League of Legends v3, ~ Season 3 ~
bobohead1988
Sep 11 2011, 03:38 AM
QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Sep 11 2011, 12:42 AM) Thats a little judgmental. their layouts are not lazy or bad. Its artist has a different taste and i can see that from most of the character arts that they have been pumping out. Plus you got to remeber that these guys are not asians so they don't really like manga. They may not be dynamic and flashy as most manga artist but coming from a guy like me that don't really have a problem when it comes to art style, i would say let it be. Don't hate on an art style just because its a little down trodden.  Everyone's got to eat. Okay maybe using that poppy image wont justify what i was trying to saying but I am just dumbfounded at its body posture I dont know whats its intention was
MYNAMEISJASON
Sep 11 2011, 03:55 AM

Original Lolipoppy looks like » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that creepy smile
Currylaksa
Sep 11 2011, 09:44 AM
I want ragdoll poppy
ratbit
Sep 11 2011, 06:08 PM
training with miss fortune vs bots...nice champion to use..
bobohead1988
Sep 11 2011, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(ratbit @ Sep 11 2011, 06:08 PM) training with miss fortune vs bots...nice champion to use..
You do know that if you play against bots, any comment about the champion you used is invalid and straight thrown out the window?
[Phenom]
Sep 11 2011, 06:58 PM
How to buy Runes? If buy for one specific champion would be a waste. So how? Any sifus here can share some insight?
Currylaksa
Sep 11 2011, 07:32 PM
Why you don't have a favorite champ?  The following runes will always be useful to anyone Magic resist blue Flat Armor Yellow Spell penetration Red Armor penetration Red Flat Ability Power Quint
bobohead1988
Sep 11 2011, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(Phenom @ Sep 11 2011, 06:58 PM) How to buy Runes? If buy for one specific champion would be a waste. So how? Any sifus here can share some insight?  I got 3 types of champion I usually play Full AP Pen ( Brand, Anivia ) +14 MPen +8.9 AP +13 Armor Tanky AP Pen ( Supports like Karma, Janna, Morganna and offtanks like Malphite ) +8.5 MPen +13 Magic Resist +13 Armor +78 Health Tanky AD Pen ( Xin Zhao, usually but rarely dps carries ) +15 Armor Pen +13 Magic Resist +13 Armor +78 Health
Invince_Z
Sep 11 2011, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(Phenom @ Sep 11 2011, 06:58 PM) How to buy Runes? If buy for one specific champion would be a waste. So how? Any sifus here can share some insight?  buy movement speed runes so no nid boots
Goliath764
Sep 12 2011, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(mDinie @ Sep 10 2011, 01:12 PM) There are no over price champions. All the prices are the same as in NA. Seriously, where the hell you guys get your information from. The queue ranges from instant to 10 mins. Its not that long. Gare.na doesn't cut price like NA so some champions are more expensive. Example: Cho'Gath NA 1350 GRN 3150. QUOTE How to buy Runes?
If buy for one specific champion would be a waste. So how? Any sifus here can share some insight? biggrin.gif No runes are too specific IMO, like you buy rune for a AP carry, it can be used on other AP carries with at least 80% output potential. Anyway, here's a rune guide: Clickie. There's a section that recommend some basic useful-for-everyone rune. Edit: Another rune guide: ClickieThis post has been edited by Goliath764: Sep 12 2011, 02:21 AM
mDinie
Sep 12 2011, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Sep 12 2011, 02:13 AM) Gare.na doesn't cut price like NA so some champions are more expensive. Example: Cho'Gath NA 1350 GRN 3150. No runes are too specific IMO, like you buy rune for a AP carry, it can be used on other AP carries with at least 80% output potential. Anyway, here's a rune guide: Clickie. There's a section that recommend some basic useful-for-everyone rune. Edit: Another rune guide: ClickieI believe they follow NA but havent updated or maybe didnt realize the prices has changed.
Goliath764
Sep 12 2011, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(mDinie @ Sep 12 2011, 02:30 AM) I believe they follow NA but havent updated or maybe didnt realize the prices has changed. Nope, dug forum and the staff confirmed that they will not follow the price change. This post has been edited by Goliath764: Sep 12 2011, 02:42 AM
mDinie
Sep 12 2011, 03:06 AM

