7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[WTA] New Honda City or Inspira, Salesman please offer me

vinothrao84
post Sep 2 2011, 09:46 AM

317 posts

wah gagak....buying new car oledi huh....

then ur iswaralution u trade in ..... huhu ....
taylorskaki
post Sep 2 2011, 09:51 AM

169 posts

Buy inspira and go turtle lol
SUSVerdictReview
post Sep 2 2011, 10:10 AM

330 posts

I've experience for both cars:

Honda City 2010
1) More easy to handle around cities area
2) Suitable for decent height person means you could cover up all views (front,side and rear)
3) Fuel Consumption wise is acceptable
4)A bit underpowered since Honda City 2010 still using relatively previous engine with much bigger body but with mods the problem will be solved.
5)Interior wise plasticky but well built
6)Suspension a bit stiff (depends on personal view)

Inspira
1)2.0/1.8 versus 1.6
2)Suspension much more comfy(again depends on personal view)
3)Large room well fit in even with 4 persons at rear seat
4)Handling feel much more heavier than City thus need to put more energy during driving at cities area
5)Quite hard to view at rear side needs to look every angle especially when parking
6)Interior wise feel more luxury than City
7)Great promotion last time checked for 2.0 premium the price RM86k++ after rebate(during Raya promotion) for City not sure got promotion or not but I think they will give nice promotion

This post has been edited by VerdictReview: Sep 2 2011, 10:12 AM
-cmi-
post Sep 2 2011, 10:30 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 1 2011, 10:44 PM)
well, as long as you are a malaysian, you will contribute to this country more or less, so as long as you're contributing, you should enjoy subsidy.

you have no right to tell ppl to stop expecting subsidy, because,

1. you are not those rich ppl that pay millions in tax to gomen ( i assume), so you are no better than any ppl here, so chill out.

2. unless you are main contributor of tax ,then you maybe/maybe not, can ask ppl to stop asking from subsidy(which is part of your tax/contribution)

you are enjoying subsidy too, maybe you drive better car than others, such as a civic, but unless you're the top 1% of ppl ( rule of thumb, you can afford a ferrari anytime after consulting your accountant and you run your own big company, not the self register sdn bhd), but that doesnt mean you should laugh at ppl who is driving a saga/myvi and hope gomen will lower the tax to let ppl drive better car.

malaysia has high accident faltality rate, but have you guys related it to the car maker such as proton/perodua that is causing this?

so, its totally cool and reasonable for us to ask gomen to lower the tax so everyone can afford a better car.

remember, the gomen serves us, not the other way round.
I'm never said gov to stop subsidy. doh.gif
Realize or not, our gov spend subsidy way too much already. I just invite people to used some rationality.
Never heard "kos lepas"?
Just imagine it involve money from your pocket. Your boss cut your salary, did you expect you can still give the same duit belanja to your anak2? Gov probably can still give mass subsidy (since subsidy is pretty sensitive issue) but they probably need to cut their expenses in develop the project.

Proton is more to long term project. Of course in short term, our generation need to sacrifice by feeding Proton.
It not just our country that put tax to car. Like it or not, Proton already exist more than 25 years.
bak pepatah Melayu "Alang-alang menyeluk pekasam, biar sampai ke pangkal lengan"

And no, i'm not main contributor to the tax. I'm just regular Malaysian citizen that doesn't obsess with imported car.
If Proton never grow up, i agree that we should close P1 alongside with P2 but it's too early to said that. As a Malaysian, i think it more wise to support them (when i said support, not meaning to feed them in wrong way).
It's our own national car anyway smile.gif
Pip_X
post Sep 2 2011, 10:34 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(LittleBear @ Sep 1 2011, 09:02 PM)
Drive Inspira gives you Proton feel..

Drive City gives you Honda feel...

