29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Japanese Cuisine - Good & Bad, Let's Group Up all Japanese Foods HERE

Simon81
post Aug 14 2012, 10:11 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Sunnygray @ Aug 13 2012, 05:25 PM)
You guys should try this beautiful block of Matsuzaka Beef!!!!

From Mikan Japanese Cuisine
What is the price wise of this yummy Matsuzaka Beef? unsure.gif
Sunnygray
post Aug 14 2012, 11:45 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Simon81 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:11 AM)
What is the price wise of this yummy Matsuzaka Beef? unsure.gif
They were selling it at RM 300 per 100gm. And I see that they now have a new Kaiseki promotion on their FB, a 7 course meal with Toro, Matsuzaka and even Foie Gras at RM 220.

7chai
post Aug 14 2012, 09:37 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Aug 12 2012, 08:51 AM)
Then you no good lo...always take but not give
ok la ok la. later i try this restaurant then i will give review okay laugh.gif
Sophiera
post Aug 15 2012, 06:24 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Hello there, I'm wondering if there's a good japanese sushi store in one of these places:

Lot 10
Pavilion
Time Square

Or around that area

I saw 2 in the main list, but I'm wondering if there are other choices. I want it as authentic as I can get with a good budget (no 100 buck per plate sushi >_>)
Sunnygray
post Aug 15 2012, 07:43 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 15 2012, 06:24 PM)
Hello there, I'm wondering if there's a good japanese sushi store in one of these places:

Lot 10
Pavilion
Time Square

Or around that area

I saw 2 in the main list, but I'm wondering if there are other choices. I want it as authentic as I can get with a good budget (no 100 buck per plate sushi >_>)
Go for Kampachi in Pavilion!
Sophiera
post Aug 15 2012, 08:35 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(Sunnygray @ Aug 15 2012, 07:43 PM)
Go for Kampachi in Pavilion!
I saw the nigiri set on the review page and it's 150 ringgit LOL

I'm not sure if I can afford that XD. Having a second recommendation is nice nod.gif
TSRazorVista
post Aug 16 2012, 10:55 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 15 2012, 08:35 PM)
I saw the nigiri set on the review page and it's 150 ringgit LOL

I'm not sure if I can afford that XD. Having a second recommendation is nice nod.gif
Tell me what is your budget and what you prefer to eat...smile.gif
Sophiera
post Aug 16 2012, 08:41 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Aug 16 2012, 10:55 AM)
Tell me what is your budget and what you prefer to eat...smile.gif
Maximum 40-60 bucks a plate. I'm not a big eater so I wouldn't want to order the big nigiri set for myself.

I'm just looking for something authentic, hygenic and not chiplak stuff like sushi king or isetan. Emphasis on the hygenic part. The last budget sushi I ate gave me many days of stomach problems.
TSRazorVista
post Aug 16 2012, 09:49 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 16 2012, 08:41 PM)
Maximum 40-60 bucks a plate. I'm not a big eater so I wouldn't want to order the big nigiri set for myself.

I'm just looking for something authentic, hygenic and not chiplak stuff like sushi king or isetan. Emphasis on the hygenic part. The last budget sushi I ate gave me many days of stomach problems.
Just try Coco Tei or Fukuya at Jalan Delima. Both of them located next to each other. When you reach there, you decide left or right...haha laugh.gif
Shenay
post Aug 18 2012, 12:11 PM

546 posts

Hey peeps, anyone know where can I find Tamago kake gohan in Malaysia? Which restaurant serves this yea? thanks !

This post has been edited by Shenay: Aug 18 2012, 12:11 PM
TSRazorVista
post Aug 18 2012, 02:35 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Aug 18 2012, 12:11 PM)
Hey peeps, anyone know where can I find Tamago kake gohan in Malaysia? Which restaurant serves this yea? thanks !
Sorry not really fancy gohan (rice) in a Japanese restaurant... blush.gif
ben83
post Aug 30 2012, 09:01 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

Any ala-carte buffet with free flow unagi?
Shenay
post Sep 1 2012, 01:53 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Aug 18 2012, 02:35 PM)
Sorry not really fancy gohan (rice) in a Japanese restaurant... blush.gif
Aww sad.gif thanks for the reply though!
jimmyay
post Sep 2 2012, 10:44 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Aug 10 2012, 09:51 AM)
Good choice...go ahead and try! It is a good restaurant. But I hope there is no double standard if using a coupon.
No double standard at all. Just they limit the no of groupon user per day. Fantastic food. Love the scallop cheese, the sashimi and the thin ra-men very much. Will definitely go again. No photo sorry.
stimix
post Oct 7 2012, 08:59 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Shibuya/Harujuku & probably more areas, For cheap rice, try this yummy rice..damn shiok  thumbup.gif  I luv thos rice restaurant.. cheap & yummy for sure  rclxms.gif
http://www.sukiya.jp/

I posted this on the 1st page as a guidance for those eyeing nice cheap Japanese food AND YESTERDAY, to my surprise, saw their latest International branch opening soon in Taipan USJ beside the Gym shocking.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
Waiting for the opening.. In Tokyo, I can eat a bowl of this yummy rice for only ~ 380yen or ~ RM15/bowl
jimmyay
post Oct 12 2012, 05:17 PM

228 posts

Sukiya? Sound tasty. Opened already?
stimix
post Oct 12 2012, 07:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Oct 12 2012, 05:17 PM)
Sukiya? Sound tasty. Opened already?
As at last weekend not yet.. The one I posted was in Shibuya, Tokyo - nice for sure but I hv less expectation on Taipan wan.. biggrin.gif
C-Note
post Oct 13 2012, 05:29 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

whts sukiya? malaysia got?

jimmyay
post Nov 16 2012, 01:46 PM

228 posts

Sukiya is finally open yesterday (15th Nov 2012). Tried it. Would i come back? Yes, of course. But have to choose the right timing cos this area is black spot for parking.
stimix
post Nov 16 2012, 02:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Nov 16 2012, 01:46 PM)
Sukiya is finally open yesterday (15th Nov 2012). Tried it. Would i come back? Yes, of course. But have to choose the right timing cos this area is black spot for parking.
OK tnx.. I was there last week too but closed. Will be going 2moro.. BTW, how is the price? can get 200yen (RM8) per bowl like in Tokyo hmm.gif biggrin.gif

29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0367sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:20 AM