[WTA] New Honda City or Inspira, Salesman please offer me

MR_alien
post Sep 1 2011, 09:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 1 2011, 09:42 PM)
hehehe.. im thinking better i have more money in hand rather than give it to the bank... maybe some salesman can help me with this.. but i hv no prblem if to pay up to 8 - 9
if u want to have more money on hand rather than give it to bank
the way i say just now is actually is
the DP...you're actually giving proton...not bank
the more DP u pay, the less u loan.....the less u loan, the less you're giving bank..isn't it
the lesser DP u pay, the more u loan....the more u loan, the more loan and interest you're paying the bank
and the faster u finish paying the loan, the lesser you're actually giving the bank
chyapp
post Sep 1 2011, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 1 2011, 09:42 PM)
hehehe.. im thinking better i have more money in hand rather than give it to the bank... maybe some salesman can help me with this.. but i hv no prblem if to pay up to 8 - 9

Added on September 1, 2011, 9:43 pm

ooh ok.. typo error.. not honda.. but toyota.. UMW toyota
Get 9 year ok liao.. dun get 5 or 7 years..

the point is you can get extra cash in hand which u can save for rainning days... this is just a CAR which is only for transport. you do not need to pay faster. coz your car is last very long unless...touchwood...u bang it.

do not pay more to the bank coz the interest is not much... unless you buy a Lamborghini which cost milllion.
even u have 10K of salary..u also should get 9 years. coz the interest is not important.. as i know you got every year bonus. no need scared.. coz i am also same situation as you do. GO FOR IT... hahahahaaa thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

The more DP you pay, when the time you want to sell off the car.. thats is not worth at all... Some people will say faster if you pay 5 year. but who knows within this 5 year.. you need the money for emergency? family? friend? and so on...dun do so...

you are a man, what you need more is MONEY $$$$.. dun dumped your money into the car...a steel metal...should save it for many purposed...an advice... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by chyapp: Sep 1 2011, 09:55 PM
turbocharged
post Sep 1 2011, 09:49 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 1 2011, 09:47 PM)
if u want to have more money on hand rather than give it to bank
the way i say just now is actually is
the DP...you're actually giving proton...not bank
the more DP u pay, the less u loan.....the less u loan, the less you're giving bank..isn't it
the lesser DP u pay, the more u loan....the more u loan, the more loan and interest you're paying the bank
and the faster u finish paying the loan, the lesser you're actually giving the bank
buy cash la, buy the car 10 years later. and debt free.
avengers88
post Sep 1 2011, 09:59 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

What is the loan for 5 , 7 and 9 years ?
TSgagak_84
post Sep 1 2011, 10:06 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Happy Jolly @ Sep 1 2011, 10:02 PM)
Depends on the Downpayment. for 10% DP, the loan for 5,7 and 9 is still quite high. If not mistaken:

5 years = RM1200 monthly
7 years = Rm1k monthly
9 years = RM890 monthly

Vaguely la.
RM900 only.. is it 2.0? i though RM1200
avengers88
post Sep 1 2011, 10:07 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Wow 9 years is not that good then, paying RM12k more compared to 7 years. 1 year got to pay extra 6k. I think if can really afford its better not to opt for 9 years. Extra money are going to the banks.
-cmi-
post Sep 1 2011, 10:09 PM

664 posts

To Happy Jolly
- I still have faith with Proton. I think it's not fair to blame and boycott Proton just because they did sucks in their initial production. And i not agree P2 is the cause that force Proton to compete. Proton carried million hopes from Malaysian since the high tax for car have been made to protect Proton, they always been pressured by rakyat to do their best. After the changes of management, we can see they try to grow up by improving their QC and produce more friendly car user to rakyat.
Of course, they can't satisfy everyone. Proton still have long way to go but to boycott them just because you hate tax is just selfish.

