Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

myhotgary2
post Sep 14 2011, 05:56 AM

617 posts

shows that we really miss pique..Puyol obviously not match fit.. keita is not providing enough cover at DM.. Abidal had to come in countless times.. I think dani-masch-abidal-maxwell/adriano would be better.. while sergio plays where he plays best.

Nesta is still one of the best defenders around, and he's wat? 58?
myhotgary2
post Sep 19 2011, 07:30 AM

617 posts

angel di maria LOL tongue.gif
myhotgary2
post Nov 24 2011, 06:18 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Nov 24 2011, 03:50 AM)
Guys, kinda weird about our player positioning right? Why does puyol played as right back? Hope pep knows what is he doin..
Puyol has experience playing there, he's played there ever so often and also before he was a permanent CB. But playing him at RB tonight is really weird coz he definitely has no pace for SB anymore (even seedorf outran him in an instance), whereas we would have missed the steel and mind he could have contributed in the centre. Wat happened to Dani and Pique? I think pitting pique against ibra would mean that ibra could no more be such an easy channel for long balls from their defence, as we have seen tonight.

Nevertheless a win to top the group. Can't complain. Maybe resting players after the international break is really important when el classico is around the corner. Two amazing passes from messi to see the 1st and 3rd goal was good enough. Fab and villa was a bit off tho.
myhotgary2
post Dec 1 2011, 08:32 AM

617 posts

That flick from xavi for the 2nd goal @.@
myhotgary2
post Dec 11 2011, 07:21 AM

617 posts

The first goal really made me shit me pants.

QUOTE(faris21 @ Dec 11 2011, 07:12 AM)
Nice,we beat them again,ha ha madrid,i didnt watch the game since i still in training center,just folow the eurosport comment since 5am,will watch on utube later,let grab another title nextweek
Its been a while bro, how has it been?
myhotgary2
post Dec 15 2011, 08:16 PM

617 posts

shit man..villa and alexis injured.. Villa's looks pretty bad.
myhotgary2
post Dec 18 2011, 03:14 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Dec 17 2011, 03:37 PM)
coentrao owned by iniesta brows.gif

Fixd
myhotgary2
post Dec 23 2011, 08:13 AM

617 posts

Is it just me or the 1st penalty was really a fluke?
myhotgary2
post Dec 23 2011, 10:26 AM

617 posts

Iniesta out... Are we not rotating enoughhhhhh??
myhotgary2
post Jan 9 2012, 06:30 AM

617 posts

a number of wrong decisions (read: hand ball) also offside calls.. but we shall not take any credit away from espany coz they played their lungs out.. derbies are always hard.. if oni atletico would play like this against real.. Funny enough atletico plays even better against us in recent years compared to their local derby.

Added on January 9, 2012, 6:33 ambusquets looked clueless almost half the time..misplacing passes, holding onto balls for too long..

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Jan 9 2012, 06:33 AM
myhotgary2
post Jan 19 2012, 02:14 PM

617 posts

Thank god pepe did not see red or else haters will come around and say we cant win without an opponent being sent off.
myhotgary2
post Jan 21 2012, 02:44 AM

617 posts

If the ref spotted the stampin.. and sent off pepe.. 99bieber will come in and troll about us not being able to beat any opponents with 11 men.
myhotgary2
post Jan 24 2012, 02:29 AM

617 posts

anything looks horrible with the qatar foundation in the middle.
myhotgary2
post Jan 25 2012, 11:14 AM

617 posts

I am saddened by the fact that Roma is struggling.. I always thought that Luis Enrique may return as pep's replacement when pep one day *touchwood* decides to throw in the towel. Not to mention that Bojan is struggling too. On the brighter side, oriol is doing pretty well at chelsea so we might use that buy back clause afterall. Which is good cause he can play central defence too, like masch/busi.
myhotgary2
post Jan 26 2012, 08:43 AM

617 posts

Chill guys, we dun need to ring the alarm bells yet..So far in 3 games, we dominated 2.. Pep has the tactical know hows..In pep we trust remember? January february are our usual slipback months.. But trophies are not won in the first two months of the year.. Trophies are won in may.. And we usually do well in the run up..Keep the faith guys..
myhotgary2
post Feb 12 2012, 04:03 AM

617 posts

by the way we\ve been playing our past few games..overconfidence is not plausible..
myhotgary2
post Feb 20 2012, 06:50 AM

617 posts

All players coming back to health.. well, barring villa and afellay..Guys, i got a good feeling.. Feb usually rough month for us, but then come march april we usually fire on all cylinders.. thats when we'll win some trophies. Keep the faith.. And its the time of the year again, when pep comes around talking about contract extension.. He wont sign more than 1 year, again i guess.
myhotgary2
post Mar 6 2012, 07:24 AM

617 posts

I dun like the fact that the board are complaining about refs nowadays.. We find ourselves in this predicament because we did not play at our top level and we struggled with injuries.. And of course real just cant stop winning.. We have to give them some due credit.. That does not mean we are admiting defeat.. Blaming the refs is just desperate and sore.. I just dun like it.
myhotgary2
post Mar 20 2012, 03:16 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Mar 19 2012, 10:34 PM)
just back from Euro trip... Barcelona city was awesome!  thumbup.gif

camp nou experience was simply the best!!!  rclxms.gif
Tell me u visited one of the many tapas bars..
myhotgary2
post Mar 28 2012, 08:04 AM

617 posts

How will we play tomorrow? With seven defenders, hanging on the crossbar ... No, I think our style is well known - Pep

Dark sense of humour. Love the guy in my avatar.

0.0228sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:51 PM