7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

[WTA] New Honda City or Inspira, Salesman please offer me

pawnx
post Sep 2 2011, 06:30 PM

wanna ask, if the distance between my workplace and home is about 5km,
how about the fuel consumption? is worth to use inspira to travel with the distance like that?

thinking of getting it too for my 1st car..
but people always pollute my mind that it is not worth to invest in car..
esp if we pay instalment nearly 1k...
not like we have a lot of options..
MR_alien
post Sep 2 2011, 06:45 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 2 2011, 12:08 PM)
yes.. that is what im thinking about..i will not used Petronas... at least castrol fully syn..  i can carry my own fully synthethic oil like Eneos/Torco to the Proton SC but why Proton dont have Torco at their SC.. my mitsubishi lancer customer said Mitsu SC have torco.. the labour cost how much? this is the problem.. the lubrication sevice (normal) and major service cost...

Added on September 2, 2011, 12:13 pm

RM3500 rebate and 3 years free service + 5 years warranty ...
better ask the SC you're gonna service in 1st
ask can use own oil or not...some not allowed and it might void the warranty
labour charge is RM50-100
more expensive than outside of course
TSgagak_84
post Sep 2 2011, 07:22 PM

132 posts

I know 5 Sc near kl that can bring own oil but im thinking to swap the oil during service. I take their oil and they used my own oil
replymela
post Sep 2 2011, 07:36 PM

39 posts

whats more important is the SC, if your car is a good buy also no use. last time i bought a citroen , the SC asked me for the booklet because they dont know how to change the light bulb?? i had own protons too, so much trouble with the workshop.
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 2 2011, 07:59 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(replymela @ Sep 2 2011, 07:36 PM)
whats more important is the SC, if your car is a good buy also no use. last time i bought a citroen , the SC asked me for the booklet because they dont know how to change the light bulb?? i had own protons too, so much trouble with the workshop.
Can guarantee Honda SC much better?

My fren sis have full service at honda sc. city for whole 5 years. but they never ask her to replace the gear oil.
TSgagak_84
post Sep 2 2011, 08:06 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:59 PM)

My fren sis have full service at honda sc. city for whole 5 years. but they never ask her to replace the gear oil.
Wth.Gear oil need to change every 40k km.
Tmrw morning i will go to proton edar or eon to check the new price.
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 2 2011, 08:14 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 2 2011, 08:06 PM)
Wth.Gear oil need to change every 40k km.
Tmrw morning i will go to proton edar or eon to check the new price.
Yes.. my fren sis f the service center and ask them whom to blame when the CVT kong ... rclxms.gif

To me, any1 whom drives a car should know some basic maintenance... should not always depends on the SC. Not the SC problem, but the workers..
bayanbaru
post Sep 2 2011, 08:47 PM

894 posts

no possible nvr replace gear oil....cos ada maintenance service booklet
hush_puppies
post Sep 2 2011, 09:21 PM

60 posts

IF u said Honda SC request to change more than standard then i believe. But u said NEVER ask her to replace gear oil some more is for CVT gearbox? Are u SURE or another blind bashing?

Fren's sis? Hmm... hmm.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 2 2011, 09:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

normal auto GB change oil every 20k
CVT is longer but the oil is more expensive
if she didn't change..very easy kong
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 2 2011, 09:48 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Sep 2 2011, 09:21 PM)
IF u said Honda SC request to change more than standard then i believe. But u said NEVER ask her to replace gear oil some more is for CVT gearbox? Are u SURE or another blind bashing?

Fren's sis? Hmm... hmm.gif
to be exact .. its my old housemate... dun believe .. and think i am a basher ???
i dare u .. if really u eat my shit .. i show u the service records ... want ?

-- EDITED -- Ok la .. sorry a bit harsh tongue.gif .. just sharing my experince.. i hate ppl accuse me .. anyway .. she sold her car 2 months ago after the incident and change to another car ..

i think u are more like the basher .. i just sharing my experience.. he known that city have some problem with the first batch CVT .. thats why he go and warn his sis.. and he told me .. never change for 5 years.. i didnt even says honda was not good.. just says that is the worker attitude problem .... rclxms.gif

Added on September 2, 2011, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 2 2011, 09:25 PM)
normal auto GB change oil every 20k
CVT is longer but the oil is more expensive
if she didn't change..very easy kong
I think it is due to CVT gearbox oil can last longer .. and her sis dun drive much .. thats why the SC didnt ask her change.. but 5 years without change eventhou doesnt hit the distance.. i do think its a bit long ..

