106 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

acougan
post Dec 23 2007, 08:48 AM

590 posts

^ i think it is cos the Samsung SyncMaster 932bplus DVI slot don't support HDCP. PS3 needs a HDCP-compliant display device.
bluedream
post Dec 23 2007, 10:53 PM

105 posts

ah ic , i just have to stick to my normal tv then T_T thanx
ccschua
post Dec 24 2007, 12:25 AM

1,630 posts

is it true that 40gb singapore version has less lens problem. if I buy from uncle bernard, do I get replacement for lens problem if less than 1 year ???

This post has been edited by ccschua: Dec 24 2007, 12:25 AM
Amedion
post Dec 24 2007, 09:53 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

Can Ps2 plug on Normal 17" Monitor to play?
hansapkuay
post Dec 25 2007, 03:21 PM

300 posts

i had post same problem in bernard thread,so,i think i jus post the same problem here,ask help from more people.i had alter my psp too much now its anologue gone haywire,gone siao.
my psp is fat one.
i've done sound mod,i mod directional button(for playing fighting game).
now,the analogue,as u know if u move it to left(example) full,the character will run right? n if u move it slightly,it will just walk rite? well,my analogue,after play it a while,the character will just walk,n its irritating when i'm about to kill the final boss.
i opened up,there's a gold thingy,i include with picture here.its right hand side from the analogue.
its a silicon,rubber thingy,inside got 4 conducter,i guess its the up,down,left,right.i think the conducter already spoil,bend or something.if i wipe it with cotton bud,it will be ok for while,but later on,it will spoil again.i tried rub it with eraser,clean it with alcohol.still doest work.

so i would wana humbly ask u to
(if can la,coz frankly,i already give up on my psp,i put it under my couch,plan to get ndsl)

1)anyone got any idea to fix this problem?
2)can anyone fix this problem?

am i the only person who had this problem? wink.gif
hope psp otai can lend me a hand here,or just guide me
thanks in advance.merry christmas
ps:i already opened up my psp at least 200 times

Attached Image its the gold color thingy

Schattenjeager
post Dec 25 2007, 04:31 PM

40 posts

Hey, does anyone know what settings I should use on VLC to transcode videos into acceptable PS3 formats? I'm trying to get a coupla WMVs to play but apparently the PS3 doesn't support WMV audio with more than two channels or something?

I really wanna see the Dark Knight trailer and IGN's 15min preview of MGS4 up on my big screen... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Schattenjeager: Dec 25 2007, 04:32 PM
VashTheStampede
post Dec 26 2007, 06:20 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Okays peeps, I got a problemo..well kinda!

I can play online games fine usually, Resistance online runs fine, Stranglehold too and the Burnout Paradise demo.

However, recently bought Unreal Tournie 3 and basically i keep getting disconnected after 5 mins. The error message tells me that I've been signed out of the PSNetwork, but this isnt the case cause when I quit the game, i'm still signed in!

I'm connecting wirelessly..using a Belkin router.
No problems with the other games, only Unreal Tournament 3.
Was configuring around with the port forwarding stuff, but no avail.
Not sure how to utilize the DMZ.

Came across some forums and someone suggested turning off my firewall which i did, and lo behold... i didn't get signed out anymore.
However, it's rather risky that i leave my firewall disabled like that, so it's at best only a temporary solution.
Any ideas?

putrakorn
post Dec 30 2007, 02:11 PM

42 posts

Hi all,

Just curious here.....can notebook cooler been connect to PS2 slim usb port.....had anyone ever try before.....

thanks...... smile.gif
lgs
post Jan 1 2008, 03:01 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

I wanted to ask if I wanna buy PS2 Slim what should I look for as I know there is diff version and fan thingy , what is 77006 ,79006 and stuff ? which one better and can play longer time.
Edi8888
post Jan 2 2008, 05:04 PM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

hi all,

wat is sixaxis ?

i google around but i dnt get it...
snipersnake
post Jan 2 2008, 05:15 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(putrakorn @ Dec 30 2007, 02:11 PM)
Hi all,

Just curious here.....can notebook cooler been connect to PS2 slim usb port.....had anyone ever try before.....

thanks...... smile.gif
nice seats! rclxms.gif what brand? the sccus one kah?

