131 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

frey88
post Sep 9 2011, 09:43 PM

65 posts

Hi, another noob question from me. The phone got hot when i play Asphalt 6 HD, any clue?
Fallenangelz
post Sep 9 2011, 09:46 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(frey88 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:43 PM)
Hi, another noob question from me. The phone got hot when i play Asphalt 6 HD, any clue?
throw some ice probably? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
dukunet
post Sep 9 2011, 09:46 PM

88 posts

guys, i cracked my AMOLED an hour ago cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

anybody know where i can repair & how much? i'm in penang.

or anybody here want to sell their damaged sgs2? only need the amoled part... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Shizuru
post Sep 9 2011, 09:47 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 9 2011, 09:20 PM)
A1, it hangs once when i playing inotia3, 2nd hang when i try to open getjar apps
A2, lastest official firmware, KH2
for getjar just click home button when it hangs.
fox_shinoda
post Sep 9 2011, 09:48 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(dukunet @ Sep 9 2011, 09:46 PM)
guys, i cracked my AMOLED  an hour ago cry.gif   cry.gif   cry.gif

or anybody here want to sell their damaged sgs2? only need the amoled part...   cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
How did you manage to cracked it? I thought its gorilla glass, isn't it supposed to be quite tough? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Sep 9 2011, 09:48 PM
Shizuru
post Sep 9 2011, 09:50 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(frey88 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:43 PM)
hot is how hot?
fox_shinoda
post Sep 9 2011, 09:51 PM

1,001 posts

Today my office mate show me that his SGS 2 frozen.. First time I saw such thing, Been using it nearly 3 weeks now and mine got no hang problem unlike my last N8... Anyone else have encounter SGS 2 frozen.. it is stock rom by the way...
Shizuru
post Sep 9 2011, 09:51 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Sep 9 2011, 09:48 PM)
How did you manage to cracked it? I thought its gorilla glass, isn't it supposed to be quite tough?  hmm.gif
it's still glass. drop it at the right angle will surely crack.
frey88
post Sep 9 2011, 09:56 PM

65 posts

The hot like 4X degree.
HerbalTea
post Sep 9 2011, 09:58 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Sep 9 2011, 09:06 PM)
Actually, I can't understand the logic behind using stylus for taking notes on a capacitative touchscreen. I mean, when we write, our hand naturally rests on the surface right? Try it! So when you write on a tablet or even the Galaxy Note with a "pen-like" stylus, our hand will naturally rest on the device itself and cause it to register our hand right? So in order to avoid this we lift our hand up when writing and this becomes uncomfortable. =/

Anyone got the same thoughts as me?
Good question.

Theres this notepad app i use on my iPad. It negates the "wrist effect" i dont know exactly how they do it but they wont register your wrist/palm/appendages other than the pen/stylus
whoopa
post Sep 9 2011, 09:59 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 9 2011, 09:41 PM)
dun mind. all of us oso dun have
tegra2 is for galaxy R. which is an inferior version of SGSII. i9100 obviously is using their top notch technology--superamoled+ wif the freaking yellow tint  doh.gif  doh.gif
the yellow tint is very obvious and bad ah?
MusicForLife
post Sep 9 2011, 10:01 PM

354 posts

guys, i cracked my AMOLED  an hour ago cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

or anybody here want to sell their damaged sgs2? only need the amoled part...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
bring it to service center instead??at northam tower there.Sorry to hear about that bro. sad.gif
SUSdestEX
post Sep 9 2011, 10:03 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Sep 9 2011, 09:51 PM)
Today my office mate show me that his SGS 2 frozen.. First time I saw such thing, Been using it nearly 3 weeks now and mine got no hang problem unlike my last N8... Anyone else have encounter SGS 2 frozen.. it is stock rom by the way...
the hang is because of app? is he using the stock touchwiz?

QUOTE(frey88 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:56 PM)
The hot like 4X degree.
ceh... go play Fast 5 HD, then u'll know what's hot, my charger couldnt keep up with the drain

QUOTE(whoopa @ Sep 9 2011, 09:59 PM)
some obvious some dont, i got mine first batch with fallenangelz no yellow tint, my sis got hers from digi 2 weeks ago also no yellow tint

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 9 2011, 10:04 PM
Shizuru
post Sep 9 2011, 10:03 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(frey88 @ Sep 9 2011, 09:56 PM)
The hot like 4X degree.
thats normal. don't worry.
Fallenangelz
post Sep 9 2011, 10:04 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Sep 9 2011, 09:59 PM)
it only appears on some screens, and in most of the cases only visible under very special circumstances (lowest brightness with grey wallpaper)

so, jz pretend u din c it laugh.gif
Eiraku
post Sep 9 2011, 10:21 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 9 2011, 10:04 PM)
it only appears on some screens, and in most of the cases only visible under very special circumstances (lowest brightness with grey wallpaper)

so, jz pretend u din c it  laugh.gif
It gets worse in "movie" mode. I'm tweaked through CF3D so it's not that bad.

TSbenny888
post Sep 9 2011, 10:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(juoin @ Sep 9 2011, 09:06 PM)
Actually, I can't understand the logic behind using stylus for taking notes on a capacitative touchscreen. I mean, when we write, our hand naturally rests on the surface right? Try it! So when you write on a tablet or even the Galaxy Note with a "pen-like" stylus, our hand will naturally rest on the device itself and cause it to register our hand right? So in order to avoid this we lift our hand up when writing and this becomes uncomfortable. =/

Anyone got the same thoughts as me?
I don't think so. The last time when I was using the HTC Flyer, my palm never hit the screen. Just hold the stylus pen and write naturally. You might hit it if the stylus pen is very short like those stylus in the old windows mobile phones. Looking at the video, the pen is not short

Added on September 9, 2011, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 9 2011, 10:03 PM)
thats normal. don't worry.
That is WARM. HOT is when above 55 degree centigrade

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 9 2011, 10:24 PM
Lineage
post Sep 9 2011, 10:24 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 9 2011, 10:03 PM)
the hang is because of app? is he using the stock touchwiz?
ceh... go play Fast 5 HD, then u'll know what's hot, my charger couldnt keep up with the drain
some obvious some dont, i got mine first batch with fallenangelz no yellow tint, my sis got hers from digi 2 weeks ago also no yellow tint
Fast 5 HD is the game name? I can't find it.. hmm.gif
TSbenny888
post Sep 9 2011, 10:24 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

guys, i cracked my AMOLED  an hour ago cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

or anybody here want to sell their damaged sgs2? only need the amoled part...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Most smartphone glass goes for around RM 300+
wktan90
post Sep 9 2011, 10:30 PM

385 posts

my screen goes red sudeenly.. anyone encounter before?

131 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:58 PM