Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

lustman
post Aug 27 2011, 05:35 AM

256 posts

the price is up, up and awayyy.

any lesson learned for the past few days? i know i did.
lustman
post Aug 27 2011, 06:53 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Aug 27 2011, 06:00 AM)
TS could u provide the type of paper gold as well. pro n cons and updates on spread. for example, public bank can do online, uob lower spread, KFH can get physical gold on the spot

and do provide d pictures for physical gold as well, such as pamp suisse, kinebar, maple, kijang emas and etc,
I'd like to share with everyone here on KFH as I've done it last week. I believe others can shed some light on the rest of the issues mentioned.

you cannot just go to KFH counter and buy physical gold. you can only withdraw in gold or cash.

so b4 you can withdraw, you need to have an account first, i.e opening a new gold account. then buy the amount that you desire, lowest being the minumum set by KFH.

let say you buy 20g at bank sell rate. then a few days later you want to sell 10g back to KFH and get physical gold.

so, KFH will withdraw from you gold account and give you the physical gold. the best part is, there's no rate involve at all. later they'll issue you a new certificate showing the balance, i.e. 10g.

that's it. bring the gold bars home and play with them. rclxm9.gif

the waiting part is the turn off. doh.gif

btw, as i know, they have 1/5/10g bar. sorry no pisc as i've to snap them first and upload. this may take some time. if you're in a hurry. google image give faster result. thumbup.gif

lustman
post Aug 27 2011, 08:52 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(mrsmytb @ Aug 27 2011, 08:27 PM)

KFH is 995. Others 999.

995 and 999 not much different unless 916. it's $2-$3 cheaper. 995 and 999 are in the same weight category.

lustman
post Aug 28 2011, 05:48 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(mbj78 @ Aug 28 2011, 01:19 AM)
Why not focusing on kijang Emas, we can put it at Arrahnu and gain some cash. Then buy new Kijang Emas again... http://t.co/q7VE3Tr
not easy to get kijang emas and the premium is slightly higher. better australian nuggets - cheaper and easier.

Added on August 28, 2011, 5:50 am
QUOTE(spikyz @ Aug 28 2011, 01:05 AM)
any comment on the difference between 999 and 995? i heard during the old time, 995 is the standard, nowdays thanks to technology, they can achieve 999 standard.

other than that? what is the difference? price wise, 995 is slightly cheaper?
honestly, no difference excepts and price and purity.

This post has been edited by lustman: Aug 28 2011, 05:50 AM
lustman
post Aug 30 2011, 08:39 PM

256 posts

sey lor, up again and all banks are closed cry.gif

This post has been edited by lustman: Aug 30 2011, 08:40 PM
lustman
post Aug 31 2011, 08:31 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(gold hunter @ Aug 30 2011, 11:38 PM)
guys.... I have 5 grams Pamp want to sell. My location is on KL, only dealing by COD

Please inbox me if u interested/

thanks.
khun_khun is desperately looking 5g Pamp, if he sees this, he'll be delighted.

lustman
post Sep 1 2011, 07:13 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Sep 1 2011, 03:26 AM)
Im just want ask some question:
why local gold price is higher than imported gold like PAMP, or other brands?
bcos the follow the price by FGJAM which is a standard for all gold shops and they are always very high. this meant for most jewellery products. don't forget they will also charge you "upah".

bullion gold bars/coins price usually follows the world's spot price plus premiums which is lower.

i've noticed some jewelleries do sell cheaper than the FGJAM price.

lustman
post Sep 2 2011, 04:19 PM

256 posts

wanted to top up today but just couldn't find the time.

anyways, today may be the uptrend turning point, so next week keep yourself available to go to the bank.
lustman
post Sep 4 2011, 08:08 AM

256 posts

anyone here currently doing ar-rahnu technique for you physical gold?

if yes, please share.
lustman
post Sep 4 2011, 09:38 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 4 2011, 08:53 AM)
hi lustman,

i did it last year and did it last month and did it again last week. now hunting for more ozzies nuggets to pile up.

what are you looking to know about it? still a beginner though. bottom line is , as long the gold price raised rm1/gm per month. u breakeven.
if it's not too much trouble, can you please PM me your contact.

tq very much

lustman
post Sep 4 2011, 06:42 PM

256 posts

thank you mbj78, keii-kun dan Francesco Top8 for sharing.

Did you all attend any seminar b4? if yes, which one/s?

as a newbie, i'm attending 2 weeks from now organised by a rempit group.

basicly I only know simple techniques which are straight forward. actually i'm just curious to know how other techniques work.

i disagree with some people taking advantage by charging thousands RM just to learn a few techniques. I inquired once for personal coaching is 2K.

just to test one simple method, next week i may want to go to bank rakyat and ar-rahnu a gold bracelet. then with the cash i'll just top up into my gold account and wait till end of the year (around 4 months).

we'll see what happens by then thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lustman: Sep 4 2011, 06:46 PM
lustman
post Sep 9 2011, 06:10 PM

256 posts

Anyone has Dinar Kelantan or OneAsia Gold to sell?

This post has been edited by lustman: Sep 9 2011, 06:55 PM
lustman
post Sep 9 2011, 10:04 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 9 2011, 08:01 PM)
lustman, looking for physical ar-rahnu kah?

i want to keep some dinar KGT for myself and in the meantime ar-rahnu them as well. actually i've been longing for some time but now it seem they're out of stock.

only dinat kgt and oneasia gold are approved by BNM. honestly i don't understand by "approved". are other dinars no value? no i don't think so.

lustman
post Sep 11 2011, 09:03 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 11 2011, 02:55 PM)
People who got no balls to take the risk, go for FD or saving, dont buy gold simple as that.
Gold price up and down is normal eventually it will raise (inflation) that's the fact.
bold but i like it, bro. i'd say the same exact words thumbup.gif
lustman
post Sep 11 2011, 10:22 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 11 2011, 10:19 PM)
for me i start with 2g (i poor man) and build 1g each time i got my salary
how can you be poor as you can afford 2g doh.gif

don't be modest, bro
lustman
post Sep 12 2011, 12:48 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Sep 12 2011, 10:33 AM)
Just done top up another 2gm at maybank, RM 183.74/g
good move, bro rclxms.gif

lustman
post Sep 15 2011, 09:29 AM

256 posts

anyone knows where i can become agent/dealer for used 916/999 jewelleries (similiar to public gold agent but not them)?
lustman
post Sep 18 2011, 07:39 PM

256 posts

based on my observation, no many people are into physical gold because they are buying gold "not for the right reason".

what say you?
lustman
post Sep 18 2011, 08:21 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 18 2011, 07:47 PM)
brudder - "right" reason for U may not be right reason for others mar, right or right? tongue.gif
yes you're right but there's only the right "right reason". other than that is/are your personal reason/s and not the "right reason" whistling.gif
lustman
post Sep 18 2011, 09:11 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 18 2011, 08:27 PM)
Ah.. another brother who believes in the one and only truth/single reality/right. Of course you're "right"   tongue.gif
i guess you're "one of them" drool.gif

"be careful" you all rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by lustman: Sep 18 2011, 09:12 PM

0.0688sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:46 AM