Added on January 2, 2008, 5:18 pm
QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Jan 2 2008, 05:04 PM)
hi all,

wat is sixaxis ?
i google around but i dnt get it...
Dont lie, I typed sixaxis and this came out

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jan 2 2008, 05:18 PM
ruztynail
post Jan 2 2008, 05:21 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

edi8888 u think we are jus consoles freaks is it!? we all know how google and wiki works k..

first search result already explains it all.
SSJBen
post Jan 2 2008, 07:13 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Dec 26 2007, 06:20 PM)
Okays peeps, I got a problemo..well kinda!

I can play online games fine usually, Resistance online runs fine, Stranglehold too and the Burnout Paradise demo.

However, recently bought Unreal Tournie 3 and basically i keep getting disconnected after 5 mins. The error message tells me that I've been signed out of the PSNetwork, but this isnt the case cause when I quit the game, i'm still signed in!

I'm connecting wirelessly..using a Belkin router.
No problems with the other games, only Unreal Tournament 3.
Was configuring around with the port forwarding stuff, but no avail.
Not sure how to utilize the DMZ.

Came across some forums and someone suggested turning off my firewall which i did, and lo behold... i didn't get signed out anymore.
However, it's rather risky that i leave my firewall disabled like that, so it's at best only a temporary solution.
Any ideas?
What firewall are you using? Windows or a personal one?

oucheev
post Jan 2 2008, 09:59 PM

433 posts

I've a Viewsonic non HDCP LCD monitor. Just want to know whether does this work? Thinking of buying PS3 but no money left for new monitor or lcd tv.

http://www.kworld.com.tw/product_overview.aspx?P_id=16
acougan
post Jan 2 2008, 10:03 PM

590 posts

^ yes, that VGA convertor will work

a poster at bob.sg has some impressions and picts

http://bob.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?t=45073

whether worth buying or not, up to you. a 19" wide HDCP LCD <RM700 nowadays.
oucheev
post Jan 2 2008, 11:13 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 2 2008, 10:03 PM)
^ yes, that VGA convertor will work

a poster at bob.sg has some impressions and picts

http://bob.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?t=45073

whether worth buying or not, up to you. a 19" wide HDCP LCD <RM700 nowadays.
Thanks for your help. My current LCD monitor is 20" and its less than a year old with DVI connector buit strangely no HDCP. I like it because its good when I'm running PC games.

This VGA Box only cost RM369 at IT Mall. Anyway, I will only probably use it for a year until next year bonus and I'll get a LCD TV.

This year no more budget except for another RM400 and RM900 for Geforce 8800 GT.
Edi8888
post Jan 3 2008, 08:48 AM

MyViVa Owner
1,242 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 2 2008, 05:15 PM)
nice seats!  rclxms.gif  what brand? the sccus one kah?

Added on January 2, 2008, 5:18 pm
Dont lie, I typed  sixaxis and this came out
=.=" i mean i dont get it, dosent mean i cannot find it...

wat i mean here is i dont get the meaning...
gr8fr8
post Jan 3 2008, 04:32 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Jan 3 2008, 08:48 AM)

hehe probably you shud have said that earlier... sweat.gif
snipersnake
post Jan 4 2008, 06:12 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Edi8888 @ Jan 3 2008, 08:48 AM)

In that case, take English classes. Good Luck
dj'fLiPpY
post Jan 6 2008, 04:09 PM

22 posts

hi...
just want to ask u all...
how much is the price to modify my PS2 to the latest chip...
i cant play all the new and latest games...
my PS2 is the fat one...
thanks..>~!

106 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:05 AM