125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vNineTeen°°<<, ~It's a Passion~Lagi Power, Lagi Best~

rest
post Oct 24 2011, 07:35 PM

39 posts

Anyone want to change gearbox with me?I am auto SE2 bought august 2010.haha
Want to try manual myvi and not planning to buy another one sad.gif

Added on October 24, 2011, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 24 2011, 06:14 PM)
just curious, what does the LB horn sound like?
and what sound does the oem buzzer make?

wonder if better to just get an aftermarket one
I also wanna know hehe.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rest: Oct 24 2011, 07:35 PM
KiFuRi
post Oct 24 2011, 07:42 PM

222 posts

I get the bmw horn for free bcos the owner is my mum and i work there tongue.gif Its from bmw e39 5 series... My mum own a halfcut shop... Bmw specialist... But new model like e92 like that still dun have laa bcos still expensive...
The oem buzzer sound like the new vios, that what the shop told me... Just pray that the shop will put back my bumper perfectly...
rest
post Oct 24 2011, 07:46 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(KiFuRi @ Oct 24 2011, 07:42 PM)
I get the bmw horn for free bcos the owner is my mum and i work there tongue.gif  Its from bmw e39 5 series... My mum own a halfcut shop... Bmw specialist... But new model like e92 like that still dun have laa bcos still expensive...
The oem buzzer sound like the new vios, that what the shop told me... Just pray that the shop will put back my bumper perfectly...
can I get one free as well,"brother"?hahahaha
TSArea51SE
post Oct 24 2011, 07:56 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Oct 24 2011, 11:08 AM)
Hye all,

Im gettin my myvi 1.5 by the end of this week... It's going to be White with manual transmission...

Already have a set of 15" lightweight Advanti rims that ill be pairing with the myvi. N also dropping the myvi a bit with gab sport spring + gab sport absorber... I got a great deal from rawang tyre n rim shop that they are going to buy my original rim n tires set at rm1000... Surely with rm1k can get a decent performance oriented tires to shod with the lightweight rims...

A noob question here, will changin the rim + suspension will void the warranty? As its mentioned changing the car to be other than the original will void the warranty...?

Cheers all
Hello, feel free to register yourself to be updated to the owner list when you receive your car smile.gif Anyways, Yes it will void the warranty.

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 24 2011, 11:22 AM)
Wah so many owners change horn... thumbup.gif
Yea because in my own opinion the original horn is kinda "Girlish" or would I say "retarded" lol. No offense to anyone ya smile.gif

QUOTE(xxneverendsxx @ Oct 24 2011, 02:20 PM)
Anyone knows what is the price for changing myvi LB premium to the Elegance bodykit or SE bodykit ? biggrin.gif
Elegance full bodykit will be around RM1000. While SE there's no bodykit. it's only bumper. I've checked the rear bumper price as I wish to change to the SE rear bumper. It cost around RM710 including spraying. This price was quoted by P2. It's quite expensive lol so I just decided to continue and use the Elegance Bodykit smile.gif

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 24 2011, 06:14 PM)
just curious, what does the LB horn sound like?
and what sound does the oem buzzer make?

wonder if better to just get an aftermarket one
The horn sound like the previous Myvi or even the Alza. If I'm not wrong, the Alza horn is the same as the Myvi

QUOTE(deora @ Oct 24 2011, 07:32 PM)
hi guys, any of u bought 1.5SE with multimedia system with navigation?..how much is the total price?.i understand that the standard 1.5SE price is rm56500 (auto)....is it possible to ask perodua to add the multimedia system for me? how much will it cost then?
Hello deora, the 56.5k SE 1.5 is the price that already included the Multimedia System. The price without the Multimedia System has been currently removed from P2 website. It will only be in Production starting 2012 for the Non-Multimedia Variant smile.gif
IceFlame21
post Oct 24 2011, 09:02 PM

529 posts

any of u guys use those bar bar thing? does it really help and regardless of brand they function the same? tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 24 2011, 09:13 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:02 PM)
any of u guys use those bar bar thing? does it really help and regardless of brand they function the same? tongue.gif
You mean strut bars and anti-roll bars? smile.gif
IceFlame21
post Oct 24 2011, 09:20 PM

529 posts

yeah. UR bars. front struct bar etc etc. reeeally improves the handling? yawn.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 24 2011, 09:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:20 PM)
yeah. UR bars. front struct bar etc etc. reeeally improves the handling? yawn.gif
of coz.

but dont expect it to out handle an Evo IX
csk3984
post Oct 24 2011, 09:43 PM

321 posts

Hi All pro.

