English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again

cyclonez
post Oct 1 2011, 09:44 PM

216 posts

kuyt last chance also nearly....

nice weekend biggrin.gif

SUSdemamkuning
post Oct 1 2011, 09:46 PM

91 posts

what a match

merseyside derby,dramas everywhere
smwah
post Oct 1 2011, 09:47 PM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

a win still a win. But the game play doesn't impress me. We can't expect luck every time we play. We should play like spurs, see how spurs against us. How well and fast the attack.
wts6819
post Oct 1 2011, 09:47 PM

875 posts

Indeed, Gerard can control midfield far better than Adam. Glad to see him back to the team. Not really convince with team performance but there is 3 point & clean sheet. Good work lad!
nando
post Oct 1 2011, 09:49 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

good win in terms of points but not in terms of performances....still loads of questions to be asked....downing, adam, caroll, not really impressive...
back to drawing board and more training and adjustments i guess...
koolspyda

222 posts

QUOTE(dfadzli @ Oct 1 2011, 10:44 PM)
3 point..rest 2 week.. next game vs Man Utd
we need more understanding, good tht we have d break. as someone mentioned, KD's LFc is for the future, I guess he keeps playing the core team (despite the mental anguish to some of us), he believes in his players.

Time for the players to up the ante when we play MU
hfi

598 posts

Don't you just love derby match ? Intense, emotional and high tempo. Well deserved 3 points and it's great to see our two strikers scoring.
bitebug
post Oct 1 2011, 09:50 PM

291 posts

Negative - Even though win, kinda disappointing performance from Liverpool. Was expecting something much more from them. Could've draw or lost if 11. And I agree that the player totally didn't deserve that red. Adam, as usual fail to impress me. Everton down to 10 men but the men still back pass? WTF with that Kenny? Stop with all the back passing. Seriously. And the midfield needs so much work. It's gonna be rock hard when MU comes to visit. Caroll looked like he had no energy to play and Suarez still has that unhappy look on his face. Kelly needs to get back to his usual form ASAP! And again BACK PASS BACK PASS BACK PASS! STOP THIS MADNESS!

Positive - Suarez scored, Caroll scored. Enrique was amazing, especially with that assist. He's the best player in the team atm, IMO. Him and Bellamy combination are good, better than Downing+Enrique.
SUSdemamkuning
post Oct 1 2011, 09:52 PM

91 posts

its a wonderful feeling to see both suarez and carroll scored in the same game.

never thought this day would come

This post has been edited by demamkuning: Oct 1 2011, 09:52 PM
jason18689
post Oct 1 2011, 09:52 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Carragher is simply too tired...
I saw him lying down the ground after half a second the whistle gone...
Bellamy gaves us pace.. Its good..
I guess the goal gave Carrol the lift and confidence..Well taken goal..

hfi
post Oct 1 2011, 09:53 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Oct 1 2011, 09:50 PM)
Negative - Even though win, kinda disappointing performance from Liverpool. Was expecting something much more from them. Could've draw or lost if 11. And I agree that the player totally didn't deserve that red. Adam, as usual fail to impress me. Everton down to 10 men but the men still back pass? WTF with that Kenny? Stop with all the back passing. Seriously. And the midfield needs so much work. It's gonna be rock hard when MU comes to visit. Caroll looked like he had no energy to play and Suarez still has that unhappy look on his face. Kelly needs to get back to his usual form ASAP! And again BACK PASS BACK PASS BACK PASS! STOP THIS MADNESS!

Positive - Suarez scored, Caroll scored. Enrique was amazing, especially with that assist. He's the best player in the team atm, IMO. Him and Bellamy combination are good, better than Downing+Enrique.
Nothing wrong with that to be honest, you backpass to draw them out in order to stretch them. The more stretched they are, the bigger is the space for your 1 extra man to exploit.
jason18689
post Oct 1 2011, 09:55 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

J.Enrique the man of the match..
But i would rather choose Lucas..
Anyone notice how many times he wins the standing tackle situation?
Kudos to the man who has total 172 tackles made last season!
nando
post Oct 1 2011, 09:57 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

light observation

anyone saw the t-shirt on one of the blue fans?
one evertonian is worth twenty liverpudlians..hahahah!!! (mocking our much more expensive squad) biggrin.gif

was Carrol discussing about which pub to hit tonight with Cahill when they were exchanging kits ? tongue.gif

Bellamy was running all over the place....not sure if tactically pleasing but nice to see such passion for the club...

This post has been edited by nando: Oct 1 2011, 09:59 PM
Rotuham
post Oct 1 2011, 09:57 PM

36 posts

Bad refereeing really.But it's about time we get some in our favour as opposed against stoke and spurs.

Performance wise we only got our play in a flow once gerrard came in.66 min Gerrard in 71 minutes Carroll scores.enough said

Luckily nobody injured and i always said this,henderson looks more comfortable in CM

kabuto rider kick
post Oct 1 2011, 09:58 PM

160 posts

Woohoo we won!!!!idup liverpool!!!now cmon Bayern!!!
SUSdemamkuning
post Oct 1 2011, 09:59 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Oct 1 2011, 09:57 PM)
light observation

anyone saw the t-shirt on one of the blue fans?
1 evertonian is worth twenty liverpudlians..hahahah!!! (mocking our much more expensive squad) biggrin.gif

2.  was Carrol discussing about which pub to hit tonight with Cahill ?  tongue.gif
Bellamy was running all over the place....not sure if tactically pleasing but nice to see such passion for the club...
i think i saw 2 buddies,1 liverpool fan,1 everton fan.

they were funneh biggrin.gif
bearbear
post Oct 1 2011, 09:59 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Oct 1 2011, 09:50 PM)

nothing to pass also muz pass to the front? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

lose possession u go vmad.gif

back pass u go mad.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 1 2011, 10:00 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 1 2011, 09:55 PM)
Lucas simply my pick for MOTM oso,hes the best,world class
Rotuham
post Oct 1 2011, 10:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 1 2011, 09:55 PM)
Have to agree that lucas did very well.The yellow card came from a mistake of someone losing the ball upfront.

On a side note,everton fans were disgraceful cursing and throwing objects at suarez and bellamy when taking corners. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Oct 1 2011, 10:02 PM
hfi
post Oct 1 2011, 10:06 PM

598 posts

The fist pump from Lucas, the standing ovation and the joyful look on Kenny was great to see! I sense he will rise into becoming a new cult hero. What a player he has turned into.

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0316sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:32 PM