Remember all those tax have contribute mass income for gov. Gov cut tax such as car tax, rakyat should expect they cut some subsidy too. But i doubt Malaysian will accept this reality. Some of us is lack of rationality though and just think all those subsidy money come from langit.
psycho1
post Sep 1 2011, 10:11 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Sep 1 2011, 09:47 PM)
Get 9 year ok liao.. dun get 5 or 7 years..

the point is you can get extra cash in hand which u can save for rainning days... this is just a CAR which is only for transport. you do not need to pay faster. coz your car is last very long unless...touchwood...u bang it.

do not pay more to the bank coz the interest is not much... unless you buy a Lamborghini which cost milllion.
even u have 10K of salary..u also should get 9 years. coz the interest is not important.. as i know you got every year bonus. no need scared.. coz i am also same situation as you do. GO FOR IT... hahahahaaa thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

The more DP you pay, when the time you want to sell off the car.. thats is not worth at all... Some people will say faster if you pay 5 year. but who knows within this 5 year.. you need the money for emergency? family? friend? and so on...dun do so...

you are a man, what you need more is MONEY $$$$.. dun dumped your money into the car...a steel metal...should save it for many purposed...an advice... icon_idea.gif
Totally disagree lo... If have a shorter loan, u can get a lower interest rate, if u get a lower interest rate then u can save more for future use...
If u have a full loan with maximum 9yr period then u will pay alot unnecessary money for interest, in the end you are paying alot more than others for the very same piece of metal....

Different story if u are loaning for a property, becoz most probably the value of ur property will appreciate so its ok to stretch your loan period for a property since the appreciation value will cover the interest u paid...

Just my 1sen... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 1 2011, 10:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 1 2011, 09:49 PM)
buy cash la, buy the car 10 years later. and debt free.
haha...true...buy cash is the best
the car price is 70k...u pay exactly 70k
no extra no interest
debt free somemore
if loan...car price 70k...end up paying 85-90k at the end

this is also why rich ppl gets richer as well...becuz they pay no extra to what they buy...saves alot
chyapp
post Sep 1 2011, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 1 2011, 10:13 PM)
haha...true...buy cash is the best
the car price is 70k...u pay exactly 70k
no extra no interest
debt free somemore
if loan...car price 70k...end up paying 85-90k at the end

this is also why rich ppl gets richer as well...becuz they pay no extra to what they buy...saves alot
buy cash later income tax will tax you another Inspira..hahahaha
psycho1
post Sep 1 2011, 10:32 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Sep 1 2011, 10:27 PM)
Only if u r earning dirty money and didnt pay ur income tax... whistling.gif whistling.gif
chyapp
post Sep 1 2011, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(psycho1 @ Sep 1 2011, 10:11 PM)
Totally disagree lo... If have a shorter loan, u can get a lower interest rate, if u get a lower interest rate then u can save more for future use...
If u have a full loan with maximum 9yr period then u will pay alot unnecessary money for interest, in the end you are paying alot more than others for the very same piece of metal....

Different story if u are loaning for a property, becoz most probably the value of ur property will appreciate so its ok to stretch your loan period for a property since the appreciation value will cover the interest u paid...

Just my 1sen... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
ya.. depends on people needs.. no true or false here..

Added on September 1, 2011, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(psycho1 @ Sep 1 2011, 10:32 PM)
Only if u r earning dirty money and didnt pay ur income tax... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
good la.. you are good citizen... just do what you have do.. u will be proud to be malaysian

This post has been edited by chyapp: Sep 1 2011, 10:33 PM
ahcheap
post Sep 1 2011, 10:41 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

Of coz, Honda City better.
turbocharged
post Sep 1 2011, 10:44 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Sep 1 2011, 10:09 PM)
To Happy Jolly
- I still have faith with Proton. I think it's not fair to blame and boycott Proton just because they did sucks in their initial production. And i not agree P2 is the cause that force Proton to compete. Proton carried million hopes from Malaysian  since the high tax for car have been made to protect Proton, they always been pressured by rakyat to do their best. After the changes of management, we can see they try to grow up by improving their QC and produce more friendly car user to rakyat.
Of course, they can't satisfy everyone. Proton still have long way to go but to boycott them just because you hate tax is just selfish.

