain overheat....u ok or not ah brothers lol

anyone know wat is the temperature of when all blood rush to one part of the body ? it's hot right but u never think it's overheating right? same la with our s2, it's hot, not overheating for god's sake lol
ok just a stupid nonsense at morning ty for reading
dejima
post Sep 7 2011, 10:01 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 7 2011, 09:47 AM)
Hehe. Yeah everyone want to have the best tweaks and stuff on their rom. Since all uses the same KH3 base it is down to how the cooks put all these tweaks together but still having a stable, performing and battery saving rom. So far i have had no FC and battery life is better then the 2 previous one i used (lightning and sensation). I am sticking to this rom for now.
+1 i am still using his touch x-treme KG5 version, so far im satisfy with it and having a good battery life which able to last 1 day+ (fb,gaming,whatsapp,surfnet with 3G on all the time) icon_rolleyes.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 7 2011, 10:32 AM

2,583 posts

Got a dude who used to work in telecommunications department stuff told me that rooting would make ur android very easily kena virus, and onceinfected by virus, it will not be able to boot up and will totally spoil, im pretty sure thats just crap right? Or is it true? I think thats fake though

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Sep 7 2011, 10:33 AM
antt00
post Sep 7 2011, 10:37 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Here is a good read to scare you http://www.businessinsider.com/mobile-thre...ort-2011-8?op=1

You can see its not about rooting but the source of the apk you download from and what website you surf on your phone.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 7 2011, 10:39 AM
Fallenangelz
post Sep 7 2011, 10:38 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Sep 7 2011, 10:32 AM)
Got a dude who used to work in telecommunications department stuff told me that rooting would make ur android very easily kena virus, and onceinfected by virus, it will not be able to boot up and will totally spoil, im pretty sure thats just crap right? Or is it true? I think thats fake though
unless u go join jack sparrow. if not rooting is juz unleashing all the potentials of ur capped monster. a phone without root is jz like applied unifi 20mb and being capped at 512kbps doh.gif
HerbalTea

56 posts

hi guys, got a question. I dont know if anyone of you guys is suffering from the same problem as me. It goes like this.

Mine's a stock GS2 and on digi. Thing is my GS2 data stops responding occasionally when i surf on 3G. And by stops responding i mean literally stops responding. Theres no data movement at all. It resumes as per normal if i disable and enable the data connection. Could it because of the congested line or theres a problem with my unit?
antt00

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(dejima @ Sep 7 2011, 10:01 AM)
+1 i am still using his touch x-treme KG5 version, so far im satisfy with it and having a good battery life which able to last 1 day+ (fb,gaming,whatsapp,surfnet with 3G on all the time)  icon_rolleyes.gif
Are you using the original ragemod kernel or others? Never tried ragemod before until this rom.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 7 2011, 10:39 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 7 2011, 10:37 AM)
Lol! Nice link
ashwin1234
post Sep 7 2011, 10:41 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Sep 7 2011, 09:23 AM)
Has anyone noticed that when playing 1080p videos in the browser in fullscreen mode, the sound and video do not sync?

Try test this with a music video, so can see the lips move. Seems to be a glitch because the difference in the timing is consistent, it does not increase the longer the video runs.

Does anyone else have this problem and/or knows how to fix it up?
anyone?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 7 2011, 10:42 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 7 2011, 10:38 AM)
unless u go join jack sparrow. if not rooting is juz unleashing all the potentials of ur capped monster. a phone without root is jz like applied unifi 20mb and being capped at 512kbps  doh.gif
Ok got it
antt00
post Sep 7 2011, 10:43 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Sep 7 2011, 10:38 AM)
hi guys, got a question. I dont know if anyone of you guys is suffering from the same problem as me. It goes like this.

Mine's a stock GS2 and on digi. Thing is my GS2 data stops responding occasionally when i surf on 3G. And by stops responding i mean literally stops responding. Theres no data movement at all. It resumes as per normal if i disable and enable the data connection. Could it because of the congested line or theres a problem with my unit?
I have the same problem with digi as well. I think its digi. But anyway i am trying our KG3 modem to see if there is any difference with the KH3 modem.
dejima
post Sep 7 2011, 10:44 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 7 2011, 10:38 AM)
Are you using the original ragemod kernel or others? Never tried ragemod before until this rom.
No, im using speedmod smile.gif
TSbenny888
post Sep 7 2011, 10:48 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 7 2011, 10:37 AM)
Here is a good read to scare you http://www.businessinsider.com/mobile-thre...ort-2011-8?op=1

You can see its not about rooting but the source of the apk you download from and what website you surf on your phone.
Thanks for the headsup. Will post at Page 1 for users reference : So THINK TWICE and THRICE before installing those free apps which are cracked versions of paid apps
HerbalTea
post Sep 7 2011, 10:56 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 7 2011, 10:43 AM)
I have the same problem with digi as well. I think its digi. But anyway i am trying our KG3 modem to see if there is any difference with the KH3 modem.
ok thanks!

131 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:19 AM