122 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona 2011/12, Goodbye Keiteeee!!

sepulse
post Apr 22 2012, 06:44 AM

434 posts

disappointing.. madrid deserve to win the game & la liga title this year. our finishing? veryyyy poor.
JustForFun
post Apr 22 2012, 08:46 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

I think Pep kind of gave up the La Liga title already. He knew from the start that even if Barcelona win this game, there are only three games left and Real Madrid wouldn't be that stupid to lose or draw the remaining three, hence most of the key players are rested, not to mention that Barcelona have always played better than Real Madrid in the previous meet-up.
Adryan
post Apr 22 2012, 08:47 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 22 2012, 05:02 AM)
probably rotating sancchez so that he'll be 100% fit to face chelsea later?
Resting Cesc and Alexis for that would make sense but it is always better to get the job done with your best eleven than having to bring on your better players when you are chasing the game.

Also, they don't need to travel for the game because today's game was at Nou Camp and the Chelsea game is also at Nou Camp.
likeicare
post Apr 22 2012, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Apr 22 2012, 08:46 AM)
I think Pep kind of gave up the La Liga title already. He knew from the start that even if Barcelona win this game, there are only three games left and Real Madrid wouldn't be that stupid to lose or draw the remaining three, hence most of the key players are rested, not to mention that Barcelona have always played better than Real Madrid in the previous meet-up.
It's really daft if Pep thinking it this way. If Barca won, the gap is only 1 point and with remaining 4 game (was it?), anything can happen. Barca was what like 10 points behind before this and claw their way back to 4 points, so with 1 point, why not??
clsiluf
post Apr 22 2012, 09:53 AM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Apr 22 2012, 08:46 AM)
Sorry Most of the key players are rested ?

This line up is almost the same as against chelsea except cesc and Alexis ...
Breaktru
post Apr 22 2012, 01:37 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Apr 22 2012, 04:37 AM)

i think they should find xavi and iniesta replacement.before their age take its toll
Isn't Fabregas supposed to be his direct successor ? rclxub.gif
fJok3R
post Apr 22 2012, 02:18 PM

1,419 posts

well, move on to the next match against chelsea, to secure back-to-back ucl and copa del rey will be enough for this season I guess.

congratulation to real madrid, they are better team this season, playing consistently and breaking a few records along the way.

This post has been edited by fJok3R: Apr 22 2012, 02:19 PM
barca96
post Apr 22 2012, 06:08 PM

980 posts

CongRAts Real Madrid for the win and possibly the La Liga. It aint over until its methamatically over but lets not kid ourselves.

On to Chelsea. I said it before, the team should’ve gone all out last week when we had an extra day rest. Now we played all the key players last week and el Clasico and you dont think they would be mentally and physically exhausted?

Couldnt score vs. Chelsea, could only score 1 and will definitely concede 1 vs. Chelsea which means that we need to score at least 3 which I just dont see it happening.

Pep should’ve rested Messi at least 1 half in the week before the Chelsea to keep him fresh and hungry but NO!!! We must keep Messi happy and o ly him. Must treat him like a spoiled child.
fareezth
post Apr 22 2012, 09:47 PM

Congratz To ALL MADRIDSTA

U deserve to win, look back RM performance this season seem to be, they can be crown the 1st LA LIGA CAMPIONALE under Mou.

For Catalan, millions thanks from us to give all the best and effort this season, hope we can do more..more..more better next season and don't give any club can pursuit a points gap.

For Pep, due several player injury, please bring back Kierisson (K9) now on loan to Santos, he a young starlet and can be our lethal weapon to generate more goal and deadly finishing, messi can play as side striker alongside with alexis @ villa.
Adryan
post Apr 22 2012, 09:56 PM

23 posts

Madrid wins the league because they played much better than we did against the other teams. The score is 1-1 between the two El Classicos.

But if .. (very big if) Barcelona wins the Champions League and Copa Del Rey .. I dont think Pep will mind too much with the Spanish Super Cup and Club World Cup already in the cabinet.
fareezth
post Apr 22 2012, 09:58 PM

For Chelsea,,,

Be aware, we like a "SINGA LUKA", can make u suffer again in UCL against us....
kokakopi
post Apr 22 2012, 11:15 PM

162 posts

xavi-fabregas-pedro-iniesta all out of form.. messi trying to do all alone is just too much,,, but, IF sanchez play as striker n messi roaming all around, i do believe we can beat chelsea next tuesday..

but, if sanchez played as a winger like last week, then we might have a bit problem... messi-sanchez partnership in front of the box is just too good...

FORZA BARCELONA!!!! flex.gif
sepulse
post Apr 23 2012, 12:09 AM

434 posts

we lack penetrating run from our midfield. xavi has no one to passed to..

for once, i hope pep got it right on tuesday, dont play tello or some weird formation. our classic 4-3-3 have won us tons of titles.

barca96
post Apr 23 2012, 11:45 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(sepulse @ Apr 23 2012, 12:09 AM)
we lack penetrating run from our midfield. xavi has no one to passed to..

for once, i hope pep got it right on tuesday, dont play tello or some weird formation. our classic 4-3-3 have won us tons of titles.
messi plays too deep for my liking.
he is burned out so he shouldn't play so deep.
if he is normal he would have the energy to make 1-2's or a run to the box but he simply doesn't have the legs to do it anymore.
and on top of that, cesc isn't playing so high up the field like the 1st half of the season to interchange with messi.
sepulse
post Apr 23 2012, 06:09 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:45 AM)
messi plays too deep for my liking.
he is burned out so he shouldn't play so deep.
if he is normal he would have the energy to make 1-2's or a run to the box but he simply doesn't have the legs to do it anymore.
and on top of that, cesc isn't playing so high up the field like the 1st half of the season to interchange with messi.
i hope pep will rest him on liga match later on. save him for CL matches and copa final. he have been playing every game and never being subbed so far this season.
TSmatyrze
post Apr 23 2012, 08:24 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

My first ever night shift was on the clasico night. Unbelievable. Finished around 4am, and once I got back to tv, I watched the replay of Ronaldo's goal doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

I've yet to download and watch the whole game, but I'm pretty sure the story was similar to the match against Chelsea, with even more toothless attacks.

If that's so, I have a proposal to Pep. And that is the death of Alves role. My formation from now on will be:
VV

Pique

Alves-Masherano

Xavi-Busquets-Iniesta

Pedro-Alexis-Messi-Villa

Puyol, Afellay, Tello, Keita, Cuenca, Adriano are fitted in as required

with Alves predominantly plays as RCB who now have the main role of closing down counterattacks similar like Masch. This is because Alves has not been able to offer anything valuable to our attacks because:

1) Width is meaningless in our game because opponents nowadays will stubbornly crowd out their own pen box.

2) His crosses is useless because we are only a group of midgets, who are supposed to head the ball in?

3) Messi now always play in the middle. So unlike during the first season, we will never see Messi-Alves combo on the right wing again.

But of course, Pep knows best. thumbup.gif
Sifha238
post Apr 23 2012, 08:33 PM

454 posts

^ TS purposely put wrong thread tittle, Barcelona 1 0 Real Madrid whistling.gif
TSmatyrze
post Apr 23 2012, 08:42 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Apr 23 2012, 08:33 PM)
^ TS purposely put wrong thread tittle, Barcelona 1 0 Real Madrid  whistling.gif
lolol silap lah biggrin.gif
Sifha238
post Apr 23 2012, 08:43 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Apr 23 2012, 09:42 PM)
lolol silap lah biggrin.gif
ok, i belip brows.gif
TSmatyrze
post Apr 23 2012, 08:45 PM

Historical tears
678 posts