122 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

sepulse
post Nov 22 2011, 06:42 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(TimPTGirl @ Nov 21 2011, 10:32 PM)
i'm curious bout sumthing.. thiago plays the same role as xavi..
den wat bout fabregas?
false 9 !
barca96
post Nov 23 2011, 11:26 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Nov 22 2011, 06:42 PM)
false 9 !
Nope.
Messi is the false 9 and Cesc is the false 10.
I wonder who the false 1 is tongue.gif
sepulse
post Nov 23 2011, 11:32 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:26 AM)
Nope.
Messi is the false 9 and Cesc is the false 10.
I wonder who the false 1 is tongue.gif
sometime messi and cesc swap position yo.

btw tonight milan vs barca, a good test for us before the classico.

i hope i wont miss this.
SUSamon_meiz
post Nov 24 2011, 12:52 AM

686 posts

3.30 this morning right?
Couple of hours to go rclxm9.gif
MessiX10
post Nov 24 2011, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Nov 24 2011, 12:52 AM)
3.30 this morning right?
Couple of hours to go rclxm9.gif
cant wait = )
uzary
post Nov 24 2011, 03:50 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Guys, kinda weird about our player positioning right? Why does puyol played as right back? Hope pep knows what is he doin..
myhotgary2
post Nov 24 2011, 06:18 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Nov 24 2011, 03:50 AM)
Guys, kinda weird about our player positioning right? Why does puyol played as right back? Hope pep knows what is he doin..
Puyol has experience playing there, he's played there ever so often and also before he was a permanent CB. But playing him at RB tonight is really weird coz he definitely has no pace for SB anymore (even seedorf outran him in an instance), whereas we would have missed the steel and mind he could have contributed in the centre. Wat happened to Dani and Pique? I think pitting pique against ibra would mean that ibra could no more be such an easy channel for long balls from their defence, as we have seen tonight.

Nevertheless a win to top the group. Can't complain. Maybe resting players after the international break is really important when el classico is around the corner. Two amazing passes from messi to see the 1st and 3rd goal was good enough. Fab and villa was a bit off tho.
sepulse
post Nov 24 2011, 07:25 AM

434 posts

messi messi messi. wat a sexy pass. now pep can rest his player for the last cl group game.

and valencia 7 - 0 genk lol
Peculator
post Nov 24 2011, 08:02 AM

268 posts

Back from work, straight lepak at mamak. That time stilll 2-2 but thank god Xavi scored to beat Milan on away ground.
barca96
post Nov 24 2011, 12:37 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:18 AM)
Puyol has experience playing there, he's played there ever so often and also before he was a permanent CB. But playing him at RB tonight is really weird coz he definitely has no pace for SB anymore (even seedorf outran him in an instance), whereas we would have missed the steel and mind he could have contributed in the centre. Wat happened to Dani and Pique? I think pitting pique against ibra would mean that ibra could no more be such an easy channel for long balls from their defence, as we have seen tonight.

Nevertheless a win to top the group. Can't complain. Maybe resting players after the international break is really important when el classico is around the corner. Two amazing passes from messi to see the 1st and 3rd goal was good enough. Fab and villa was a bit off tho.
1) I know right. Puyol should've just played at CB and sMasch at RB, he played there before., can't remember vs. who.
2) Pep saw how LLorente bullied Pique when we played Bilbao and made some adjustments I guess.

I am really not confident that Barca would retain the CL title and the league this season.
They just don't have the ability to pressure so intensively anymore and
they don't retain possession that good anymore.
It's almost December and the team still hasn't reached their peak.

It took me an hour to fall asleep again after the match.

uzary
post Nov 24 2011, 01:02 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 24 2011, 12:37 PM)
1) I know right. Puyol should've just played at CB and sMasch at RB, he played there before., can't remember vs. who.
2) Pep saw how LLorente bullied Pique when we played Bilbao and made some adjustments I guess.

I am really not confident that Barca would retain the CL title and the league this season.
They just don't have the ability to pressure so intensively anymore and
they don't retain possession that good anymore.