The attached file is my Ultra Racing Rear Lower Arm Bar. Did anyone of you install this? Is my Rear Lower Arm Bar is place in the right degree angle?. As what i saw in UR website is not same Angle as mine. If you do install please share me yours. I appreciate for all of you guys reply and opinionsssss

Added on October 24, 2011, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 24 2011, 09:31 PM)
of coz.

but dont expect it to out handle an Evo IX
yeah is improve handling alot

This post has been edited by csk3984: Oct 24 2011, 09:44 PM
Aaron135LC
post Oct 24 2011, 09:54 PM

360 posts

that day i drive my sis myvi.. din do anything to it.. the feeling very funny wan...

i drive sis viva, turn around 80km/h on a big left turn.. meaning i hugging onto the outer side of the road [2 lane left wan connecting to highway].. as usual.. viva will feel like u bend over to the right side like a lot.. XD

drive myvi, bend over then straight back then bend over again.. like sitting on a ferry...terambung ambung feeling.. XD

drive vios, bend on the right also.. but not that much compared to viva.. haha..

but still.. i don appreciate the feeling in myvi.. XD because car too high.. brows.gif so.. don play play ar... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Oct 24 2011, 09:57 PM
IceFlame21
post Oct 24 2011, 10:00 PM

529 posts

means cannot turn so much and fast at the same time? lolx.
aish, should have bought a sedan. haha
ace4828
post Oct 24 2011, 10:02 PM

101 posts

especially during high speed cornering...myvi realli not balance 1..
and if u guys travel at the seremban-sg besi highway..if u follow a myvi on the fast lane..it realli looks like a ferry...
Aaron135LC
post Oct 24 2011, 10:16 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:02 PM)
and if u guys travel at the seremban-sg besi highway..if u follow a myvi on the fast lane..it realli looks like a ferry...
correct.. i think u know what i mean ade right..? haha... its not straight 100% bend to the right like viva does..

its more to 50:50 .. bend.. then din bend.. then bend again.. haha laugh.gif
TSArea51SE
post Oct 24 2011, 10:17 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:20 PM)
Yes, It does improve the handling of Myvi a lot.

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 24 2011, 09:54 PM)
that day i drive my sis myvi.. din do anything to it.. the feeling very funny wan...

i drive sis viva, turn around 80km/h on a big left turn.. meaning i hugging onto the outer side of the road [2 lane left wan connecting to highway].. as usual.. viva will feel like u bend over to the right side like a lot.. XD

drive myvi, bend over then straight back then bend over again.. like sitting on a ferry...terambung ambung feeling.. XD

drive vios, bend on the right also.. but not that much compared to viva.. haha..

but still.. i don appreciate the feeling in myvi.. XD because car too high.. brows.gif so.. don play play ar...  laugh.gif
Yea the center of gravity for Myvi is too high. That's why many people that modify their Myvi would use Anti-Roll bars, Strut Bars, Bigger Rim and lowered suspensions. This will increase the stability and handling a lot smile.gif

QUOTE(ace4828 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:02 PM)
Yeap due to the high center of gravity smile.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 24 2011, 10:18 PM
Aaron135LC
post Oct 24 2011, 10:18 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:00 PM)
haha.. i try time.. is not really corner gila2 wan.. is normal cornering.. but u can feel the car gripping wan..

especially turns that connects to the main highway.. that wan u can try like 80.. still not too fast nor slow.. then u try to relax urself when turning time.. then only can feel it..haha.. viva no need say.. straight bend.. haha. biggrin.gif
V12Kompressor
post Oct 24 2011, 10:18 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:00 PM)
if the sedan has the same suspension set up with myvi, it will still handles macam ferry like you guys said.

Stock Myvi punya dampening too darn high. Good for comfort, but when cornering, wobble around macam taufu. When going high speed also feel "floaty".
raptorclans
post Oct 24 2011, 10:24 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 24 2011, 10:17 PM)
Strut Bars, Bigger Rim and lowered suspensions. This will increase the stability and handling a lot smile.gif
do any of these void warranty?
Aaron135LC
post Oct 24 2011, 10:24 PM

360 posts

oh ya.. if change all the handling components in myvi.. the car will gain a lot of aded weight or not that much until the driver can feel the difference..?
TSArea51SE
post Oct 24 2011, 10:25 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Oct 24 2011, 10:24 PM)
do any of these void warranty?
Rim and Suspensions....I think Yes...maybe you could ask those that modified it, Maybe you can get an accurate info smile.gif

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 24 2011, 10:24 PM)
oh ya.. if change all the handling components in myvi.. the car will gain a lot of aded weight or not that much until the driver can feel the difference..?
No idea if can feel the difference but definitely the weight would be increased and also fuel consumption would be higher smile.gif

This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 24 2011, 10:30 PM
TobbyChan
post Oct 24 2011, 10:38 PM

119 posts

Hi All,

First time posting here.I am the proud owner of first edition MyVi. I bought it from my sister.

Problem : My ABS and handbrake lights always on.

I have done some research from LYN archive and from Uncle Google. Most of them saying that this usually happen after they wash their car or have a new tinted on.

I did bring my car for a wash but at the time the lights is already on. So I bring to workshop just to ask what is wrong. Then they check and say sensor failure on both of my back tires. Need to change to a new one. And the new one come together with bearing. So have to buy 2 set of sensor with bearing. cry.gif

Then I said I go back home think first. Anyone having the same problem and solve it before?

125 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:10 AM