Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

lustman
post Oct 27 2011, 05:57 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Oct 27 2011, 01:12 PM)
lol, i know which company  brows.gif look below. there r only 2 companies doing this under shariah law. genneva malaysia sdn bhd and kuwait finance house bhd. but all know who is offering highest rate
please bear in mind kuwait finance house is a bank just like maybank and public bank.

on the other hand, genneva malaysia sdn bhd is.... well, i think you all have read abt it already.

just so you know, these 2 are totally different.

thunderaj
post Oct 27 2011, 06:09 PM

General Manager
1,175 posts

myr 170.51 per gram
azizulego
post Oct 27 2011, 07:39 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Oct 27 2011, 05:36 PM)
Its up to u if wanna see past 20 or 30 yrs..but at this time, it is worth to buy gold rather than to keep cash money.  whistling.gif
I agree with Potenza.

do you know that back in 80s, when the price of gold crash... the interest rate in US is more than 15%? and for the whole 20years ++ the interest rate is higher compare to present time.

Now the Fed push the interest rate nearly zero.. so for those who has a lot of cash, they want to stick to fiat money and let inflation eat their purchasing power? the alternative is gold....
SUSbuysell
post Oct 27 2011, 08:33 PM

592 posts

Gold reach USD174x/1oz hmm.gif no dip yet, hmm, this good or bad?

This post has been edited by buysell: Oct 28 2011, 12:28 AM
elainor
post Oct 27 2011, 11:29 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

hey guys! how you doing? newbie here... may i ask is there any reliable or useful website to learn how to invest on gold? Thanks
SUSbuysell
post Oct 27 2011, 11:45 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Oct 27 2011, 11:29 PM)
hey guys! how you doing? newbie here... may i ask is there any reliable or useful website to learn how to invest on gold? Thanks
Gold is something very unique and very difficult to predict it future value.
Some website may give good reference but none of the website or chart gives reliable tips on gold future pricing.
potenza10
post Oct 28 2011, 12:47 AM

1,936 posts

Simple : gold is non renewable type of metal..but bank notes easily print out in any time.so, u judge la.chart can easily google, and its up to u to evaluate.
Bonescythe
post Oct 28 2011, 02:01 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

USD1746.51/ounce now.

Gold up, but Equity/Index up as well.

Which one is cheater?

Gold is cheating or Equity/Index is cheating?

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Oct 28 2011, 02:01 AM
SUSbuysell
post Oct 28 2011, 02:21 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 28 2011, 02:01 AM)
USD1746.51/ounce now.

Which one is cheater?

Both. hmm.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 28 2011, 08:07 AM

4,440 posts

Gold at 1,746 but USD has dropped to 3.07 now. That should keep gold prices in the RM175 range. If only gold were to drop to about 1630 now, it would be a perfect time to buy into gold.
eXTaTine
post Oct 28 2011, 08:50 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 28 2011, 08:07 AM)
Gold at 1,746 but USD has dropped to 3.07 now. That should keep gold prices in the RM175 range. If only gold were to drop to about 1630 now, it would be a perfect time to buy into gold.
I suppose there should be a correction to the 1600s sometime in the future..
SUSbuysell
post Oct 28 2011, 10:50 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 28 2011, 08:07 AM)
Usually when USD dip, gold hip. If both going down at the same time then the whole world market collapse.

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Oct 28 2011, 08:50 AM)
I suppose there should be a correction to the 1600s sometime in the future..
rclxub.gif future?
thunderaj
post Oct 28 2011, 10:52 AM

General Manager
1,175 posts

gold myr 173.81 per gram

Added on October 28, 2011, 10:52 am
QUOTE(lustman @ Oct 27 2011, 05:57 PM)
please bear in mind kuwait finance house is a bank just like maybank and public bank.

on the other hand, genneva malaysia sdn bhd is.... well, i think you all have read abt it already.

just so you know, these 2 are totally different.
sorry i never heard this genneva malaysia sdn bhd

This post has been edited by thunderaj: Oct 28 2011, 10:52 AM
SUSbuysell
post Oct 28 2011, 11:07 AM

592 posts

Now USD value has dip so expect gold price to increase even more in the next coming week as investor moved stock money back into gold. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by buysell: Oct 28 2011, 01:01 PM
wildhawk
post Oct 28 2011, 01:18 PM

51 posts

do u all refer to http://www.goldbeam.org.my/ for the current price...today at rm220 per gram...

This post has been edited by wildhawk: Oct 28 2011, 01:19 PM
kueyteowlou
post Oct 28 2011, 01:28 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 28 2011, 02:01 AM)
USD1746.51/ounce now.

Which one is cheater?

nod.gif

strongly agree on this.

But Oil price is dropping hmm.gif
RailKill
post Oct 28 2011, 01:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(wildhawk @ Oct 28 2011, 01:18 PM)
do u all refer to http://www.goldbeam.org.my/ for the current price...today at rm220 per gram...
That's the price you pay if you buy from Poh Kong or Genneva. Retail price la. doh.gif

spikyz
post Oct 28 2011, 02:13 PM

1,341 posts

spot price can check at kitco.com.

retail price is FGJAM standard price.
RailKill
post Oct 28 2011, 02:26 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 28 2011, 02:13 PM)
spot price can check at kitco.com.

retail price is FGJAM standard price.
Righton. rclxms.gif People jumping onto the gold bandwagon without proper research just because its flavour of the month. rclxub.gif
potenza10
post Oct 28 2011, 03:01 PM

1,936 posts

Another source to check
www.nubex.com.my

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:02 AM