So you decide, Proton feel or Honda feel?
This guy obviously never driven an Inspira before.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 1 2011, 09:28 PM)
i prefer u not ask for tint
i recommend u go and install it yourself
becuz u can get a better tint...most importantly better workmanship
Dont ask got tint!
All Inspira is factory tinted, security tint somemore icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TSgagak_84
post Sep 2 2011, 11:24 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 2 2011, 07:47 AM)
friend, rm100.5k divide by 108 months how to get rm1197? its RM930.

sleep.gif, you need a salesman to do the calculation for you.
hahaha.. i do a wrong calculation.. edited

Added on September 2, 2011, 11:30 am
QUOTE(chyapp @ Sep 2 2011, 03:19 AM)
interest rate 3.0% also just diffent about few dollar lo.. u decide..

if u not comfort on this amount then u dump more money to it..

RM 5000 rebate = no free service already... u decide..

may be now got new package... u better check carefully...
means that RM1500 extra is service package? no wonder another salesman said that no service package..

what is the service package include (details)?

Added on September 2, 2011, 11:33 am
QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Sep 2 2011, 09:46 AM)
wah gagak....buying new car oledi huh....

then ur iswaralution u trade in ..... huhu ....
hahaha.. no way i will trade in it.. i will used it for town driving or send engine oil to my customers. tongue.gif

Added on September 2, 2011, 11:34 am
QUOTE(bayanbaru @ Sep 2 2011, 05:33 AM)
would you guys go for suzuki swift or sx4?
no suzuki.. suzuki swift is good but my size is big and boroi.. hehehe.. not matching sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Sep 2 2011, 11:34 AM
nzh0920
post Sep 2 2011, 11:57 AM

83 posts

bro, better take the rebate instead of free services and part, since you sell oil, you can use the best oil for your inspira instead of proton free cheap oil(semi synthetic).

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Sep 2 2011, 11:59 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 2 2011, 11:59 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 2 2011, 11:24 AM)
hahaha.. i do a wrong calculation.. edited

Added on September 2, 2011, 11:30 am

means that RM1500 extra is service package? no wonder another salesman said that no service package..

what is the service package include (details)?

Added on September 2, 2011, 11:33 am

hahaha.. no way i will trade in it.. i will used it for town driving or send engine oil to my customers. tongue.gif

Added on September 2, 2011, 11:34 am

no suzuki.. suzuki swift is good but my size is big and boroi.. hehehe.. not matching sweat.gif
bro . u can ask for personal discount geh laugh.gif
last time i bought mine .. Proton gave 3k discount + 1k personal discount .. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSgagak_84
post Sep 2 2011, 12:08 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 2 2011, 11:57 AM)
bro, better take the rebate instead of free services and part, since you sell oil, you can use the best oil for your inspira instead of proton free cheap oil(semi synthetic).
yes.. that is what im thinking about..i will not used Petronas... at least castrol fully syn.. i can carry my own fully synthethic oil like Eneos/Torco to the Proton SC but why Proton dont have Torco at their SC.. my mitsubishi lancer customer said Mitsu SC have torco.. the labour cost how much? this is the problem.. the lubrication sevice (normal) and major service cost...

Added on September 2, 2011, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 2 2011, 11:59 AM)
bro . u can ask for personal discount geh  laugh.gif
last time i bought mine .. Proton gave 3k discount + 1k personal discount ..  icon_rolleyes.gif
RM3500 rebate and 3 years free service + 5 years warranty ...

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Sep 2 2011, 12:13 PM
SUSMatrix
post Sep 2 2011, 03:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Happy Jolly @ Sep 2 2011, 02:18 PM)
Proton can only win Honda when they rebadge a C-segment car. Yeah, hell yeah Proton. Way to go ...ppeeewit. If fight B-seg vs B-seg, Proton gone edi la.
Honda and Toyota fight B-Segment?? Lose kaw-kaw oready...45k Saga vs 90k VIOS/City. Can buy 2 Saga. One use as spare part. tongue.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 2 2011, 03:31 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 2 2011, 03:20 PM)
Honda and Toyota fight B-Segment?? Lose kaw-kaw oready...45k Saga vs 90k VIOS/City. Can buy 2 Saga. One use as spare part.  tongue.gif
Matrix .. u wont understand 1 ..
if not the G .. we can buy vios at 40k ....
45k vs 90k ... 90k way to go tongue.gif

i would not go for an overpriced piece of car (be it becoz of the G or what) ... unless i like it tongue.gif
vinothrao84
post Sep 2 2011, 03:34 PM

