124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 25 2011, 12:05 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

We would be on a Merseyside Derby next week. Game kicks off at 18:45PM MYS. Merseyside derby always promises good game and drama's
TSsolstice818
post Sep 25 2011, 12:05 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 25 2011, 12:02 AM)
IMO It was the correct sub. Gerrard isn't a great CM and not to mention it's risky to have him play in CM making tackles. Suarez didn't warrant a sub but it was either him or Carroll. Suarez played well tonight, but Carroll still needs play time to improve and have better understanding with his teamates. Also, Suarez has nearly always been subbed towards the end of a match. He just wanted to stay on and play, nothing wrong with that. Kenny will deal with him.
I think what we all doubting here is whether KD trying to pro Carrol or is he making decision based on situation. Or even worse, he trying to justify his statement on Carrol and prove the world wrong. A goal up and you taking out your best player and putting in an unfit player who din play for 6 freaking months? That's seriously wtf.
PPZ
post Sep 25 2011, 12:06 AM

736 posts

Was very angry by sub suarez with gerrard. I want our no 9 drop to reserve. I don know what is in kd mind but he got all his tactical wrong and sub wrong ppl. Great.. next news we gonna heard is suarez moving to barca. Good job kenny.
TSsolstice818
post Sep 25 2011, 12:07 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

And seriously, few bad games, ppl calling for Jose and Rafa? Another WTF.
jAck66

123 posts

congrat guys!
Zephyr_Mage

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:05 AM)
I think what we all doubting here is whether KD trying to pro Carrol or is he making decision based on situation. Or even worse, he trying to justify his statement on Carrol and prove the world wrong. A goal up and you taking out your best player and putting in an unfit player who din play for 6 freaking months? That's seriously wtf.
I wouldn't say Gerrard didn't play for 6 months. He did play in midweek. rolleyes.gif
And Gerrard looked far fitter than most of our midfielders when he came on. So he was the right choice.
kakashi44
post Sep 25 2011, 12:08 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 25 2011, 12:02 AM)
IMO It was the correct sub. Gerrard isn't a great CM and not to mention it's risky to have him play in CM making tackles. Suarez didn't warrant a sub but it was either him or Carroll. Suarez played well tonight, but Carroll still needs play time to improve and have better understanding with his teamates. Also, Suarez has nearly always been subbed towards the end of a match. He just wanted to stay on and play, nothing wrong with that. Kenny will deal with him.
Disagree with you that the sub was correct. If we were lead by 2 goals, i don't mind sub off Suarez but at that time we were leading by 1 goal only and it is very risky to sub out our best player.
shamsul_LP

673 posts

QUOTE(shinobi83 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:02 AM)
seeing how liv play nowadays, i wouldn't mind having benitez back...
smile.gif but it seems unlikely...
Zephyr_Mage

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Sep 25 2011, 12:06 AM)
Was very angry by sub suarez with gerrard. I want our no 9 drop to reserve. I don know what is in kd mind but he got all his tactical wrong and sub wrong ppl. Great.. next news we gonna heard is suarez moving to barca. Good job kenny.
What is this nonsense?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:07 AM)
And seriously, few bad games, ppl calling for Jose and Rafa? Another WTF.
Ignore those..the Special ones and Benitez can't change the situation. Neither does anyone. Time will tell everything.
We should stick together and keep up the support for the club.
bitebug

291 posts

IMO, it's time to test out different strategy. A new blood is definitely needed on the defense. I hope Coates will start against Everton, together with Maxi and Bellamy. Let the old timers show the new blood how it's really done!! And KD, fix the freakin' midfield!!!!
shamsul_LP
post Sep 25 2011, 12:09 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(kakashi44 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:08 AM)
Disagree with you that the sub was correct. If we were lead by 2 goals, i don't mind sub off Suarez but at that time we were leading by 1 goal only and it is very risky to sub out our best player.
totally well said...we only leading one goal & been outplayed almost entire 2nd half....it is very risky to sub out our best player.
bluefries
post Sep 25 2011, 12:10 AM

3,618 posts

QUOTE(kakashi44 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:08 AM)
yes i agree...when 2nd half...we keep kena bombard by them...

ALeUNe

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:02 AM)
remember...KD is not here to win EPL...hes REBUILDING the team.

I can see him trying out combinations n seeing the strength in each player and realise weaknesses so he knows which part to be fixed.

I think KD just dont want Suarez to kill himself n let him rest early. Liverpool will be in trouble in hes injured.
Second this.
It makes sense if KD wanted to rest Suarez.
TSsolstice818

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Sep 25 2011, 12:07 AM)
I wouldn't say Gerrard didn't play for 6 months. He did play in midweek. rolleyes.gif
And Gerrard looked far fitter than most of our midfielders when he came on. So he was the right choice.
A player's fitness dun return to his best for one game which he played only...erm 20minutes+?

Carrol injured last March and he is still yet to return to his 'best'.

As for midfielders we had on pitch earlier, they were tired cos midweek game.So, of course, generally, Gerrard will look fitter... smile.gif
Zephyr_Mage
post Sep 25 2011, 12:11 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 25 2011, 12:10 AM)
Second this.
Many people think this is like playing FIFA but what they don't realise is Suarez played during the summer which means he got no rest at all.
shinzan
post Sep 25 2011, 12:11 AM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

Suarez got to control himself...should react more professional...
bluefries
post Sep 25 2011, 12:12 AM

3,618 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Sep 25 2011, 12:10 AM)
Second this.
but why not he change Bellamy in ?
Zephyr_Mage

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:10 AM)
A player's fitness dun return to his best for one game which he played only...erm 20minutes+?

Carrol injured last March and he is still yet to return to his 'best'.

As for midfielders we had on pitch earlier, they were tired cos midweek game.So, of course, generally, Gerrard will look fitter... smile.gif
So what is the reason for you getting your knickers in a bunch over this substitution?
SUSdemamkuning

91 posts

everton in 6 days

124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0173sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:50 AM