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Sep 12 2011, 02:42 AM) Nope, dug forum and the staff confirmed that they will not follow the price change. Weird, pretty sure they followed the last time champion price reduction. flying spaghetti monster for MY/SG/Viets is decent enough to not go crazy with their pricing. Go look at Phili server. Last time I checked, Ashe who is 450, is 9k there. Also new champions are only available for premium users. Players there even went to NA forums to complain to Riot about it. 1k or 3k, if you're gonna be playing LoL and enjoy it, you're gonna get that champion sooner or later. This coming from me who owns 61 champs. Added on September 12, 2011, 3:08 amQUOTE(Goliath764 @ Sep 12 2011, 02:42 AM) Nope, dug forum and the staff confirmed that they will not follow the price change. Weird, pretty sure they followed the last time champion price reduction. flying spaghetti monster for MY/SG/Viets is decent enough to not go crazy with their pricing. Go look at Phili server. Last time I checked, Ashe who is 450, is 9k there. Also new champions are only available for premium users. Players there even went to NA forums to complain to Riot about it. 1k or 3k, if you're gonna be playing LoL and enjoy it, you're gonna get that champion sooner or later. This coming from me who owns 61 champs. This post has been edited by mDinie: Sep 12 2011, 03:08 AM
Buggo
Sep 12 2011, 03:16 AM

dont think its fair to compare based on RP.... the RP conversion rates are all different... should use USD / RP to compare instead.
but I think NA servers are -slightly- cheaper if I am not mistaken...
zumzizzeroo
Sep 12 2011, 03:25 AM
wanting to play tournament but have to switch my account to flying spaghetti monster.... ahh all of my 2year labor.....feel a bit reluctant to switch....still dont have any team to play tourney in....@@
mDinie
Sep 12 2011, 03:50 AM

QUOTE(Buggo @ Sep 12 2011, 03:16 AM) dont think its fair to compare based on RP.... the RP conversion rates are all different... should use USD / RP to compare instead. but I think NA servers are -slightly- cheaper if I am not mistaken... we were talking about IP. also, RP in flying spaghetti monster is cheaper by few cents if you buy using USD, someone already did the math.
[the][matrix]
Sep 12 2011, 05:26 PM
how to unblock when in cc arh? cannot install hotspot shield in cc.. T.T
Goliath764
Sep 12 2011, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(mDinie @ Sep 12 2011, 03:06 AM) Weird, pretty sure they followed the last time champion price reduction. flying spaghetti monster for MY/SG/Viets is decent enough to not go crazy with their pricing. Go look at Phili server. Last time I checked, Ashe who is 450, is 9k there. Also new champions are only available for premium users. Players there even went to NA forums to complain to Riot about it. 1k or 3k, if you're gonna be playing LoL and enjoy it, you're gonna get that champion sooner or later. This coming from me who owns 61 champs. The reason that Phili server has all AD carries at the price of 9K is because the players there generally don't give a s*** about proper team composition and will go 5 AD carries and think it is fine. Due to this kind of metagame(and a very sucky metagame for sure), the server has to put all AD carries up to 9K just so more people will try other type of champion. This is what I get from the GRA forum, so I have no idea if they are 100% correct or not. As for our area, I am not complaining about the no-price-drop situation since GRA gives enough double IP weekend for me to farm a good amount of IP.
Invince_Z
Sep 12 2011, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(thematrix @ Sep 12 2011, 05:26 PM) how to unblock when in cc arh? cannot install hotspot shield in cc.. T.T copy C:\Riot Games > Paste to pendrive > bring to CC PC or ask the CC to help u install.
[Phenom]
Sep 13 2011, 12:41 AM
what do you guys think? Control early game = sure win? In most my games it seems to be this way or maybe I'm not at high level yet Control early game =map control, if the losing team overextend they get ganked and killed, from then on winning team will get stronger.