32 posts

Will JB's SEP have this ?
webbyboy
post Nov 8 2011, 09:30 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Nov 8 2011, 08:52 PM)
in fb bro, in fb..

http://www.facebook.com/SamsungUnivez

Samsung U-nivez Hi B---. Your sources are good. Yes, we are going to launch on Friday 11-11-11 at 3 locations - KL, JB and Penang. There will be a early bird special on that day. Do come by to the launch

Samsung U-nivez Hi Eu Z----. The event starts at 10am but if you are planning to advantage of the special promo, you may want to come earlier ;-)
where did you see it?

This post has been edited by webbyboy: Nov 8 2011, 09:30 PM
webbyboy
post Nov 9 2011, 11:27 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Nov 9 2011, 11:23 AM)
on the news yes.
i heard it's before end of the year.
webbyboy
post Nov 9 2011, 02:17 PM

32 posts

Can i buy it without any contract at AEON johor bahru?

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Nov 9 2011, 01:20 PM)
from today's theStar, just in case ppl hadnt read it from the paper..

webbyboy
post Nov 9 2011, 04:11 PM

32 posts

The launch at tebrau JB will sell at RRP right? How about the SEP at KSL city?

QUOTE(jjamain @ Nov 9 2011, 03:48 PM)
Galaxy tab 8.9 RM1699. Galaxy Note RM2299.... big different tu...

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/11/malaysia...-nov-event.html

Added on November 9, 2011, 4:13 pmThe launch at tebrau JB will sell at RRP right? How about the SEP at KSL city?

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 9 2011, 03:48 PM)
i dun foresee any queue at JB road show.  Previously for the feverish Desire HD launched by DiGi last year, JB DiGi is so quiet, I am the first and only one there while in Klang Valley, everyone was hunting for one like mad.  rclxub.gif
This post has been edited by webbyboy: Nov 9 2011, 04:13 PM
webbyboy
post Nov 9 2011, 07:21 PM

32 posts

Hopefully can buy more than 1 set at JB tebrau..
webbyboy
post Nov 10 2011, 10:24 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Nov 10 2011, 09:50 AM)
yup. nowadays its much better to get the phone without contract bcos price seems to be a little bit expensive.

s2 latest plan RM1799 + smart plan.
better get the phone only here in garage sales rm16xx  nod.gif
So only Digi and Celcom will sell galaxy note there? there's no SEP or SME selling it?
webbyboy
post Nov 10 2011, 10:36 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 10 2011, 10:33 AM)
I just confirmed on the phone with samsung..
Only DIGI and CELCOM will be selling this phone  mad.gif
No point of going there anymore  doh.gif
So they won't sell the phone without any contract? sad.gif sad.gif
webbyboy
post Nov 10 2011, 01:08 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 01:07 PM)
why dun you just call the SEP shop that you made the pre-order and find out?  just a phone call away.

but i think should be no problem for whoever want to get a contract-free Note to get one tomorrow.  Especially if Celcom and DiGi are not launching it with a attractive plan.  If no one is signing up for new plan, will Samsung just sit there and watch the cash-cow walk away - hell no.  laugh.gif
You going down to tebrau city tmr?
webbyboy
post Nov 10 2011, 01:16 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 01:15 PM)
sigh... i would like to but working during daytime.  Might go after work, around 8pm reach there with my family if i go down.  But reluctant to go with my wife, her eyes will open @.@ when she sees the price tag, sure get banned.  sweat.gif

But all depends on what is the offer by DiGi reveal tomorrow.  If no good offer (my expectation), might just wait and get the father of all Android tablet first - the Asus Transfomer Prime in December then only get the mother of all Android phone - the Note in Feb after got my bonus during CNY.  laugh.gif
i hope i can buy without contract... travel so far to there sad.gif
webbyboy
post Nov 10 2011, 01:20 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 01:18 PM)
where are you from?  just wait for the breaking news here first then only start your journey lor.  smile.gif
im from the other side of the causeway cool2.gif
webbyboy
post Nov 10 2011, 02:30 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 02:28 PM)
errr... one more thing before i decide to buy if the RM1,899 DiGi contract price is true - for Samsung products - especially phones like the SGS II recently, will the first batch quality be as good as the later batch?    Sorry, i grown up with phobia of "Proton" first batch syndrome, just want to make sure getting the first batch will not have any regret.  I got the first batch of HTC Desire HD and do not seems to have QC issue yet (touchwood), need confirmation on Samsung's reputation.  biggrin.gif
Even if they said in u-nivez i can't get it without any contract should i try my chance? sad.gif
webbyboy
post Nov 10 2011, 02:45 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 02:36 PM)
dun, brother.  You will waste your trip for sure.  I will go down have a look first tomorrow.  If there is no-contract set available, i will let you know.  Maybe you can come in on Saturday if you want.  Since no rush to get it tomorrow as the limited edition pouches are such a turn-off.  laugh.gif  I foresee only Telco booth will be there.  But there is a Samsung booth at the third floor of Tebrau City, I will check for you whether they are selling Note.  I played with SGS II there 2 weeks go.  It is a permanent booth, not those temporary promo type.
I plan to go tmr morning but i need to change money by today if not wasted.. You been to KSL city mall Samsung shop?
webbyboy
post Nov 10 2011, 03:04 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 10 2011, 02:49 PM)
i have been to KSL City but din notice the Samsung shop.  Never pay attention to any Samsung shop. rolleyes.gif

haha.... true... i also need to change money first, then if go Spore and cannot get the good promo items, wasted the exchange loss.  blink.gif

so you die die must come in tomorrow?  laugh.gif
it's a pain in the ass to get the number of the samsung shop operated by the SEP UI mobile. Im going tonight to ask them myself. I got my friend to call samsung hotline they said they are selling without contract at the roadshow. It's conflicting with the facebook.

0.0378sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:40 AM