125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

Aaron135LC
post Sep 6 2011, 05:25 PM

360 posts

http://www.hanzoautobuzz.com/2011/09/myvi-...16th-september/

read this link.. u can see the front photo of the new 1.5.. hah !
louyit
post Sep 6 2011, 05:51 PM

226 posts

dear myvians, just a quick question.....I'm driving a pre-facelift 06 1.3EZi, may I know whether this ATF http://www.eneos.us/product/6 is suitable for the transmission? It requires Dexron-III right? How many litres are required?
TSArea51SE
post Sep 6 2011, 08:44 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Sep 6 2011, 10:57 AM)
hahahaha.. saw that too, n was thinkin..... lately, did perodua employ a bunch of moron mat rempits 2 do their taglines??? coz all of em sound so stupid!!!! shakehead.gif
Yea kind agree with you. I expected they make some tag lines with some class and not those stupid ones like "Lagi Best, Lagi Power" LOL

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Sep 6 2011, 04:48 PM)
hye.. im going to be myvi SE soon..  might i ask..
if i want to upgrade the sound system for my car..
what i am going to buy? sorry for my noob question..
i am new to this field. smile.gif
I think the sound systems, you can ask from Sh@rty. He could do it for you smile.gif

Added on September 6, 2011, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 6 2011, 05:25 PM)
http://www.hanzoautobuzz.com/2011/09/myvi-...16th-september/

read this link.. u can see the front photo of the new 1.5.. hah !
There's a front photo posted at the front page of this thread biggrin.gif btw I bet that blog owner is one of the LYN members LOL

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Sep 6 2011, 08:47 PM
Terence573
post Sep 6 2011, 09:29 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

my fren recommend me petronas syntium engine oil.

is it good?
MyWifeCar
post Sep 6 2011, 10:51 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Up to your budget bro... For a starter, can try just change the HU or change the front 4" speakers to a much better ones.

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Sep 6 2011, 09:29 PM)
my fren recommend me petronas syntium engine oil.

is it good?
Can be used bro, fully synthetic oil will make your engine quieter.

Terence573
post Sep 6 2011, 11:40 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 6 2011, 11:51 PM)
Can be used bro, fully synthetic oil will make your engine quieter.
I've heard it cost a bomb.

like RM2xx something.

it denotes 0W-30 and 0w-40?
CooShyRee
post Sep 7 2011, 12:14 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

is it juz me, or is the so called 'extreme edition' 1.5 myvi's front looks stupid??? shakehead.gif
mr_hahn_nemo
post Sep 7 2011, 12:15 AM

114 posts

ouh.. my budget around 1k.. mohawk sound system can or not? smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Sep 7 2011, 12:33 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Sep 7 2011, 12:14 AM)
is it juz me, or is the so called 'extreme edition' 1.5 myvi's front looks stupid??? shakehead.gif
Not, it's not just you. I find the the front looks a bit funny especially the grey thingy lol
cloudclone
post Sep 7 2011, 12:35 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Sep 7 2011, 12:15 AM)
ouh.. my budget around 1k.. mohawk sound system can or not? smile.gif
u mean mohawak amp or what?
TSArea51SE
post Sep 7 2011, 12:38 AM

1,001 posts

I wonder how would it look like...A Elegance front bodykit + Rear Extreme Version Bodykit lulz
revolnia
post Sep 7 2011, 02:04 AM

479 posts

err. is it Myvi SE (orange) still available on market? blink.gif
I really like Myvi SE (orange color) but it seems that i don't have any choice but to buy new myvi 2011 lagi best blush.gif

Gonna go for a test drive this friday. Hopefully it's good since it's gonna be my first car. hehe

mr_hahn_nemo
post Sep 7 2011, 02:32 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(cloudclone @ Sep 7 2011, 12:35 AM)
u mean mohawak amp or what?
the amp + speaker system..? yawn.gif i confused also.. haha i am new and don't know much about car smile.gif

QUOTE(revolnia @ Sep 7 2011, 02:04 AM)
err. is it Myvi SE (orange) still available on market?  blink.gif
I really like Myvi SE (orange color) but it seems that i don't have any choice but to buy new myvi 2011 lagi best  blush.gif

Gonna go for a test drive this friday. Hopefully it's good since it's gonna be my first car. hehe
no i get it from my brother.. smile.gif i just use what my family have smile.gif
CooShyRee
post Sep 7 2011, 08:38 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 7 2011, 12:33 AM)
Not, it's not just you. I find the the front looks a bit funny especially the grey thingy lol
yeah me too.. i was never a fan of the last SE, but i think it looks ok, as in i can live wit it.. but this one, juz looks kinda weird..
runemastertan
post Sep 7 2011, 09:01 AM

1,221 posts

I really like Myvi SE (orange color) but it seems that i don't have any choice but to buy new myvi 2011 lagi best  blush.gif

You can always repaint it again to the color of your choice after you get your car. I think you just need to let JPJ know about the color change
rce46
post Sep 7 2011, 10:30 AM

i drive myvi for almost 6 years now....Enjoy ur ride to all New Myvi Owners!!....

Added on September 7, 2011, 10:35 am
Just change HU and add Pre Amp+Speakers+Mid

This post has been edited by rce46: Sep 7 2011, 10:35 AM
TSArea51SE
post Sep 7 2011, 10:57 AM

1,001 posts

No Revolnia, The Old Myvi including the SE (Orange) will not be available in the market anymore unless you buy second hand smile.gif And tell us your experience after test driving the new Myvi 2011 Lagi best ya smile.gif
revolnia
post Sep 7 2011, 12:15 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(runemastertan @ Sep 7 2011, 09:01 AM)
You can always repaint it again to the color of your choice after you get your car. I think you just need to let JPJ know about the color change
hehe. orange looks cool biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Sep 7 2011, 10:57 AM)
No Revolnia, The Old Myvi including the SE (Orange) will not be available in the market anymore unless you buy second hand smile.gif And tell us your experience after test driving the new Myvi 2011 Lagi best ya smile.gif
alright! icon_rolleyes.gif

MyWifeCar
post Sep 7 2011, 12:36 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(mr_hahn_nemo @ Sep 7 2011, 02:32 AM)
the amp + speaker system..? yawn.gif i confused also.. haha i am new and don't know much about car smile.gif
no i get it from my brother.. smile.gif i just use what my family have smile.gif
Have you got the car yet? If yes, then try the system and see if you like the CD player... because some ppl just like the appearance and will not change it. If this is the case, then change the front speakers which is 4 inch in size.

I would change the CD player first and get a better output, then only see what else can be improved.
ksc_3688
post Sep 7 2011, 01:12 PM

1,138 posts

Hi guys,

I goona be a new LB Myvi owner soon.(hopefully getting the car today)- elegance model.

In terms of safety, what is recommended to change or install in the car?

I was thinking of changing the tyres to broader ones for better stability.

Anything else you guys want to recommend?

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:04 AM