Remember all those tax have contribute mass income for gov. Gov cut tax such as car tax, rakyat should expect they cut some subsidy too. But i doubt Malaysian will accept this reality. Some of us is lack of rationality though and just think all those subsidy money come from langit.
well, as long as you are a malaysian, you will contribute to this country more or less, so as long as you're contributing, you should enjoy subsidy.

you have no right to tell ppl to stop expecting subsidy, because,

1. you are not those rich ppl that pay millions in tax to gomen ( i assume), so you are no better than any ppl here, so chill out.

2. unless you are main contributor of tax ,then you maybe/maybe not, can ask ppl to stop asking from subsidy(which is part of your tax/contribution)

you are enjoying subsidy too, maybe you drive better car than others, such as a civic, but unless you're the top 1% of ppl ( rule of thumb, you can afford a ferrari anytime after consulting your accountant and you run your own big company, not the self register sdn bhd), but that doesnt mean you should laugh at ppl who is driving a saga/myvi and hope gomen will lower the tax to let ppl drive better car.

malaysia has high accident faltality rate, but have you guys related it to the car maker such as proton/perodua that is causing this?

so, its totally cool and reasonable for us to ask gomen to lower the tax so everyone can afford a better car.

remember, the gomen serves us, not the other way round.

MR_alien
post Sep 1 2011, 10:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(chyapp @ Sep 1 2011, 10:27 PM)
if u really have those money legally..they got nothing on u la
those rich ppl buy merc on cash 200k+ also nothing
all open stall somemore
as long not illegal business
chyapp
post Sep 1 2011, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 1 2011, 10:51 PM)
if u really have those money legally..they got nothing on u la
those rich ppl buy merc on cash 200k+ also nothing
all open stall somemore
as long not illegal business
ya... thats right... fried kuey tiew uncle drive merc buying cash... so good la..

thinking to fried kuey tiew too... rclxms.gif
TSgagak_84
post Sep 2 2011, 03:13 AM

132 posts

just sms dcautoworld last night..

Price : RM 91,549 Rebate RM3500 = RM88,049

Minimum D/P 4k rebate 3500.. only need to pay RM500 and interest rate 3.2%
but monthly for 9 years = Rm1036/month (Total = 112k)
Damage= RM112.5k

Rebate 3500, pay downpayment 4000.
Interest Rate = 2.8
Monthly for 9 years = RM975/month (total = 105k)
Damage = RM109k

looks like no different if pay RM4000 or not.. better not..??

will update any offer from other salesman.. i heard other Salesman offer rebate at RM5000 instead of RM3500..

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Sep 2 2011, 11:28 AM
chyapp
post Sep 2 2011, 03:19 AM

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 2 2011, 03:13 AM)

but monthly for 9 years = Rm1267/month

Interest Rate = 2.8
Monthly for 9 years = RM1189/month

will update any offer from other salesman.. i heard other Salesman offer rebate at RM5000 instead of RM3500..
interest rate 3.0% also just diffent about few dollar lo.. u decide..

if u not comfort on this amount then u dump more money to it..

RM 5000 rebate = no free service already... u decide..

may be now got new package... u better check carefully...

bayanbaru
post Sep 2 2011, 05:33 AM

894 posts

would you guys go for suzuki swift or sx4?
turbocharged
post Sep 2 2011, 07:47 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 2 2011, 03:13 AM)

Price : RM 91,549 Rebate RM3500 = RM88,049
but monthly for 9 years = Rm1276/month (Total = 107k)
Damage = 107 + RM500 = RM107.5k

Interest Rate = 2.8
Monthly for 9 years = RM1197/month (total = 100.5k)
Damage = 100.5 + 4 = RM104.5k

looks like no different if pay RM4000 or not.. better not..??

friend, rm100.5k divide by 108 months how to get rm1197? its RM930.

sleep.gif, you need a salesman to do the calculation for you.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:50 PM