Japanese Cuisine - Good & Bad, Let's Group Up all Japanese Foods HERE

stimix
post Feb 2 2012, 02:27 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I hv warned razon vista long time ago not to promote his blog too obviously.. There are lotsa sensitive forumers here. That's why I asked him to only mention in his signature & not on the psot..See this is the result. Anyway Razor already mellow down by not asking ppl to link to his blog but impliedly put up a small link..

It's acceptable at this moment of time.. but well..there are still lotsa sensitive fourmers for sure..haha (Razor - I told you this b4 haha)
stimix
post Feb 2 2012, 02:40 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Anyway all reports deleted and hope no war here.. sharing is caring. Make luv & not war..yeahhh haha
stimix
post Apr 4 2012, 02:25 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

My reviews, All in Tokyo, not Malaysia haha.. For those going there and looking for cheap Japanese food

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 26 2012, 11:17 AM)
Budget Food Guides for those kiasu & kiampsiap travelers  rclxms.gif

Morning/Quick lunch/Dinner

Just buy those cup noodles from nearby 7-11, Family Mart, Lawson or even Aeon Superarket (I found AEON giving the most competitive rate but they are not 24hrs)
This cup noodle cost 168yen but there are smaller cup oodle too selling ~ 100yen till 250yen

Also for those wanna meal on the go & dunwan restaurant food, also can buy thoe Bento set & heat-up there instantly & eat inside those convenient shops. Well price are almost similar to the real stuff selling in those budget chain restaurants that I ate (Check after this post). The price of cold /non-heated bento set from 300-450yen:

Proper Lunch/Dinner

Shinjuku -For Noodles & small choices of rice. Try Sanko Near Shinjuku Post Office & beside the Oval high rises district. This is like no frill concept. You can choose plain Udon & thereafter choose the tempura as topping. Or you can choose set.. You can even get the rice wth mince pork for only 200yen here!!
http://translate.google.com.my/translate?h...%26prmd%3Dimvns

Shibuya?Harujuku & probably more areas, For cheap rice, try this yummy rice..damn shiok  thumbup.gif  I luv thos rice restaurant.. cheap & yummy for sure  rclxms.gif
http://www.sukiya.jp/

In Akihabara (And probably more branches) - My 1st proper Tokyo lunch, I just walked along Akihabara main st & found this Komoro Soba. price from 330yen and I choose the 330yen for sure haha..Damn shiok too and surprisingly now only I know they also opened in Manila!!  blink.gif
http://www.microsofttranslator.com/BV.aspx...iv%2Findex.html

The common Food vending machine either outside or inside the restaurant - This one Komoro Soba in Akihabara
stimix
post Oct 7 2012, 08:59 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Shibuya/Harujuku & probably more areas, For cheap rice, try this yummy rice..damn shiok  thumbup.gif  I luv thos rice restaurant.. cheap & yummy for sure  rclxms.gif
http://www.sukiya.jp/

I posted this on the 1st page as a guidance for those eyeing nice cheap Japanese food AND YESTERDAY, to my surprise, saw their latest International branch opening soon in Taipan USJ beside the Gym shocking.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
Waiting for the opening.. In Tokyo, I can eat a bowl of this yummy rice for only ~ 380yen or ~ RM15/bowl
stimix
post Oct 12 2012, 07:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Oct 12 2012, 05:17 PM)
Sukiya? Sound tasty. Opened already?
As at last weekend not yet.. The one I posted was in Shibuya, Tokyo - nice for sure but I hv less expectation on Taipan wan.. biggrin.gif
stimix
post Nov 16 2012, 02:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Nov 16 2012, 01:46 PM)
Sukiya is finally open yesterday (15th Nov 2012). Tried it. Would i come back? Yes, of course. But have to choose the right timing cos this area is black spot for parking.
OK tnx.. I was there last week too but closed. Will be going 2moro.. BTW, how is the price? can get 200yen (RM8) per bowl like in Tokyo hmm.gif biggrin.gif
stimix
post Nov 16 2012, 04:17 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(jimmyay @ Nov 16 2012, 03:03 PM)
I remember price range from RM8 and above. Ordered a medium size at RM9.90.
Whoaa.. cheaper than Tokyo... hehe..earlier I stated 200yen.actually from the photo..the cheapest bowl in Shibuya branch was 330yen blush.gif that's RM13 rclxms.gif
stimix
post Nov 18 2012, 09:25 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

OK.. Tried Sukiya Yesterday night.. not so crowded. Probably due to lack of adverts. Everything including the bowl wth Yokohama old clock tower are the same with those chains in Japan as per my photos of the branch in Shibuya, Tokyo...Price yes.. cheaper than Japan for sure because, in the Taipan branch, small bowl only 200yen or RM7.90, Medium RM9.90 & large RM13.20.. rclxms.gif Taste wise.. no porky but I can say. Almost to the one I tried in Tokyo liao rclxms.gif

Location, just beside true fitness main entrance & part of that Gym buiding

Oh BTW, there are giving Sukiya Japanese chopstick as free gift right now

stimix
post Dec 1 2012, 06:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Dec 1 2012, 06:39 PM)
Nice.
I was also very surprised when I saw the Sukiya logo when driving home.
Do they use Japanese rice?

Any chance for Matsuya to come? biggrin.gif
Yes.. just like in Japan. Using Japanese rice rclxms.gif
stimix
post Dec 22 2012, 01:37 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Dec 22 2012, 12:33 PM)
SO it's highly recommended? Saw a branch at Kota Damansara, wanted to try it for a long time edi
Shoukd try diff ppl diff tastebud smile.gif cheaper than tokyo.

0.0181sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:20 AM