Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls

temptation1314
post Feb 18 2008, 08:00 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(skymyxe @ Feb 18 2008, 07:21 AM)
Could do better with the HDD SATA cables I suppose.  nod.gif
Yeap, but my HDD SATA cables are too short to do the routing thru back of the mobo plate... Gonna wait for budget and maybe buy a longer and transparent SATA cable to do the routing. For now, no choice except putting it this way.
AoiNatsume
post Feb 18 2008, 03:44 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

the problem with your sata cable is not that you need to route it through the back. Bundle them all into one and just route it straight to your hdd. Its messy because some is router to the bottom while some goes to your HDD straight. Also, another key to neat cabling, try to avoid too many different colours in your case. For the sata, what i did was i sleeved it up with my black sleeves.
temptation1314
post Feb 18 2008, 04:06 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Feb 18 2008, 03:44 PM)
the problem with your sata cable is not that you need to route it through the back. Bundle them all into one and just route it straight to your hdd. Its messy because some is router to the bottom while some goes to your HDD straight. Also, another key to neat cabling, try to avoid too many different colours in your case. For the sata, what i did was i sleeved it up with my black sleeves.
If that so, I think I need to pull out the SATA which routed back and tied them together with the HDD ones? smile.gif
samftrmd
post Feb 18 2008, 05:11 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

[attachmentid=400112]some
rainingzero
post Feb 18 2008, 07:57 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 18 2008, 04:06 PM)
If that so, I think I need to pull out the SATA which routed back and tied them together with the HDD ones? smile.gif
jup, just like Aoinatsumi said, just tied all ur sata cable together and route it in one direction. that way ur inner looks more neat... brows.gif

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Feb 18 2008, 05:11 PM)
[attachmentid=400112]some
nice try. anyway, what casing did u use??
Doom
post Feb 18 2008, 09:27 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@samftrmd

All four pictures that u posted are not the same setup right ??

coz each got different set of hardwares ..

btw, just personal preference ... I really hate PSU cable being twisted and wrapped around and hang like a piece of banana....

It's really awful method that used by most PC shop assembler when dealing with package machine ..
wlp9185
post Feb 19 2008, 12:42 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Sep 23 2005, 05:38 PM)
can see the some cable there lah.....USB....power switch cables
but they are nicely sleeved into black and this is really a nice effort
agreed with u. de owner must b a very patient n creative cable guy...... thumbup.gif is it?
xen0
post Feb 19 2008, 09:28 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

this is my old ninja with new 'organs' inside brows.gif

MOBO : DFI DK LP T2RS
PSU : ST56F...

uv mod..i hv 1 stick only..another one faulty sad.gif

opinion...plz.. notworthy.gif

just ignore the 'cacing' under my hdd..i close my casing..and it will be invisible biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xen0: Feb 19 2008, 09:29 PM
mADmAN
post Feb 19 2008, 09:32 PM

10,530 posts

decent...though i say get some cable ties and tie them up nicely...

as for the cables under the HDD..that cannot be ignored...that part needs the most attention...ur HDD cage is already blocking a fair bit on airflow from the front intake...no need to block them even more with the cables. sort those cables out.
Doom
post Feb 19 2008, 11:04 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

So far so good, just work on with some sleeving and routing cable for a more neat look..

xen0
post Feb 19 2008, 11:22 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 19 2008, 09:32 PM)
decent...though i say get some cable ties and tie them up nicely...

as for the cables under the HDD..that cannot be ignored...that part needs the most attention...ur HDD cage is already blocking a fair bit on airflow from the front intake...no need to block them even more with the cables. sort those cables out.
thanks..about the blocking, there is already a black plastic plate(to support hdd placement) blocking the air flow..

remember, this is a raidmax ninja, a lot of complain due to the cable management...this is the best i can get after 3 hours..