317 posts

i also plan to get inspira 1.8M .... the only 80k budget i can afford ... more over it is big car + value for moneh.....

plan to get it around November....hopefully protong dont replace many parts to OEM .... or else rugi
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 2 2011, 03:37 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Sep 2 2011, 03:34 PM)
i also plan to get inspira 1.8M .... the only 80k budget i can afford ... more over it is big car + value for moneh.....

plan to get it around November....hopefully protong dont replace many parts to OEM .... or else rugi
if not mistaken after july batch .. more things will be stripped down..
you might not get motorized headlights anymore .. (might not) .. unsure..
might not get tweeter cable..
might not get cruisecontrol cable tongue.gif

jacek
post Sep 2 2011, 03:44 PM

99 posts

looking at the specs, i will opt for Inspira eventhough I am hard fan of Honda. in fact, i am aiming for Inspira for my 2nd car soon ...
just my opinion.
vinothrao84
post Sep 2 2011, 03:50 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 2 2011, 03:37 PM)
ah fark lar lidat....then i just take showroom car....japan mali....
SUSMatrix
post Sep 2 2011, 03:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 2 2011, 03:31 PM)
Matrix .. u wont understand 1 ..
if not the G .. we can buy vios at 40k ....
45k vs 90k ... 90k way to go tongue.gif

i would not go for an overpriced piece of car (be it becoz of the G or what) ... unless i like it tongue.gif
Of course i understand. doh.gif You can talk all you want about goverment tax, so? Is anything going to change? Even if PR takes over from BN, it is impossible to simply abolish the tax overnight, not gonna happen. So in the end, it's all about what you get for your money...and junks like VIOS and City are simply overpriced. If you don't want to pay tax, sure, migrate to other countries, then you can buy cheap Benz or whatever. But as long as you make a living here, you pay the price here. Nothing you can do about it.

Btw, cheapest barebone VIOS without tax is also RM53k or so....not 40k...doh.gif

http://www.toyota.com.my/vios/specs-and-price/price-list.dot

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 2 2011, 04:10 PM
nzh0920
post Sep 2 2011, 04:21 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 2 2011, 03:37 PM)
kenny, 1.8mt got cruisecontrol one meh? interesting to get blink.gif
RidzCgFx
post Sep 2 2011, 04:25 PM

Inspira originally came from japan its Mitsubishi Lancer...Original Mitsubishi lancer pricing now is 120K...proton manufacture only change bodykit,interior and Lotus handling (Original S-AWC/YAW) if im not mistake...however the engine is Original Mitsubishi and with RISE technology impact...so now who want 120K car? biggrin.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 2 2011, 04:27 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(RidzCgFx @ Sep 2 2011, 04:25 PM)
Inspira originally came from japan its Mitsubishi Lancer...Original Mitsubishi lancer pricing now is 120K...proton manufacture only change bodykit,interior and Lotus handling (Original S-AWC/YAW) if im not mistake...however the engine is Original Mitsubishi and with RISE technology impact...so now who want 120K car? biggrin.gif
local lancer / inspira dun have S-AWC or YAW la... those are for 4 wheel drive system smile.gif
TSgagak_84
post Sep 2 2011, 06:17 PM

132 posts

anyone can answer to my previous question? is it worth to take the free service package?

im thinking of to take the package but to subtitute the engine oil during servicing.. which is i take their semi oil and give them my fully synthethic such as castrol/torco/motul/eneos... anyway how much the labour cost for normal service and major service... btw, the major one also i can DIY myself.. hehehe.... but afraid will void warranty... tmrw will go to 1 Proton Edar at PJ and 1 at damansara... will see which one offer better.. =)

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:54 AM