It took me an hour to fall asleep again after the match.
i agreed wit u, this season either we r not better than last season or other teams knows how to press us when we posses the ball.. also most team that manage to draw with usually play a very fast pace when counter n also when pressing.. kinda our strategy turn against us.. hmm.gif but wateva it is i still hav faith our team will win either cl or liga, but both, that r very tough.. nod.gif
sliqueliques
post Nov 24 2011, 02:27 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Nov 24 2011, 01:02 PM)
i agreed wit u, this season either we r not better than last season or other teams knows how to press us when we posses the ball.. also most team that manage to draw with usually play a very fast pace when counter n also when pressing.. kinda our strategy turn against us.. hmm.gif  but wateva it is i still hav faith our team will win either cl or liga, but both, that r very tough.. nod.gif
perhaps we can play possession + abit more speed. i think we need new defend. hmm.gif
TSmatyrze
post Nov 25 2011, 04:43 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 24 2011, 12:37 PM)
To be fair to the team they have plenty of fitness issue this season. Many of our players have various muscular discomforts this season. And yet we won our UCL grouppretty comfortably, and still only 3 points behind the marauding leaders in La Liga. If anyone who should be praised for our fairly good fortune so far, he must be Pep, however strange or over-tinkered his tactics might be.

I think its better to have this fitness problems in first half of the season and fix it immediately, rather than during the second half, and losing everything in the process.
uzary
post Nov 27 2011, 07:00 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

Our first loss has finally arrived, 1-0 to gatafe.. we really unlucky tonite, almost get a draw, but anyway gatafe defend very good. 6 points now behind real madrid, levante after this, then the el classico.. if we cant win both matches after this especially against madrid, then i guess this season the throne will goes back to real madrid. frankly speakin, our performance currently way below par,and on the otha hand real is in a superb form.. will it be a treble season for real this tym?? only us can stop that.. hopefully..
Peculator
post Nov 27 2011, 09:49 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Nov 27 2011, 07:00 AM)
Our first loss has finally arrived, 1-0 to gatafe.. we really unlucky tonite, almost get a draw, but anyway gatafe defend very good. 6 points now behind real madrid, levante after this, then the el classico.. if we cant win both matches after this especially against madrid, then i guess this season the throne will goes back to real madrid. frankly speakin, our performance currently way below par,and on the otha hand real is in a superb form.. will it be a treble season for real this tym?? only us can stop that.. hopefully..
Yeah, what a luck for Getafe to hold their 1 goal lead. We ran out of luck last night but don't worry 'cause we'll might win later matches.
annalies
post Nov 27 2011, 12:31 PM

85 posts

forza barca. sad.gif
Innovation
post Nov 27 2011, 01:34 PM

244 posts

sofar,we rly nt up to last season performance,maybe is bcz of those injury crisis,n now is 6oint behind rm.....i thk pep will need to figure out the dfence problem
barca96
post Nov 27 2011, 03:21 PM

980 posts

sitting 6 points behind them will mean that mourinho can play for a draw and play ultra defensive when we play them at the bernabeu.

they don't need to win, a draw is good enough.
hopefully we will enter clasico with a 3 point difference only.
that will be a big factor.

3 points = madrid needs to win
6 points = madrid can play safe
MessiX10
post Nov 27 2011, 07:47 PM

lose 1-0 sad.gif sad...

TSmatyrze
post Nov 28 2011, 03:28 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Good news is Cesc, Iniesta and Sanchez has resumed full training. Hopefully we will get no more injury issue and everything will be back to normal. Ever since the start of pre season Pep hasn't been able to work with his full first team players consistently. The only positive outcome from this injury havoc is the emergence of Cuenca.

But we still have several notable issue. Afellay, and, well, its weird nobody hasn't mentioned it yet, Tito is recovering from the operation to remove a tumor from his parotid gland. Second member of our team to be strucked by a malign tumor. Anims Tito!!

This post has been edited by matyrze: Nov 28 2011, 03:30 PM

122 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:52 AM