Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls

LoneWolfTNT
post Nov 20 2006, 10:41 PM

AKermit
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Nov 20 2006, 09:16 PM)
It also looks like Thermaltake Blue LED Smart Case fan.....

where's LoneWolfTNT ??  come clarify it .....
its a TT Blue Led Smart Case fan indeed! laugh.gif
dun know how those purple colour come out,maybe its my DC
i guess sweat.gif
Vibration!? not sure bout thats! cuz i secure its with mobo screw not
those small for Optical Drive doh.gif

This post has been edited by LoneWolfTNT: Nov 20 2006, 10:42 PM
id86
post Nov 21 2006, 02:58 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ Nov 20 2006, 10:41 PM)
i guess sweat.gif
i think purple colour is for UV.is it right?

id86
post Nov 21 2006, 02:59 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ Nov 20 2006, 10:41 PM)
i guess sweat.gif

z3r0717
post Nov 21 2006, 08:17 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Nov 21 2006, 02:59 AM)
nope.. Purple is purple, UV is UV.. totally different
r4ydc24
post Nov 21 2006, 10:29 AM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

d purple ccfl will be a UV ccfl when it is stated clearly on the package/box. smile.gif
id86
post Nov 21 2006, 10:38 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 21 2006, 08:17 AM)
nope.. Purple is purple, UV is UV.. totally different
i dont understand...what colour of UV is?purple or something else....
mADmAN
post Nov 21 2006, 10:48 AM

10,530 posts

purple CCFL will emit a purple color light.

UV CCFL will emit UV light which just so happens to look like purple. thats it.

if u wanna get really technical itll come down to the wavelength or spectrum or whatever it is of the light etc etc.... no need to worry about it... coz our sun emits UV rays which we dont even know the color right? at least i dont tongue.gif

all u need to know is that when u want UV reactive stuff to glow... ull need UV CCFL... so when u go buy ur CCFL.. look for "UV" as the 'color' on the label. buying purple or any other color wont do anything except make ur case have colorful lights. hence the stuff is called UV REACTIVE.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Nov 21 2006, 10:49 AM
Doom
post Nov 21 2006, 11:06 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

can anyone here just get a snapshot of purple ccll and uv ccfl to solve those that still have enquiry on the difference /////
Vervain
post Nov 21 2006, 11:14 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

from the camera you'll see purple, some ccfl will display blue instead. it depends on angle frequency of UV emit. comparison of snap shot might not clear the confusion. i think its best to take snap shots of the ccfl in action
r4ydc24
post Nov 21 2006, 12:56 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

OMG!!!! how tough can it be to juz look for dat "UV" printing on the label? if it is stated, then itz a UV... if not, then itz not... shakehead.gif
ianho
post Nov 21 2006, 01:34 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Pictures dont catch the full UV effect if ure using a good camera unless u play with the manual settings. Like in my case, the Olympus is a brilliant camera but the UV pics I take on Auto settings is not very nice coz in the dark, the camera adjusts to take in more light for better exposures but that screws up the UV look big time. If I use my old Sony cam, the UV effects look really good coz the pic is nice n dark.
cablesguy
post Nov 21 2006, 02:38 PM

1,597 posts

wanna ask, is this uv dangerous or not, heard long term can get cancer, sorry out of topic but curious.
Doom
post Nov 21 2006, 02:41 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

First of all this issue has being discussed so many times before under UV section ...answer is "NO"

secondly most people wont on the UV CCFL for long unless u are doing PC demostration ......
z3r0717
post Nov 21 2006, 02:41 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Nov 21 2006, 02:38 PM)
wanna ask, is this uv dangerous or not, heard long term can get cancer, sorry out of topic but curious.
here's a LINK regarding to ur question
cablesguy
post Nov 21 2006, 02:54 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 21 2006, 02:41 PM)
here's a LINK regarding to ur question
thx but still no real conclusion, anyway i also dowan off topic after mod warning.

After see everyones cable mgmt kung fu so good, thinking of doing abit. Will post some pics n hopefully get for some advice.
Vervain
post Nov 21 2006, 03:35 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

the real conclusion is? 'NO' if there is a potential hazard on the human society, do you think the government or any other organization is gonna allow such item to be operated by normal civilians? you'll see a big Stamp on the case, inverter and the manual stating its radioactive. All manufacturer might stop producing such ccfl and you'll see news everywhere on CCFL hazards and sue and courts on manufacturers be gone everywhere. This question was discussed like more than 2 years if not mistaken.

oke back to the topic, i'm planning to change my ide cables from the UV round cables to the normal flat version. question rise, can i colour the ide cables evenly without disturbing the ide cable? cause i'm afraid that some solvents might eat up the rubber heat shrink enveloping the ide wires. another question is, how do you secure a folded section? even with double sided tapes, the folded section might come off. any tips? planning to get my cable management done this upcoming holidays
mADmAN
post Nov 21 2006, 04:48 PM

10,530 posts

if u use ATA133 IDE cables then they usually fold easily as theyre stiffer than the ATA100 cables. i use ATA133 cables and just secure them using double sided tape. not sure how ur gonna do it with ATA100 cables though.

as for coloring... no idea... u could try to find a dye for the cable's jackets.. although i doubt its gonna be easy to find. and im not sure if itll affect the cables inside.

if i were u...id just fold the rounded cables. yes it can be done as i did it with my old HEC case (theres 1 or 2 pix earlier in this thread). i find it easier too. its more like routing actually. but i wasnt using rounded UV cables. i was using the CM black rounded cable which i guess is softer than the UV versions due to the outer layers.
deric88
post Nov 21 2006, 06:27 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

this is purple ccfl

anyway, any guide on cable management?

This post has been edited by deric88: Nov 21 2006, 06:34 PM
Vervain
post Nov 21 2006, 07:12 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

thanks. i was planning to dye the whole ata133 cable with black. was planning on using a permanent ink marker. but doubt on the chemical reaction that might occur. i have one blue non uv floppy ide cable and yes they fold much easier than the uv ones. basically the UV consist of 2 layers and the rubber uv shrink coating is making the whole cable stiff. and i dislike the y head on the IDE port. just wanna make everything tidy. will try to wrok my way with the tips given.
id86
post Nov 21 2006, 07:17 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Nov 21 2006, 06:27 PM)
this is purple ccfl

anyway, any guide on cable management?
yeah...to messy there.try to be more creative thumbup.gif

133 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top