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Sep 2 2011, 09:52 PM
TSgagak_84
post Sep 2 2011, 09:52 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(bayanbaru @ Sep 2 2011, 08:47 PM)
no possible nvr replace gear oil....cos ada maintenance service booklet
unless the service booklet is missing... smile.gif

back the topic..

INSPIRA 2.0 CVT, paddle shift,GPS,Rear Spoiler, Auto rain/Light Sensor,Auto AC, Auto Cruise, Leather Seat
OTR : 91594

Salesman 1 : dcautoworld

Rebate = RM3500 , D/P = RM4500 , 2 years Free Service
Interest Rate 2.8 Monthly = RM974

Salesman 2 : Rizal

Rebate 5000, downpayment = RM 4160
No Free Service
Interest Rate 3.1

Monthly = RM975
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 2 2011, 10:10 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 2 2011, 09:52 PM)
unless the service booklet is missing...  smile.gif

back the topic..

INSPIRA 2.0 CVT, paddle shift,GPS,Rear Spoiler, Auto rain/Light Sensor,Auto AC, Auto Cruise, Leather Seat
OTR : 91594

Salesman 1 : dcautoworld

Rebate = RM3500 , D/P = RM4500 , 2 years Free Service
Interest Rate 2.8 Monthly = RM974

Salesman 2 : Rizal

Rebate 5000, downpayment = RM 4160
No Free Service
Interest Rate 3.1

Monthly = RM975
i would get more rebate if i were u ..
2nd option ... as i prefer fully syn for the 4B11 ..
proton is giving free service on symtium 800 only
TSgagak_84
post Sep 2 2011, 10:17 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 2 2011, 10:10 PM)
i would get more rebate if i were u ..
2nd option ... as i prefer fully syn for the 4B11 ..
proton is giving free service on symtium 800 only
demmm... but im thinking to take the free service and to swap the oil during service... and sell to other buyer the petronas oil from SC.
anyone tried b4? is it possible..change ur experience here plsss, this is due to the labour cost also free inside the 2 years free service.. if i dont take the package i need to pay around RM60- Rm80 for labour charge right?
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 2 2011, 10:20 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 2 2011, 10:17 PM)
demmm... but im thinking to take the free service and to swap the oil during service... and sell to other buyer the petronas oil from SC.
anyone tried b4? is it possible..change ur experience here plsss, this is due to the labour cost also free inside the 2 years free service.. if i dont take the package i need to pay around RM60- Rm80 for labour charge right?
i think u still get the standard free 3 service (labour only) .. double confirm with ur salesman ..
1st service 1000km
2nd service 10000km
3rd service 20000km
4th - 30000km
5th - 40000km
6th - 50000km

for 2 years free service .. they give till 6th service.
i think u only loose 3 free service (labour) .. which is round up to around 200++

i got mine 3 years / 70k km ..
if not mistaken 2 years / 50k km ..
TSgagak_84
post Sep 2 2011, 10:23 PM

132 posts

i check the list.. if the service is only for 6 times... thats mean..
the total labour cost (normal) is RM80x 5 = RM400
Major Service = RM200 (i dont know the exact cost)
Filter = RM28 x 6 = RM180
Fully synthethic Price = RM160 x 6 = RM960

Total = RM400 + RM960 + RM200 = RM180
RM1640 With Fully synthethic oil!!!

i think i know which one to choose now

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Sep 2 2011, 10:25 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 2 2011, 10:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 2 2011, 10:20 PM)
i think u still get the standard free 3 service (labour only) .. double confirm with ur salesman ..
1st service 1000km
2nd service 10000km
3rd service 20000km
4th - 30000km
5th - 40000km
6th - 50000km

i think u only loose 3 free service (labour) .. which is round up to around 200++

u count by fully syn
but proton's service count by semi syn oil
TSgagak_84
post Sep 2 2011, 10:30 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 2 2011, 10:20 PM)
1st service 1000km
2nd service 10000km
3rd service 20000km
4th - 30000km
5th - 40000km
6th - 50000km

3 service only? no more 6 free service? rclxub.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 2 2011, 10:38 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 2 2011, 10:25 PM)
u count by fully syn
but proton's service count by semi syn oil
nope ... proton count like tat on SEMI .. sweat.gif

Added on September 2, 2011, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 2 2011, 10:30 PM)
3 service only? no more 6 free service?  rclxub.gif
No No .. miss communication ..
i mean if u take the package without free 2 years service.. u still eligible for 3 free service (labour only) .. most car give this free one .. need to confirm with salesman thou

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Sep 2 2011, 10:40 PM
TSgagak_84
post Sep 3 2011, 02:52 PM

132 posts

1 other salesman said the rebate already reduce from 3500 to rm2500. Adess

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0223sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:01 AM