QUOTE(Doom @ Feb 19 2008, 11:04 PM)
So far so good, just work on with some sleeving and routing cable for a more neat look..
will try to figure it out later..thanks
Ezonizs
post Feb 20 2008, 12:13 AM

~*~Freak~*~
1,055 posts

My cable management suk rclxub.gif doh.gif
all space has been occupied liao no space to hide the cables sad.gif
Time for a new and a bigger casing laugh.gif

skymyxe
post Feb 20 2008, 12:18 AM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 20 2008, 12:13 AM)

Reminds me of my own casing. Really suxx in cable management. It's time for new casing but still finding funds for it. Wishing for TJ07 or Armor+ brows.gif
mfcm
post Feb 20 2008, 06:19 AM

2,765 posts

this my rig at moment.finished mod for now..later dunno yet.sorry for blurry pic..dunno due to my digicam or shackin hand while take pic doh.gif
two of my uv ccfl tube oso seem not working well..pcie power cable n dvdwriter cable didnt sleeve yet tongue.gif
comment are welcome notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

my rig
uv mode
karthyhu
post Feb 20 2008, 07:45 AM

1,165 posts

wow ur hand shaking so much picture oso super blur
mfcm
post Feb 20 2008, 08:48 AM

2,765 posts

sorry bout it..will try pic it up back..mayb coz didnt sleep lastine make me shakin..sleepy now sweat.gif
xen0
post Feb 20 2008, 12:10 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

@mfcm

isnt that DFI DK mobo..? wut chipset cooler u fit it in? i saw gold/copper color there..
mfcm
post Feb 20 2008, 12:51 PM

2,765 posts

yup its dfi dk p35..im using swiftech mcx159-cu..full copper wub.gif
LExus65
post Feb 20 2008, 04:15 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

Those FAN FILTERS really nice......... must go get some from uglyvamp already.........

what fan u using in the hdd bay area ?? mfcm.....
AoiNatsume
post Feb 20 2008, 04:38 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Feb 19 2008, 09:28 PM)
this is my old ninja with new 'organs' inside brows.gif

MOBO : DFI DK LP T2RS
PSU : ST56F...

uv mod..i hv 1 stick only..another one faulty sad.gif

opinion...plz.. notworthy.gif

just ignore the 'cacing' under my hdd..i close my casing..and it will be invisible biggrin.gif
Being perfect means hiding everything even during the case is opened tongue.gif
Anyways, nice job there, but i think there is definately alot more room for improvements.

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Feb 20 2008, 12:13 AM)
My cable management suk  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
all space has been occupied liao no space to hide the cables  sad.gif
Time for a new and a bigger casing  laugh.gif

Route the rear fan cable through the top, not the back. As for the ccfl inverter, hide it inside the HDD cage. And the bunch of cables tied up on top there, you can hide it inside your 5.25" bay.

QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 20 2008, 06:19 AM)
this my rig at moment.finished mod for now..later dunno yet.sorry for blurry pic..dunno due to my digicam or shackin hand while take pic doh.gif
two of my uv ccfl tube oso seem not working well..pcie power cable n dvdwriter cable didnt sleeve yet tongue.gif
comment are welcome  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

my rig
uv mode
Nice, the colours do match, i'm not really fond of too many colours, but i do find that its nice in a way... it looks like DFI is really killer with UV. drool.gif

I like it because the lightings isnt exagerated, it shows off a little while hiding certain part raising lots of curiousity. Nice one there.

QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 20 2008, 12:51 PM)
yup its dfi dk p35..im using swiftech mcx159-cu..full copper wub.gif
thats a decent hsf, but do keep in mind copper absorbs heat very efficiently, but not very good at dissipating it passively. Make sure u have a fan on it to help it work more effectively.

Actually, regarding the cable that are exposed. It is indeed understandable that some cables are not possible to hide. In that case, at least try to keep them straight instead of being curly. It will help alot.

This post has been edited by AoiNatsume: Feb 20 2008, 04:40 PM

133 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:39 PM