Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls

deric88
post Nov 21 2006, 07:49 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Nov 21 2006, 07:17 PM)
yeah...to messy there.try to be more creative thumbup.gif
i tried to hide the cables in bay 1, other wire connected to hdd cd rom etc etc dunno how
so i just use ide cable cover lol
mADmAN
post Nov 21 2006, 07:57 PM

10,530 posts

wat u need my friend is cable ties.... and lots of it!
id86
post Nov 21 2006, 08:03 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Nov 21 2006, 07:49 PM)
i tried to hide the cables in bay 1, other wire connected to hdd cd rom etc etc dunno how
so i just use ide cable cover lol
try to tape it to the casing

if your cable or wire are long enough,maybe you could try to connect the device in long way....jangan terus attach pada device tu.
Doom
post Nov 21 2006, 08:12 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Nov 21 2006, 06:27 PM)
this is purple ccfl
[attachmentid=157241]

anyway, any guide on cable management?
[attachmentid=157242]
[attachmentid=157243]
The IDE cable looks lame men... what u can do is getting a black color IDE cable either which usually only available in rounded type. if u can get a normal black IDE cable ..fold it and sleeve it become rounded as well.

The rear exhaust fan better rotate toward up and align the cable along the top side of mobo and connect it directly to the molex connector with 3 to 4 pins converter (unless u need to have speed sensor control the fan).

sleeve the power, reset, ide and power led cables into single cable ...

as for other cables i think u could roll into circle shape and use zip tie for better look..

as for other power cable u cant do much unless u are willing to sleeve it

or

do customize cable extend.

Vervain
post Nov 21 2006, 09:18 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

you can opt for a longer ide. i bought a long 80cm ide from one of the forumer here. round ide cables are the way to go if you want to ease up on cable management
cablesguy
post Nov 22 2006, 02:12 PM

1,597 posts

Heres my work before n after:

Before:

After:

The wires in the middle n in the hdd section still little messy, anyway ive run out of ideas, aso removed the uv light, doesnt seem to be uv'ing my rig

Btw lonewolftnt, really great job on the cable mgmt, neat n tidy.
Doom
post Nov 22 2006, 07:40 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I think it is really hard to many the case without lots of sleeving skill and cable extension since the PSU is located way bottom.....

besides that the Sata cable is issue as well since the HDD cant be mounted reversely...

i think u could visit www.hardforum.com go under case mod gallery for Lian Li thread ... from there u could get quite a number of people owing the same case as u .....

can get more inspiration there........
cablesguy
post Nov 22 2006, 09:12 PM

1,597 posts

thx doom, that sata power cable was actually bugging the crap out of me while cable managing haha. will check out the link.
bombman
post Nov 23 2006, 01:42 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Nov 22 2006, 09:12 PM)
thx doom, that sata power cable was actually bugging the crap out of me while cable managing haha. will check out the link.
Take some time figure out how u could better it then u'll realize which parts u missed. Do things slowly sure get amazing results. All da best~~
cablesguy
post Nov 23 2006, 03:20 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Nov 23 2006, 01:42 AM)
Take some time figure out how u could better it then u'll realize which parts u missed. Do things slowly sure get amazing results. All da best~~
thx bro, the molex already change, but if wan to change sata...eerrrr....silap silap doh.gif
Doom
post Nov 23 2006, 09:37 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Post some update photo men... i am really lured by ur casing ... i really hope that i can accumulate enough cash to grab V1100B Plus ....

i like silence and clean look more than stylish ...

anyhow do update ur photo men...
cablesguy
post Nov 23 2006, 04:09 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 23 2006, 09:37 AM)
Post some update photo men... i am really lured by ur casing ... i really hope that i can accumulate enough cash to grab V1100B Plus ....

i like silence and clean look more than stylish ...

anyhow do update ur photo men...
actually dont know what to do already, n not too confident abt sleeving the other stuff, anyway im still waiting for some other stuff, will update then, anyway im using pc201b, not the v1100b plus
Doom
post Nov 23 2006, 09:19 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

i know u aren't using V1100B... that is the case i wanted to get ... not ur V2000B.....
cablesguy
post Nov 23 2006, 11:12 PM

1,597 posts

ehh ok bro, relax
LoneWolfTNT
post Nov 24 2006, 01:30 PM

AKermit
1,346 posts

hey cablesguy, when i saw ur cable setup i feel like
"lonely im mr lonely" tongue.gif ur case sooo empty lah! add something ya sweat.gif
neway nice case u have there......superb thumbup.gif drool.gif
cablesguy
post Nov 24 2006, 06:21 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ Nov 24 2006, 01:30 PM)
hey cablesguy, when i saw ur cable setup i feel like
"lonely im mr lonely" tongue.gif ur case sooo empty lah! add something ya sweat.gif
neway nice case u have there......superb thumbup.gif  drool.gif
thx bro, ur right haha, it looks empty, for the moment it fits my requirements, cant go around n buying everything...kenot afford la bro. btw in case u missed my post, really like the way u did ur cable management, neat n nice....sniper on the roof..... also v nice, on the YCC 61F1 casing especially ....thats how i would like to cable manage..... biggrin.gif
LoneWolfTNT
post Nov 25 2006, 02:52 AM

AKermit
1,346 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Nov 24 2006, 06:21 PM)
thx bro, ur right haha, it looks empty, for the moment it fits my requirements, cant go around n buying everything...kenot afford la bro. btw in case u missed my post, really like the way u did ur cable management, neat n nice....sniper on the roof..... also v nice, on the YCC 61F1 casing especially ....thats how i would like to cable manage..... biggrin.gif
Thanks tongue.gif
i like experiment any casing i use(cheap casing of cuz)the layout n posibility
to hide cable,reroute cable and when do the cable setup its take
me whole day to finish de doh.gif

u oso can do it with ur baby, i mean casing laugh.gif
HughieRmX
post Nov 25 2006, 07:26 AM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Gretings Guyz,
Hmm .. I am currently working on the ICUTE Casing that I have with some proper cable management. Going to post up the pictures here soon .. but then still need to purchase the IDE Sleeved cables .. if not its still kinda messy. sweat.gif
id86
post Nov 25 2006, 11:25 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Nov 25 2006, 07:26 AM)
Gretings Guyz,
Hmm .. I am currently working on the ICUTE Casing that I have with some proper cable management. Going to post up the pictures here soon .. but then still need to purchase the IDE Sleeved cables .. if not its still kinda messy. sweat.gif
dont forget to post some pic here...want to see the result...
yumiex
post Nov 30 2006, 05:29 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Sep 26 2005, 09:34 PM)
Thanks for the offer but i can manage it and i got some idea but it will be a lame one so wait for my post after i manage to complete it
hope storm manages well his cable blush.gif .... see ur outcome soon........ tongue.gif

133 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:54 AM